$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Normandy Hotel

4 stars
View map of 7 Rue De L'Echelle, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Normandy Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A pilot or a pirate
Business
Detroit
Jul 19, 2014

A good short stay

I think Normandy Hotel is at a perfect location for tourists. It's right next to Louvre and close to many other attractions. We used Big Bus and the hotel is in few minutes away from their office on Pyramid. The room was reasonably spacious compare and better than many space-hungry hotels in Paris. Now for the downsides. The room was noisy as it's adjunct to streets. My wife had to use ear plugs in the night. The air condition in our room was terrible. Even when the light in the air con was "on" the air was not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evan64
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Decent Hotel in a Great location

The location is right behind the Louvre, which is great!! The place needs some love. The hotel needs a fresh coat of paint and new carpet, but aside from that is decent. We had 2 safe deposit boxes in our room but neither one worked.... Most of the staff was great. Overall our experience was a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Louvre is 2 blocks away! Latin Quarter is not a far walk if you're up for it. Notre Dame is within striking distance...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty14
Business
North Reading, Mass
Jun 23, 2014

Last night in Paris

We had a great night at the hotel. In the morning we had breakfast , which was reasonable at 12 euros each. It is walking distance to a lot of shops, the Louvre, and a bit of a walk to the Eifel Tower. Other tha n the price, it was a wonderful experience, an d we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Functionally
Business
Eindhoven, Neitherlands
Mar 20, 2014

Convenient hotel in Paris centre

It is so convenient to go to any tourist-interested venues around the center Paris. To take a morning walk around would be a very impressing experience in visiting such a cultured city, if you live in Normandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoff Brisbane
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Dec 27, 2013

Fantastic value for the price charged - perfect location

I arrived after midnight and there was a receptionist and a concierge to help out. Location is just perfect for being steps away from The Louvre, souvenir shops, dining options, transportation. The airport shuttle they offer us is a great budget option to go home. Old hotel and I thought my allergies would be affected (very allergic person) but I had a good night sleep).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner4travel
Business
Boston
Aug 20, 2013

Great location

Great location on this older hotel, so close to the Louvre. Staff very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kosh
Business
Dublin
Aug 12, 2013

Old but nice

Even though the hotel is still equipped with old furniture. It's very nice and very clean. Staff is great, friendly, helpfull. And the the Hotel is in the best location for walks around city centre.Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kiwi 2
Business
Paris
May 30, 2013

Tired and snooty

In three weeks in Europe this was the most expensive and worst hotel we stayed at. The room was very very tired: whilst serviced everyday all the furnishings and bedding were overdue for retirement..we asked for a fresh blanket as the one we had was so dirty and worn out and the one they brought was worse. The wifi was hopeless. It of the time: staff totally disinterested and overall would advise people to stay away from it...very expensive. Have moved on to another Paris hotel which is much cheaper and far far better, equally good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John J H
Business
New York, NY
Apr 29, 2013

Look elsewhere

I paid $120 for a night here in late April 2013. The one good thing about this hotel is location, as it is a stone's throw from the Louvre. Other then that, I was pretty disappointed. No a/c, broken fridge (which they pretty much refused to help me out with), not the best English speaking staff, and very, very spartan accommodations to the room. In dire need of new management and a renovation. Look elsewhere unless you can get it for cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Carrefour on St Honore a few blocks away, where you can get a large baguette, pate, cheese, and some beer for under 8 Euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
risto
Business
HGelsinki Finland
Nov 5, 2012

old traditonal hotel

The hotel is well located and radiate old traditions. Unfortunately during our stay 20-27.10.2012 there was a major streetwork in front of the hotel ja outside wall reparations in the court side. Also our room needed some refreshing work. Otherwise a pleasant experience, which we are ready to try again next time in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top