$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Normandy Hotel

4 stars
View map of 7 Rue De L'Echelle, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
150 reviews
Perfect Paris position!!

This hotel deserves a wonderful review!! Built in 1877 I believe, it is a grand old lady right in... See full review

  • Bianca constant traveler
  • Dec 29, 2014
Convenient hotel in Paris centre

It is so convenient to go to any tourist-interested venues around the center Paris. To take a... See full review

  • Functionally
  • Mar 20, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Normandy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Normandy Hotel Rooms

Standard Single
This room consists of one twin bed. All rooms have air-conditioned and mini-bar. They are decorated in the Belle Epoque Style with magnificent old furniture.
Standard double
This room consists of one double bed. All rooms have air-conditioned and mini-bar. They are decorated in the Belle Epoque Style with magnificent old furniture.
Superior
This room consists of one double bed. All rooms have air-conditioned and mini-bar. They are decorated in the Belle Epoque Style with magnificent old furniture.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
Dining
Room service
Internet
Free internet in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.1 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.2 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.4 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.5 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.5 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.1 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.2 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.4 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.5 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.5 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia: 0.5 mi
  • Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.6 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.6 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.7 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.7 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.7 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.7 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.7 mi
  • Printemps : 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.8 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Normandy Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kosh
Dublin
Aug 12, 2013

Old but nice

Even though the hotel is still equipped with old furniture. It's very nice and very clean. Staff is great, friendly, helpfull. And the the Hotel is in the best location for walks around city centre.Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angela L.
Business
MOUNTAIN TOP
May 15, 2015

Shame on management!

Great location, great breakfast, nice lobby area. However, room is terrible, paint is peeling, no air condition, no drinking water, no coffee...like 2 star room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. Jo.
Business
Emeryville
May 1, 2015

no air conditioning! would not stay here again

The rooms were not clean, old building. It did have a good location though. Elevator small, if youre looking for modern, this isnt it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann F.
Business
Walnut Creek
Mar 14, 2015

good location, shabby hotel

Stayed here for a business meeting in the neighborhood. Great location, but hotel could use painting and freshening up. Also, it's very noisy at night with all street sounds bouncing off buildings. OK for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colin C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Normandy Hotel

certainly not 4 star, but clean & right in the centre of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edmund M.
Business
Sausalito
Jan 23, 2015

Trocadero central location

Easy walk from Eiffel Tower. Great jogging map was provided by the hotel for my morning champ de Mars run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bianca constant traveler
Business
MT ELIZA
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect Paris position!!

This hotel deserves a wonderful review!! Built in 1877 I believe, it is a grand old lady right in the centre of Paris. Step outside the door and you are looking at the Louvre. The Metro, the stores, the restaurants are all within a few seconds walk. The staff are just fabulous and helpful! But as a constant traveler, (I live in 3 different countries) and stay in many different hotels, this hotel is without doubt the best value I have ever experienced. Some travelers review that it is tired and needs TLC.............Ok, I understand that if you are concerned about chipped skirting boards or dated tiles and paint, you may need to stay somewhere modern. But personally, I adore the old style. I felt I was staying in a hotel from an Agatha Christie novel, or a pre WW2 hotel. It is FULL of character, namely the old bar with its wooden paneling, the great winding staircase, like in Gone with the Wind, and the classic wall papers. Perfect for romantic Paris! BUT.............the things that impressed me the most as a frequent traveler were the amenities that are really important in modern times! I have stayed in 5* hotels with rotten WiFi.........The Normandy Hotel WiFi is fast and excellent. Anywhere.... I tried it in various places. The rooms are warm - with excellent cosy heating. The bathrooms have a bath tub and the hot water is hot and strong! The beds are firm and comfortable and most of all, the hotel is CLEAN!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's great value in a prime position in the centre of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Louvre is a 2 minute walk. The Tuilleries are a 2 minute walk. The famous cafe tea-room Angelina is a 2 minute walk on Rue De Rivoli. Excellent stores and cafes surround the hotel!!

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bianca constant traveler
Business
MT ELIZA
Dec 17, 2014

Perfect Paris position!!

This hotel deserves a wonderful review!! Built in 1877 I believe, it is a grand old lady right in the centre of Paris. Step outside the door and you are looking at the Louvre. The Metro, the stores, the restaurants are all within a few seconds walk. The staff are just fabulous and helpful! But as a constant traveler, (I live in 3 different countries) and stay in many different hotels, this hotel is without doubt the best value I have ever experienced. Some travelers review that it is tired and needs TLC.............Ok, I understand that if you are concerned about chipped skirting boards or dated tiles and paint, you may need to stay somewhere modern. But personally, I adore the old style. I felt I was staying in a hotel from an Agatha Christie novel, or a pre WW2 hotel. It is FULL of character, namely the old bar with its wooden paneling, the great winding staircase, like in Gone with the Wind, and the classic wall papers. Perfect for romantic Paris! BUT.............the things that impressed me the most as a frequent traveler were the amenities that are really important in modern times! I have stayed in 5* hotels with rotten WiFi.........The Normandy Hotel WiFi is fast and excellent. Anywhere.... I tried it in various places. The rooms are warm - with excellent cosy heating. The bathrooms have a bath tub and the hot water is hot and strong! The beds are firm and comfortable and most of all, the hotel is CLEAN!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's great value in a prime position in the centre of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.Ganee
Business
Petaluma
Nov 13, 2014

The best location for the price

I got a good deal on line for this hotel. The building is very old and needs a serious remodeling. The room I had was not so good for the price I paid but the location is really the best. Its just 3-5 mins from the Louvre Pyramid! So, if you stay for just 1 or 2 nights go ahead! Don't choose the standard room. For few bucks more you won't be under the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Louvre Museum

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeeMK
Business
Orange, California
Sep 15, 2014

Honeymoon Stay

We have mixed feelings about this hotel. It was very old and the room was on the small side (maybe because our room was under the stairs so we had to duck our heads in 25% of the room space). We liked that the hotel was very close to the metro, Louvre, and many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MirS
Business
Tallinn, Estonia
Aug 20, 2014

Nice vacation

Great location, just about 200 m from Louvre. A little bit old, but cozy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice bakery just across the street - Eric Kyiser. Great croissants in La Musset (also across the street).

Back to menu Return to top