$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Mericourt

3 stars
50 Rue Folie Mericourt, --, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
9 reviews
Great location and friendly staff

The Mericourt is in a great location with many of the sites in walking distance (with comfortable... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 15, 2007
Great Location

The Mericourt is a typical small Parisian hotel in a great location. It's 2 blocks from the Metro... See full review

  • Carol Jo
  • Jul 9, 2007
This is a 2-star hotel, considered a superior tourist-class property. It has a good location in Paris, and retains the peaceful atmosphere of a private home. It offers excellent value. (0708PG) This is a traditional, 4-storey, Parisian-style hotel. The hotel is close to the famous "Le Marais" district, a few minutes walk from the Republique Square. The hotel is in a small street, but in a lively area, offering many shops and restaurants.

Hotel Map

48.864 2.3719

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mericourt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Mericourt Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are small, but in good condition. They are decorated in a contemporary style, and are comfortable and well-equipped. All rooms (except 4 single rooms) have a bathroom with a bath. The hotel has fitted all its rooms with ultra-modern, flat screen TV's and free WiFi (Internet) access.

Amenities

General
Elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.7 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.7 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.7 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 0.8 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.8 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.8 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.8 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.8 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.9 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 1 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.7 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.7 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.7 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 0.8 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.8 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.8 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.8 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.8 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.9 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 1 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 1.1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.1 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.2 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.2 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 1.2 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1.2 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.3 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.3 mi
  • La Villette: 1.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1.4 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.4 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.4 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1.4 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 1.4 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 1.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
There is a breakfast room on the ground floor of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Mericourt

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mericourt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff2013
Louisiana
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend in Paris

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. It was just what I needed for a brief trip to Paris. The location is perfect....just a 3 minute walk from the Oberkamf metro stop. There was free Wi-Fi. Twenty-four hour reception. The room was pretty small, but it was just enough room for me. TV as well. The staff was also really helpful and nice. Kept my bag after checkout and made sure I was taken care of. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Notre Dame at the St. Michael stop for AMAZING crepes at non expensive prices! :D

Review of Mericourt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SoDak Travelers
Huntington Beach, CA
Dec 15, 2012

Not a 3-star Hotel!!!

The hotel rating of 3 stars on the Mericourt was definitely wrong. The review said it was a 2-star property and was rated a 3-star hotel. This was a 1-1.5 star hotel at best. The room was tiny and had scuff marks all over the walls. The carpet and sheets were dingy, and the bathroom walls and shower curtain had mold all over them. I was very disappointed when I first got into the room, but we made the best of it over our 2 nights because the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location of it is pretty good because it close to the Oberkampf subway station so you can navigate Paris pretty well. The area is a pretty decent area as far as safety goes except if you go south on Rue de Folie Mericourt, which gets a little shady at times. I am definitely not a hotel snob, but I wouldn't stay here unless you are traveling on a budget. If your budget is a deciding factor, this hotel will suffice and keep you in good proximity to the subway station so you can see all of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Mericourt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff2013
Louisiana
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend in Paris

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. It was just what I needed for a brief trip to Paris. The location is perfect....just a 3 minute walk from the Oberkamf metro stop. There was free Wi-Fi. Twenty-four hour reception. The room was pretty small, but it was just enough room for me. TV as well. The staff was also really helpful and nice. Kept my bag after checkout and made sure I was taken care of. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Notre Dame at the St. Michael stop for AMAZING crepes at non expensive prices! :D

Review of Mericourt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danica
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Student on a budget

The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was comfortable. The breakfast wasn't really anything special, but it was included so that was good enough for me. The location is only a few blocks from a Metro so getting around the city is pretty easy. There is also an outdoor market a block away, not sure of the times but it is good way to experience the culture and find some inexpensive food. The hotel is also located some blocks from a number of bars so it is pretty close to some night life. Overall my stay at the hotel Mericourt was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mericourt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bozeman, MT
Oct 24, 2010

Good location and just what we needed!

We only had 2 nights in Paris and this hotel met our needs! Positives: Great location not far from Metro, hairdryer, internet, a basic breakfast of crescants and tea included, comfy beds, and affordable! Negatives: Loud at night (we were there on a friday and saturday night), and just a small basic room - small elevator if you ahve more than 2 people in group. We just wish we had more time in Paris- great city- easy to get around and the people were nice (even to americans like us).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The unlimited visitor train pass was great! We used the metro and RERs everywhere!

Review of Mericourt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wandering Artist
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Great hotel experience

Really nice place. It's in a great location - on a smaller street, but still near some great corner cafes and restaurants and bars. It's not the biggest place and the single room I had was small, but for the money, you can't really expect anything bigger. Bathroom had all the amenities, except for the towels were the size of hand towels - bring your own or something. Other than that, the place was clean, maid service everyday, and the people at the reception desk were friendly, knowledgeable, and spoke English. The free breakfast is basically croissants and coffee - nothing special, but there's a market close by where you can get fruits and anything else you want. Only thing that I would have liked is a computer with internet so I could research some of the places/museums I wanted to travel to. Overall, great place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beware that sometimes there are strikes that go on that can severely effect the trains and museum schedules. Some of the places would close down early or not open at all. Just try to have a backup plan in case you can't see everything you want to.

Review of Mericourt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Citizen of the Planet
San Francisco, CA
May 24, 2009

Not my favorite, but an "experience"

The room was small (even by Paris standards) and the neighborhood was so-so. It was good to get a taste of a "real" neighborhood, with working people going about their business, but a little gritty and potentially a little downtrodden? Of course, you can take the metro anywhere. It was about a 5-10 minute walk to the Marais area (shopping near Picasso museum), which was nice. There are reasonably-priced restaurants nearby and several that are open late. Warning - if you're trying to sleep in: the maid was relentlessly annoying. She kept knocking, even though we had a note (in French) outside the door asking for privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Mericourt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 15, 2007

Great location and friendly staff

The Mericourt is in a great location with many of the sites in walking distance (with comfortable shoes). While the rooms and bathrooms are very, very small, they are clean and serve the purpose for a short visit. The street can be a bit noisy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again for 2 or 3 nights. for logner visits, the rooms might be a bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mericourt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trystin
Houston, TX
Sep 2, 2007

Not the best choice

Rooms were extremely small, and were very dirty. It did not appear that the room was ever vacuumed, and the bathroom had not been cleaned since the hotel opened. Extremely noisy at night. The location is next two a few underground stations, but still takes about 30-45 minutes to get to any tourist parts of Paris. Free breakfast consisted of three pieces of cold pastries. Would not stay there again, nor recommend to someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Mericourt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Jo
USA
Jul 9, 2007

Great Location

The Mericourt is a typical small Parisian hotel in a great location. It's 2 blocks from the Metro and there are bistros, a pharmacy and a bakery right around the corner. The breakfast was great, including a chocolate croissant and choice of beverage. The rooms are small and not luxurious, so this isn't a great place if you want to hang out in the room, but why would you? You're in Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great farmers' market-Marche Bastille-from 7am-2pm Tuesday through Sunday. It's a short walk down Blvd. Richard Lenoir, which is a block from the hotel. Fruits, vegetables, wine, pate... The displays are beautiful, even if you don't buy anything.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search