$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Melia Royal Alma

4 stars
View map of 35 Rue Jean Goujon, Paris, 75008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Royal Alma

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rostam
Houston, Texas
Nov 26, 2012

Showing Paris to 2 Grad daughters

We took our 2 Grand Daughters (13 & 18 ) for their first visit to Paris. We know Paris pretty well. While Melia is a wonderful hotel, 2 things to be aware of. #1. Do Not Make Any Phone Calls From the Hotel Phone. It cost me 25 Euros (about $38) to make a 2-1/2 minute to a mobile phone in Paris. I called 2 restaurants for reservations too, the 3 phone calls cost about E40 (about $60). The other issue, the hotel is in a very up scale part of paris, just about any top brand has a store near by. But there aren't any residential shops like pastry shops close by. There is a street about 5 minute walk with lots of restaurants. Also a few small grocery stores in 5 to 10 minute walk. Metro station is 3 minutes, very close and with Metro you can go any where quick. Altogether, we would go back and recommend the hotel highly. The staff is very very nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Metro to Sainte Michelle and walk around in back alleys, walk west toward Muse de Orsay area many good restaurants . The restaurants near the hotel 5 / 10 minute walk are OK also, ask the hotel they show you how to get to the street.

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessIcaMarie
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 6, 2013

Fantastic Boutique Hotel in the heart of Paris!

First time staying at the Melia Royal and thoroughly enjoyed it! The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful from the minute we arrived until the end of our stay. The rooms are charming and well kept. Delicious optional brunch provided every morning (for an additional fee). Lastly, I loved the location. We walked everywhere- 5 minutes from the Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, etc, and it's right on the Seine so head east and catch tons of museums and churches as well as the beauty of Paris itself. Don't want to walk? Metro station is 5 minutes away. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ktown Ya Ya
Business
Kensington, Maryland
Apr 22, 2013

Magical moments

The location alone made staying there worthwhile. Though small, the room was very charming and cozy. Bathroom did have doorstopper in awkward place that could have caused an injury. Lobby also charming, staff always professional and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Monoprix on Champs Elysee great for everyday needs

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol dopp
Business
new hampshire
Aug 3, 2011

Great location

I really loved this place because of how close I was to everything. The room itself was a bit hot because we couldnt get the AC to work but otherwise the location was what made it great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chelmsford, MA
Jun 7, 2010

[...]

The staff was pleasant but we should not have had to go to a different hotel the first night because our room was not available [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.J.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Nice location near shopping

Stayed for girl's weekend shopping trip. Convenient to good shopping, clean, quaint, comfortable. Really nothing to complain about. It was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MWade
Business
Phoenix
May 24, 2015

Paris anniversary

Tremendous staff -great breakfast and location. Walk a few blocks to the Champs de Lyse or to the Seine and the Eiffel Tower. Room beautiful. Had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sphillips
Business
TN
Oct 18, 2011

Great location

Convenient location makes triangle between the Eiffel, the arch de triumph, and the Louvre. Keep in mind that breakfast is not included. Rooms are a bit small in standard size but they were clean. Standard rooms do not have a good view. If you can upgrade, you should consider it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephane F.
Business
Cambridge
Dec 29, 2014

Really Small Room

The location is close to buses and train stations. It is a really nice area and place if someone books an expensive room. An inexpensive one will give you a very small room with barely any space for two people to move around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephane F.
Business
Cambridge
Dec 19, 2014

Really Small Room

The location is close to buses and train stations. It is a really nice area and place if someone books an expensive room. An inexpensive one will give you a very small room with barely any space for two people to move around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephane F.
Business
Cambridge
Dec 19, 2014

Very Small Room

When I looked at the hotel online with my girlfriend, we fell in love with it. However, once we arrived there, our room was very small with barely any space for us to move freely and fit our luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top