$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Melia Royal Alma

4 stars
View map of 35 Rue Jean Goujon, Paris, 75008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Royal Alma

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rostam
Family
Houston, Texas
Nov 26, 2012

Showing Paris to 2 Grad daughters

We took our 2 Grand Daughters (13 & 18 ) for their first visit to Paris. We know Paris pretty well. While Melia is a wonderful hotel, 2 things to be aware of. #1. Do Not Make Any Phone Calls From the Hotel Phone. It cost me 25 Euros (about $38) to make a 2-1/2 minute to a mobile phone in Paris. I called 2 restaurants for reservations too, the 3 phone calls cost about E40 (about $60). The other issue, the hotel is in a very up scale part of paris, just about any top brand has a store near by. But there aren't any residential shops like pastry shops close by. There is a street about 5 minute walk with lots of restaurants. Also a few small grocery stores in 5 to 10 minute walk. Metro station is 3 minutes, very close and with Metro you can go any where quick. Altogether, we would go back and recommend the hotel highly. The staff is very very nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Metro to Sainte Michelle and walk around in back alleys, walk west toward Muse de Orsay area many good restaurants . The restaurants near the hotel 5 / 10 minute walk are OK also, ask the hotel they show you how to get to the street.

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermano BR
Couples
Houston, TX
Nov 16, 2012

Honeymoon

Location is perfect, walking distance from Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Arch de Triumph, Louvre. Metro is less than 100m away, River Seine is a block away. Hotel is very good for Paris standards, friendly staff, rooms are ok, not big but also not too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Bistro Marbeuf 21, Rue Marbeuf, 75008 Paris, France Excellent food, very good service for a relatively good price.

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gordo
Family
Ciudad de México, DF, México
May 7, 2012

location is superb and staff very helpful

Anything you need is solved by the staff,location is outstanding and the room are very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

exit the hotel to your left and in the corner you have 4 restaurants

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLiu
Family
Cupertino, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

Lovly & Comfortable getaway

It's a great hotel. The best location. Everything is within walking distance. The best service. And it is CLEAN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey and Pammy
Couples
East Midlands Uk
Jan 5, 2012

wonderful way to see in the New Year

Hotel is well located,ideal for all main areas and Metro very close. Staff very friendly and helpful, always attentive and the standards are very high. Rooms clean and very comfortable the whole experince was very good add to that The Eiffel Tower just around the corner, and New Year what more do You need, We will certainly return thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Theatre Bar across the road from Hotel good menu prices competative and quality excellent and a great feel

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sphillips
Couples
TN
Oct 18, 2011

Great location

Convenient location makes triangle between the Eiffel, the arch de triumph, and the Louvre. Keep in mind that breakfast is not included. Rooms are a bit small in standard size but they were clean. Standard rooms do not have a good view. If you can upgrade, you should consider it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol dopp
Couples
new hampshire
Aug 3, 2011

Great location

I really loved this place because of how close I was to everything. The room itself was a bit hot because we couldnt get the AC to work but otherwise the location was what made it great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san francisco
Jun 20, 2011

Super!

We were booked into a horrible hotel and decided to move. For once a smart move! The hotel is conveniently located near point d'alma metro and in walking distance to the grand palais, the seine, the champs élysées. Lots of restaurants nearby. The service was fantastic, there is a nice reasonably priced bar in the lobby and the rooms are utmost clean, cozy and for Paris standards spacious. Very quiet as well. The bathroom was spacious with a big tub and a glass screen for a shower. Breakfast in the room was delicious and prompt. On the way out we saw that sir Simon rattle checked in. What's good enough for sir Simon, is good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Iowa City, IA
Dec 29, 2010

Great staff, location, and value

This hotel is in a fantastic location--one block away from Paris's most upscale shopping district, one block from the river Seine, three block from Champs d'Elysees, and a short walk from the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower. We walked almost every place, which was a great way to see the city. The hotel staff all spoke English and was very helpful, especially when it came to helping us arrange transportation options. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are well decorated. The only problem is that the showers are a little small and awkward. Just down the street is a plaza with several restaurants. One of these cafes had a good breakfast for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling to Paris in December, make sure to visit the Christmas villages set up throughout the city, including the largest villlage on Champs d'Elyse. The food ranges from hot dogs and French fries to caviar and champagne. We enjoyed the hot wine, chocolate covered raspberries on a stick, and fresh crepes made right in front of us as we ordered. The highlight was salmon grilled on cedar planks over a wood fire and served on a baguette with greens and creme fraiche.

Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chelmsford, MA
Jun 7, 2010

[...]

The staff was pleasant but we should not have had to go to a different hotel the first night because our room was not available [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top