$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Melia Royal Alma

4 stars
35 Rue Jean Goujon, Paris, 75008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Taking my family to Paris

My recent trip to Paris was superb. The hotel was excellent and the staff very friendly. See full review

  • Angiepane
  • Apr 10, 2014
Dream vacation

Excellent location. Centrally located.Friendly and helpful staff. Always willing to assist you.... See full review

  • Tatita
  • Jan 10, 2013
Intimate and refined luxury, in the Fashion District. Just a few steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees avenue, next to the Eiffel Tower, the river Seine and the luxurious boutiques of Avenue Montaigne, the Melia Royal Alma Boutique Hotel offers an exceptional location in this business and fashion district. With the elegance and the discretion of a mansion house, spacious junior suites with amazing views of the city, and a beautiful patio where you will enjoy breakfast, the hotel is considered by its returning guests as a real hidden gem. The staff will surprise you with a highly personalized yet discreet service, and ensure you experience an unforgettable stay. A unique place enhanced by personality, charm, and elegance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Royal Alma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Melia Royal Alma Rooms

MELIA ROOM
Soundproofed, the Melia rooms are available with a large bed or two single beds. Gracefully and stylishly decorated with warm shades, they are well equipped with wooden furnitures. Local city tax not included (1.5 Euros per night and per person)
PREMIUM ROOM
Soundproofed,the Premium rooms are available with a large bed or two single beds. More spacious,they will make you feel well-rested and relaxed,a perfect break after a working day or a day of intense tourism. Local city tax not included (1.5 Euros)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.1 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.2 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.3 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.4 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.5 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.5 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.6 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.7 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.1 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.2 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.3 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.4 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.5 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.5 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.6 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.7 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.7 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.7 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.7 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.7 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.7 mi
  • Trocadero: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1 mi
  • Madeleine: 1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1 mi
  • Passy: 1 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 1 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 1 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.1 mi
  • Olympia: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 1.2 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1.2 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 1.3 mi
  • Printemps : 1.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Opera: 1.3 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Breakfast buffet is served in the beautiful patio terrace with selected Spanish and French specialities from 7:00am to 10:30am and untill 11:30am during the weekends, and in your room till 11:00 weekdays and 11:30am weekends.
Bar
Guests can unwind in the bar, enjoying delicious cocktails, reading daily newspaper or having informal meetings.
Room Service
A la carte from 11:00am to 10:30pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Melia Royal Alma Boutique Hotel provides one conference room to organize your meetings. Capacity: up to 20 people theatre, 16 U-shape, 16 classroom style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Royal Alma

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey and Pammy
Business
East Midlands Uk
Jan 5, 2012

wonderful way to see in the New Year

Hotel is well located,ideal for all main areas and Metro very close. Staff very friendly and helpful, always attentive and the standards are very high. Rooms clean and very comfortable the whole experince was very good add to that The Eiffel Tower just around the corner, and New Year what more do You need, We will certainly return thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Theatre Bar across the road from Hotel good menu prices competative and quality excellent and a great feel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sphillips
Business
TN
Oct 18, 2011

Great location

Convenient location makes triangle between the Eiffel, the arch de triumph, and the Louvre. Keep in mind that breakfast is not included. Rooms are a bit small in standard size but they were clean. Standard rooms do not have a good view. If you can upgrade, you should consider it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol dopp
Business
new hampshire
Aug 3, 2011

Great location

I really loved this place because of how close I was to everything. The room itself was a bit hot because we couldnt get the AC to work but otherwise the location was what made it great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Jun 20, 2011

Super!

We were booked into a horrible hotel and decided to move. For once a smart move! The hotel is conveniently located near point d'alma metro and in walking distance to the grand palais, the seine, the champs élysées. Lots of restaurants nearby. The service was fantastic, there is a nice reasonably priced bar in the lobby and the rooms are utmost clean, cozy and for Paris standards spacious. Very quiet as well. The bathroom was spacious with a big tub and a glass screen for a shower. Breakfast in the room was delicious and prompt. On the way out we saw that sir Simon rattle checked in. What's good enough for sir Simon, is good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Dec 29, 2010

Great staff, location, and value

This hotel is in a fantastic location--one block away from Paris's most upscale shopping district, one block from the river Seine, three block from Champs d'Elysees, and a short walk from the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower. We walked almost every place, which was a great way to see the city. The hotel staff all spoke English and was very helpful, especially when it came to helping us arrange transportation options. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are well decorated. The only problem is that the showers are a little small and awkward. Just down the street is a plaza with several restaurants. One of these cafes had a good breakfast for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling to Paris in December, make sure to visit the Christmas villages set up throughout the city, including the largest villlage on Champs d'Elyse. The food ranges from hot dogs and French fries to caviar and champagne. We enjoyed the hot wine, chocolate covered raspberries on a stick, and fresh crepes made right in front of us as we ordered. The highlight was salmon grilled on cedar planks over a wood fire and served on a baguette with greens and creme fraiche.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chelmsford, MA
Jun 7, 2010

[...]

The staff was pleasant but we should not have had to go to a different hotel the first night because our room was not available [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Royal Alma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Fantastic hotel, great location

This hotel is fantastic. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean, and the hotel seems to be recently renovated. We were even able to check in to our room at 9 am when we arrived from the airport! There is a metro stop at the end of the street, so it is extremely accessible to all areas of Paris. The view from outside the hotel of the Eiffel tower across the Seine river is unbeatable, especially at night when the tower glitters with lights. We mostly went sight-seeing during our trip and bought a 3-day metro pass, which was a great investment. There are quite a few restaurants in the area, though they seemed a little pricey by American standards. However, it is an upscale neighborhood, so that is to be expected. We had the breakfast buffet at the hotel one morning and would definitely recommend taking advantage of it at least once. The spread of breads, cheeses, pastries, meats, juices, etc is fantastic. I realized that I left my dresses hanging up in the closet after I crossed the Atlantic and was back home in the States. I called immediately (midnight over there) and the staff was very helpful in trying to find the dresses and have them sent back to me. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

1) Get a "Paris Visite" Metro Pass if you are planning on sight seeing across the city. 2) Get a "Paris Museum Pass" if you are interested in visiting more than 4 or 5 museums. 3) For dinners, if you take the metro to a less touristy area (away from the Eiffel tower/Champs Elysees), there are tons of restaurants that offer great meals for much cheaper than around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top