$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Melia Colbert

4 stars
View map of 7 Rue Hotel Colbert, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Short City Visit

Stayed four nights in this well located, comfortable Paris hotel. Staff pleasant, helpful and... See full review

  • Ailes -in the know.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Short City Visit

Stayed four nights in this well located, comfortable Paris hotel. Staff pleasant, helpful and... See full review

  • Ailes -in the know.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Paris hotel offers understated elegance and a tempting breakfast buffet

The romance of Paris comes alive at Melia Le Colbert Boutique Hotel, a 19th century mansion with renovated rooms that are classically styled with handsome furniture and fine linens. The 39-room hotel manages the ideal location for exploring other landmarks nearby, including the Latin Quarter, Jardins du Luxembourg and The Sorbonne. A healthy breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, baked goods and juice is served in a stylish vaulted room.

Highlights
  • 19th century mansion hotel opposite Notre Dame Cathedral
  • Breakfast buffet
  • Easy access to Metro and train stations
Location

It doesn't get any more Parisian than this. Melia Le Colbert Boutique Hotel faces one of the most stunning landmarks in the city: Notre Dame Cathedral. From there, it's a stroll to the Latin Quarter and local attractions like the Sorbonne and Jardins du Luxembourg. Metro and train stations can also transport guests around the city.

Rooms

The 39 rooms and suites at Melia Le Colbert Boutique Hotel emphasize understated elegance. Driven by subtle colors (primarily beige, black and white) spaces are well-groomed and appointed with modern amenities like flat-screen TVs and handsome work desks. Antique flourishes, from Baroque mirrors to built-in arched shelves, lend old-world appeal. Bedding comprises double or twin mattresses.

Dining

Guests at Melia Le Colbert Boutique Hotel indulge in a breakfast buffet every day and the ambiance that comes with it. Fresh fruit and pastries are served in a catacomb-like setting--complete with exposed vaulted ceilings and white tablecloths.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
Attractions
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.3 mi/.6 km)
  • Jardins du Luxembourg (.5 mi/.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee Picasso (.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Louvre (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Versailles (3 mi/4.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Colbert also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Melia Colbert Rooms

PREMIUM ROOM
Soundproofed, the Premium rooms are available with a large bed or two single beds. More spacious, they will make you feel well-rested and relaxed, a perfect break after a working day or a day of intense tourism. Local city tax not included (1.5 Euros)
MELIA ROOM
Soundproofed, the Melia rooms are available with a large bed or two single beds. Gracefully and stylishly decorated with warm shades, they are well equipped with wooden furnitures. Local city tax not included (1.5 Euros per night and per person)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.3 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.3 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.4 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.3 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.3 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.4 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.4 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.4 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.5 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.5 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.5 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.5 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.6 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.7 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.7 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
You will enjoy a generous breakfast in a cellar from 7:00am to 10:30am and untill 11:00am during the week-ends.
Bar
Guests can unwind in the bar, enjoying delicious cocktails, reading daily newspaper or having informal meetings.
Room Service
Experience French famous gastronomy delivered directly to your room from 11:00am to 10:30pm.
Tea Room
Take a break during your stay to enjoy a quiet tea in our English style room.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Melia Colbert

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alibaba
Business
United States
Nov 6, 2011

Mis representation

If you have money to waste stay at this hotel. It is total waste. It is not worth it As they say French are radicals. It is either they are the best or the worst and in this case the worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Khmashburn
Business
Tennessee
Sep 19, 2014

Such bad customer service!

We had a miserable travel day and missed our train so we didn't get to make it to our first out of three nights booked. We fully understood we were probably just going to be out the money, but we thought they might be able to give us a discount, a welcome drink, complimentary breakfast? Something? Nope...just bad customer service (and from the manager!) Overpriced, uncomfortable mattress, it said it was updated but it was outdated and smelly. Not pleased to say the least!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bon Jour Betty
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2013

bad bed

the hotel was in a fabulous location, but the bed was so uncomfortable. it was a mattress on top of a box, literally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LRG
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 2, 2011

Fabulous Location

I loved the location of this hotel. While the room was "cozy," it was very clean, and had some lovely appointments, like a beautiful mirror in the bathroom and gorgeous tile work. I was disappointed that they don't have free wifi. You would think in this day and age it would be a given as so many people are travelling with their IPads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is literally across the street from Notre Dame and minutes from great shopping at Ile St. Louis. It's all about the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA, Ohio
Jul 3, 2011

Quaint Hotel, but not 4 Star

Overall this hotel is a very a charming building with lots of "Old World Charm". It's in a wonderful location, close to almost everything. However, in our opinion, is in need of some updating. Several electrical wall switch plate covers simply fell off when the switch was pressed. They would not stay attached. Repairs were done after pointing the problem out. There were two large closets in the room, but no drawer space. Luggage would not fit under the bed due to the bed frames. The room was small and to conserve floor space we ended up stacking the luggage behind the window drapes... it worked fine. We were told the Hotel had Internet connection. It does, however it is modem wire connection only. No WiFi for your smart phone or tablet. Staff told us that for WiFi we should go to "McDonalds"... We were also told at check in that the TV had on demand movies... they never worked and the staff was at a loss as to how to resolve the issue. (TV is by no means a priority while in Paris, however a movie in the language of your choice before bed would be great) A/C would not keep the room even slightly cool, only very slight air movement... The Bathroom was quite nicely appointed. Marble inlay work very elegant touch. The toilet is located in a separate two foot by three foot closet. Weighing about 150 lbs I could not close the door without standing on the seat or wedging myself between the door and the bowl... "Quaint" but not at all practical... Carpets in the room are in need of cleaning or updating. The Staff was for the most part very helpful and courteous. Again, the building is beautiful, rooms are nice and it's in a great location... but I have to say, by our standards, and having stayed in other hotels in Paris, the hotel does not rate 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great side streets in the Latin Quarter... We walked everywhere did not even use the Metro this trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
November traveller
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 9, 2011

In the middle of Paris life

Very friendly staff was extremely helpful. Room with all the required amenities and a comfortable bed. In the middle of French life with squares, dining, shopping vis-a-vis from Notre Dame

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fondue Bougogne sytle in a restaurant just East of the Hotel on a little square just next to the Seine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parisbrouser
Business
connecticut
Nov 28, 2011

great value/location

great small boutique type hotel with plenty of charm. rooms are small but have all the amenities. bathrooms are all marble with modern features..super clean. staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. hotel is in a small street only two short blocks from Notre Dame and the Latin Quarters. has internet but not Wi-Fi. should be a pretty simple fix. got there way earlier tthan check in time but they got our rooms right away. good overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir William Wesley
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Friendly Staff, Choice Location

The Melia Colbert Hotel is a great home base while you're in Paris. Located across the river from the Notre Dame Cathedral, it's also very close to the Cluny (Musée national du Moyen Age), Shakespeare & Co., tons of cafés, the only comic book stores I saw in Paris, and public transportation. The staff is pretty friendly, with one smarmy guy in the mix--though, he's actually quite hilarious. We did not take advantage of the breakfast, but there are loads of options nearby--as the "smarmy guy" said to someone "why don't you enjoy a coffee in my little town?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Notre Dame Cathedral is really impressive. But, since you're so close (and especially if you have the museum pass), take the time to visit St. Chapelle at the other end of the island... it's spectacular, and won't eat-up too much of your time (plus, you can walk through the flower market on the way).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookadula
Business
NYC
May 9, 2012

GREAT LOCATION!

We loved the location of this place. It was quiet, yet close to everything you need while visiting Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveKR
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Week in Paris

My wife and I stayed at Le Colbert Hotel when we spent just over a week in Paris. We had a view of the spire at Notre Dame from our room. The room was quite spacious by European standards. The staff is friendly and quite helpful. The lunch recommendation they made on our first day (Le Reminet) was excellent and made a great start to our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top