$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Melia Colbert

4 stars
7 Rue Hotel Colbert, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Parisienne Charm and Comfort

I spent five nights at the Melia Colbert in March, 2014. I had planned a ten night trip to Paris... See full review

  • bg0704
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great place to stay on a girls getaway .

This is the place to stay in Paris if you like quiet boutique hotels. The location is perfect and... See full review

  • LGBInt .
  • Feb 2, 2014
Paris hotel offers understated elegance and a tempting breakfast buffet

The romance of Paris comes alive at Melia Le Colbert Boutique Hotel, a 19th century mansion with renovated rooms that are classically styled with handsome furniture and fine linens. The 39-room hotel manages the ideal location for exploring other landmarks nearby, including the Latin Quarter, Jardins du Luxembourg and The Sorbonne. A healthy breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, baked goods and juice is served in a stylish vaulted room.

Highlights
  • 19th century mansion hotel opposite Notre Dame Cathedral
  • Breakfast buffet
  • Easy access to Metro and train stations
Location

It doesn't get any more Parisian than this. Melia Le Colbert Boutique Hotel faces one of the most stunning landmarks in the city: Notre Dame Cathedral. From there, it's a stroll to the Latin Quarter and local attractions like the Sorbonne and Jardins du Luxembourg. Metro and train stations can also transport guests around the city.

Rooms

The 39 rooms and suites at Melia Le Colbert Boutique Hotel emphasize understated elegance. Driven by subtle colors (primarily beige, black and white) spaces are well-groomed and appointed with modern amenities like flat-screen TVs and handsome work desks. Antique flourishes, from Baroque mirrors to built-in arched shelves, lend old-world appeal. Bedding comprises double or twin mattresses.

Dining

Guests at Melia Le Colbert Boutique Hotel indulge in a breakfast buffet every day and the ambiance that comes with it. Fresh fruit and pastries are served in a catacomb-like setting--complete with exposed vaulted ceilings and white tablecloths.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
Attractions
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.3 mi/.6 km)
  • Jardins du Luxembourg (.5 mi/.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee Picasso (.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Louvre (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Versailles (3 mi/4.9 km)

Melia Colbert Rooms

PREMIUM ROOM
Soundproofed, the Premium rooms are available with a large bed or two single beds. More spacious, they will make you feel well-rested and relaxed, a perfect break after a working day or a day of intense tourism. Local city tax not included (1.5 Euros)
MELIA ROOM
Soundproofed, the Melia rooms are available with a large bed or two single beds. Gracefully and stylishly decorated with warm shades, they are well equipped with wooden furnitures. Local city tax not included (1.5 Euros per night and per person)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Colbert also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8515 2.3483
Area served
This 4star boutique hotel is located in the heart of Paris, on the left bank. Only few steps away from the Cathedral of Notre-Dame, this former mansion house from the 19th century will offer you calm and tranquillity.
Nearby airports
26km from Charles de Gaulle International Airport 16km from Orly International Airport
Area description
Located a few steps away from Notre Dame Cathedral, the Melia Colbert Boutique Htel offers a surprising balance between French elegance and Spanish passion. Main attractions: Cathedral of Notre-Dame, Luxembourg garden, Latin corner, Saint-Germain-des-Prs, Rue de Rennes, river cruises on the Seine, City Hall, Pont Neuf, Place des Vosges and the Marais district Direct connections to Villepinte, le Bourget exhibitions center and the Stade de France. Metro Saint Michel Line 4.

Nearby points of interest

  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.3 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.3 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.4 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.3 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.3 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.4 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.4 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.4 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.5 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.5 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.5 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.6 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.7 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.7 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

Breakfast Room
You will enjoy a generous breakfast in a cellar from 7:00am to 10:30am and untill 11:00am during the week-ends.
Bar
Guests can unwind in the bar, enjoying delicious cocktails, reading daily newspaper or having informal meetings.
Room Service
Experience French famous gastronomy delivered directly to your room from 11:00am to 10:30pm.
Tea Room
Take a break during your stay to enjoy a quiet tea in our English style room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Colbert

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muffin and CoCo
New York City, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Absolutely wonderful!

BRAVO!!! The Hotel Corbert made our APRIL IN PARIS fabulous. I can't say enough in praise of the hotel and our stay there. The staff was absolutely delightful, professional, and pleasant - went out of the way to respond to our requests and needs. All spoke English and Spanish making communication very easy. Especially gracious and competent were Antonio and Isabel - couldn't be nicer. The hotel was recently renovated, with very lovely, comfortble and well equipted rooms; internet available via phone cable in the room (at a charge) - but who wants to be on email while on vacation in Paris; and, the breakfast (available at a small additional charge) was excellent - both the full breakfast or the continential. In addition, the immediate area is filled with charming cafes with excellent breakfast and lunch choices. The street the hotel is on is lovely, quaint and quiet - but foot steps away you are at the Seine River, Notre Dame, and the Metro. The location made travel to all of the major attractions very easy by foot, metro or bus. I could not believe how easy it was to reach all parts of Paris from that location. Hotle Colbert is absolutely where we'll stay during out next trip. Trust me, we're picky New Yorkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italianice2k8
Palisades Park, NJ
Aug 13, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Paris

This was a recommendation by a fellow teacher. I have to admit at first I wasn't sure how great the location was based on maps. Arriving there though: AMAZING! It's near a lot of great land marks (Notre Dame & Latin Qurater) but also next to a major subway hub that can take you everyplace else. The people at the front desk were personable and kind. They always had great advice. Finally the room was spacious for European standards. I wouldn't even consider staying any place else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth 12
USA
Mar 28, 2012

Paris 2012

I stayed at the Melia Colbert for four nights and it was a wonderful stay. The staff were extremely friendly and always helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect...you can walk to Notre Dame (we heard the bells ringing in our hotel room...wonderful!), the Louvre, etc. Perfect location, perfect staff, perfect hotel. There is also a great bakery just down the street where we ate breakfast each morning. I can't think of any negatives except that we were only in Paris for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LGBInt .
South Carolina
Feb 2, 2014

Great place to stay on a girls getaway .

This is the place to stay in Paris if you like quiet boutique hotels. The location is perfect and easy access to subway . The staff all spoke English and took care of everything from dinner reservations and directions to finding a doctor who spoke English for me . Great gathering room to wind down and have a glass of wine a reflect on the day . Loved it and can't wait to go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelli61
Florida
Oct 23, 2013

Great Location & Staff

Perfect location for all the hot spots in Paris. The train is 5 min away so you can get anywhere that's not walking distance easily. The staff is beyond helpful. Any info we needed, shopping, places to go, how to get there, they were on it. Luv Luv this hotel & staff Will definitely stay again Kelli. Florida 10/20/13

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Galleries Lafayette is closed on Sundays. Be sure to plan a visit on a different day :)

Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DWP
Northern NJ
Jun 21, 2011

Just Perfect

The Melia Le Colbert Boutique Hotel's location can't be beat, but, the staff is warm and friendly rather than merely helpful and the appointments are terrific. It is not cheap but we did not have to spend money on cabs because there is lots within walking distance and the access to public transportation is great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muffin and CoCo
New York City, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Absolutely wonderful!

BRAVO!!! The Hotel Corbert made our APRIL IN PARIS fabulous. I can't say enough in praise of the hotel and our stay there. The staff was absolutely delightful, professional, and pleasant - went out of the way to respond to our requests and needs. All spoke English and Spanish making communication very easy. Especially gracious and competent were Antonio and Isabel - couldn't be nicer. The hotel was recently renovated, with very lovely, comfortble and well equipted rooms; internet available via phone cable in the room (at a charge) - but who wants to be on email while on vacation in Paris; and, the breakfast (available at a small additional charge) was excellent - both the full breakfast or the continential. In addition, the immediate area is filled with charming cafes with excellent breakfast and lunch choices. The street the hotel is on is lovely, quaint and quiet - but foot steps away you are at the Seine River, Notre Dame, and the Metro. The location made travel to all of the major attractions very easy by foot, metro or bus. I could not believe how easy it was to reach all parts of Paris from that location. Hotle Colbert is absolutely where we'll stay during out next trip. Trust me, we're picky New Yorkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alfred1212
pasadena
Aug 28, 2012

great hotel, great location

location is fantastic, rooms are clean and comfortable. importantly, the staff was warm, accommodating, and highly professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 14, 2007

Just what I wanted!!!

I was looking for a small, intimate, very French hotel. This place really fit the bill! It was absolutely charming! Our room was spacious (unusual for European accommodations), the bathroom had all the amenities, the staff was lovely, and the location was superb!! There was no pool or fitness center, but that was completely irrelevant to me. This hotel was a lovely home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great little patisserie and creperie right down the street which we visited frequently. The hotel was in a very nice, quiet part of the Latin Quarter, but only a short 2 block walk from all of the nightlife which this area is noted for. The metro was close by - we could get anywhere in Paris from there!! It was perfect for us!

Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Korith
San Carlos CA
Nov 28, 2011

Amazing Location-Little Gem

The Hotel Colbert is a small boutique hotel. The rooms are small by American standards, however their size is redeemed by their charm. The true treasure of this hotel is the staff. They have personal/professional relationship with all guests, greeting each person as they enter of leave; plus they offer true consiergere service to all guests. Located on the Left Bank, The Colbert is a 5 minute walk to Notre Dame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Batobus is a small craft that makes a continuous loop up and down The Seine. You can hop on and off as many times as you like for 1 day. (5 day passes are also available) Stops include Notre Dame, Jardin des Plantes, Hotel de Ville, The Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, & The Eiffel Tower. Views from the river are spectacular!

Back to menu Return to top