$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Melia Colbert

4 stars
View map of 7 Rue Hotel Colbert, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Colbert

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Korith
Business
San Carlos CA
Nov 28, 2011

Amazing Location-Little Gem

The Hotel Colbert is a small boutique hotel. The rooms are small by American standards, however their size is redeemed by their charm. The true treasure of this hotel is the staff. They have personal/professional relationship with all guests, greeting each person as they enter of leave; plus they offer true consiergere service to all guests. Located on the Left Bank, The Colbert is a 5 minute walk to Notre Dame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Batobus is a small craft that makes a continuous loop up and down The Seine. You can hop on and off as many times as you like for 1 day. (5 day passes are also available) Stops include Notre Dame, Jardin des Plantes, Hotel de Ville, The Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, & The Eiffel Tower. Views from the river are spectacular!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margin Call
Business
Northvale, NJ, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Perfect location for both seeing the sites and the amount of restaurants within walking distance.

Excellent due to the great location by many restaurants and very close to Notre Dame. Easy access to Batobus which is the water taxi that takes you to 8 locations including the two major art museums and the eifle tower as well as other points of interest. The most reasonably priced transportation service in Paris costing only E18 for a two day pass with unlimited trave and great access from the hotel. The only problem was that they have to fix how they perform wake up calls as they are not reliable. Also, avoid adding the breakfast option at this hotel as it is very high for what you get. Much better values within short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every restaurant type possible all within a short walking distance and all price levels available. Italian restaurant nearest the hotel is the best value and great quality. Make left out of front door and then just a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
November traveller
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 9, 2011

In the middle of Paris life

Very friendly staff was extremely helpful. Room with all the required amenities and a comfortable bed. In the middle of French life with squares, dining, shopping vis-a-vis from Notre Dame

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fondue Bougogne sytle in a restaurant just East of the Hotel on a little square just next to the Seine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alibaba
Business
United States
Nov 6, 2011

Mis representation

If you have money to waste stay at this hotel. It is total waste. It is not worth it As they say French are radicals. It is either they are the best or the worst and in this case the worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LRG
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 2, 2011

Fabulous Location

I loved the location of this hotel. While the room was "cozy," it was very clean, and had some lovely appointments, like a beautiful mirror in the bathroom and gorgeous tile work. I was disappointed that they don't have free wifi. You would think in this day and age it would be a given as so many people are travelling with their IPads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is literally across the street from Notre Dame and minutes from great shopping at Ile St. Louis. It's all about the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA, Ohio
Jul 3, 2011

Quaint Hotel, but not 4 Star

Overall this hotel is a very a charming building with lots of "Old World Charm". It's in a wonderful location, close to almost everything. However, in our opinion, is in need of some updating. Several electrical wall switch plate covers simply fell off when the switch was pressed. They would not stay attached. Repairs were done after pointing the problem out. There were two large closets in the room, but no drawer space. Luggage would not fit under the bed due to the bed frames. The room was small and to conserve floor space we ended up stacking the luggage behind the window drapes... it worked fine. We were told the Hotel had Internet connection. It does, however it is modem wire connection only. No WiFi for your smart phone or tablet. Staff told us that for WiFi we should go to "McDonalds"... We were also told at check in that the TV had on demand movies... they never worked and the staff was at a loss as to how to resolve the issue. (TV is by no means a priority while in Paris, however a movie in the language of your choice before bed would be great) A/C would not keep the room even slightly cool, only very slight air movement... The Bathroom was quite nicely appointed. Marble inlay work very elegant touch. The toilet is located in a separate two foot by three foot closet. Weighing about 150 lbs I could not close the door without standing on the seat or wedging myself between the door and the bowl... "Quaint" but not at all practical... Carpets in the room are in need of cleaning or updating. The Staff was for the most part very helpful and courteous. Again, the building is beautiful, rooms are nice and it's in a great location... but I have to say, by our standards, and having stayed in other hotels in Paris, the hotel does not rate 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great side streets in the Latin Quarter... We walked everywhere did not even use the Metro this trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DWP
Business
Northern NJ
Jun 21, 2011

Just Perfect

The Melia Le Colbert Boutique Hotel's location can't be beat, but, the staff is warm and friendly rather than merely helpful and the appointments are terrific. It is not cheap but we did not have to spend money on cabs because there is lots within walking distance and the access to public transportation is great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 28, 2011

paris hotel in great location

The location was fantastic, on a quiet street within easy walking distance of Notre Dame, various museums, and the metro. Initially we were put in a room with the bathroom down a spiral staircase. After requesting another room, the hotel gave us one as soon as it was available the next day. Hotel employees were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants a short walk across the bridge to Ile St. Louis where it is a bit quieter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOP
Business
New York City
May 9, 2011

Terrible Start, But It Got Better

We were first offered Chambre 1, a ground floor room that opened to pavement (windows painted for privacy, with no natural light). We objected. An American interceded for us and we were given Chambre 37. Why did they offer us the worst room in the hotel? They failed to deliver breakfast because I chose the wrong hour (6:30)instead of telling us to choose another time. They thought we were not at the hotel when a family member called from the U.S. They need a smarter, more welcoming manager. But things got better: the location is superb, the staff is pleasant, the room was cleaned (very late), and the place was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We purchased the Navigo Decouverte pass for unlimited travel in six zones (including CDG) with tiny photos of ourselves and about $126 for a week. This allowed us to jump on any bus, use the Metro at will with an electronic card as Parisians do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Colbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muffin and CoCo
Business
New York City, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Absolutely wonderful!

BRAVO!!! The Hotel Corbert made our APRIL IN PARIS fabulous. I can't say enough in praise of the hotel and our stay there. The staff was absolutely delightful, professional, and pleasant - went out of the way to respond to our requests and needs. All spoke English and Spanish making communication very easy. Especially gracious and competent were Antonio and Isabel - couldn't be nicer. The hotel was recently renovated, with very lovely, comfortble and well equipted rooms; internet available via phone cable in the room (at a charge) - but who wants to be on email while on vacation in Paris; and, the breakfast (available at a small additional charge) was excellent - both the full breakfast or the continential. In addition, the immediate area is filled with charming cafes with excellent breakfast and lunch choices. The street the hotel is on is lovely, quaint and quiet - but foot steps away you are at the Seine River, Notre Dame, and the Metro. The location made travel to all of the major attractions very easy by foot, metro or bus. I could not believe how easy it was to reach all parts of Paris from that location. Hotle Colbert is absolutely where we'll stay during out next trip. Trust me, we're picky New Yorkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top