$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Les Jardins Du Marais

4 stars
74, Rue Amelot, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
81 reviews
Avid Traveller

We were in the EU for 15 days starting in Paris and ending in Florence, we arrived at hotel and it... See full review

  • EU Frequent Flyer
  • Apr 30, 2014
Good Location and good environment

This hotel is not far from the Metro, maybe about 10 meters from the Metro and offers very... See full review

  • zhengwuzhen
  • Sep 11, 2013
Art Deco flair, picturesque gardens and a restaurant fit for foodies

Les Jardins Du Marais hooks guests on two local loves: culture and cafes. Next to Place des Vosges in the Marais district, the property offers stunning eye candy, including a Phillippe Starck-furnished restaurant that extends into the on-site gardens and plum-colored rooms showcasing Art Deco prints. Guests also take advantage of location. Musee Picasso and the Maison de Victor Hugo are just some of the attractions nearby.

Highlights
  • Art Deco boutique hotel near Place des Vosges in the Marais district
  • Modern French restaurant with patio dining
  • Close to Musée Picasso and the Maison de Victor Hugo
Location

The aristocratic Marais district delivers precisely the kind of romance and history craved by Parisian visitors. Les Jardins Du Marais guests benefit from easy access to Place des Vosges, Musée Picasso, the Maison de Victor Hugo, the Carnavalet Museum and the Opéra Bastille.

Rooms

Rooms at Les Jardins Du Marais lean toward Art Deco flair and a passionate palette of plum and blue. Crisp white comforters get an artful touch with purple- and white-patterned blankets that match the bed skirts and drapes, while windows open up to a charming courtyard. Modern conveniences feature flat-screen TVs, mini bars, Wi-Fi, cable TV and videos On Demand.

Dining

Parisians' love of alfresco dining is alive at Les Jardins Du Marais, where the on-site restaurant extends into the property's internal gardens. The ambiance is as picture-perfect as the modern French cuisine. Philippe Starck furnishings, Lucite chairs, mauve velvet benches and the light filtering through the atrium windows will make you say ooh la la.

 

Menu signatures cater to discerning tastes, from duck foie gras to salmon with violet mustard sauce, quinoa and spaghetti-cut vegetables.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Attractions
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Louvre (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
Business
  • 10 conference rooms

Les Jardins Du Marais Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Overlooking the heart of Paris or the interior gardens. The Art-Deco style Deluxe suites provide an exquisite combination of elegance and comfort, perfect for business travel or personal stays. Each of our Deluxe suites has a large bed, office and relaxing lounge area separated by a sliding door creating two separate areas.
Small Room
Small room located in buildings inspired by Gustave Eiffel. Our smallest rooms overlook the hotels internal garden. A delightful blend of elegance and comfort, these contemporary rooms offer everything you need to ensure a comfortable stay. From sound proofing and air conditioning to natural light and restful colours. The bathrooms are elegantly decorated in marble.
Classic Single\Double\Twin Room
One king or two twin beds. 162/194 square feet, renovated in 2009. Overlooks courtyard with gardens and terraces. Contemporary decor in warm colors. Air conditioning. Modern flat screens with Sat-TV and VOD, direct-dial phone, high-speed wired or wireless Internet (surcharge), in-room safe. Room Service, Tea & Coffee Facilities and Minibar. Tiled bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, bathroom amenities and slippers.
Executive Single\Double\Twin Room
One king or two twin beds. 194/269 Square feet, renovated in 2009. Overlooks courtyard with gardens and terraces or the roofs of Paris. Art Deco Decoration. Air conditioning. Modern flat screens with Sat-TV and VOD, direct-dial phone, high-speed wired or wireless Internet (surcharge), In-room safe Room Service, Tea & Coffee Facilities and Minibar. Tiled bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, bathroom amenities and slippers.
Junior suite Quadruple
One king and 2 single beds or 4 single beds. 269/377 square feet, renovated in 2009. Overlooks courtyard with gardens and terraces or the roofs of Paris Art Deco Decoration. Air conditioning. Modern flat screens with Sat-TV and VOD, direct-dial phone, high-speed wired or wireless Internet (surcharge), In-room safe. Room Service, Tea & Coffee Facilities and Minibar. Reading corner with desk, table and armchairs. Tiled bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, bathroom amenities and slippers.
Junior suite triple
This room offers one double bed and one single bed or three single beds with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board on request, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail. The room overlooks courtyard with gardens and terraces and modern decor in warm colors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Les Jardins Du Marais also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8605 2.3679
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located at the historical center of Paris with his typical architecture. A lot of restaurants, boutiques, shops and sightseeing (Place des Vosges, Picasso Museum, Carnavalet Museum, Opera Bastille, Place de la Bastille, Place de la Republique).

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée Picasso: 0.3 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.4 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.4 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.4 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.5 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.6 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.7 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.8 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.3 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.4 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.4 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.4 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.5 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.6 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.7 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.8 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.8 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.8 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.8 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.1 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1.1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.1 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 1.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.2 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 1.2 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 1.2 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.3 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 1.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.3 mi

Dining

La Bastide
Modern French cuisine, open for lunch and dinner.
Deauville
Breakfast restaurant, full American breakfast, 20 per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Les Jardins Du Marais

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EU Frequent Flyer
Northern California
Apr 30, 2014

Avid Traveller

We were in the EU for 15 days starting in Paris and ending in Florence, we arrived at hotel and it was one of the best locations in Paris in the 3rd our favorite, we were greeted by friendly staff very helpful and spoke almost perfect English, check-in was easy and took about 10 minutes, we would also like to give the staff a complement we arrived early and i called from the airport, it was about 2 hours before check-in, the person on the phone was very friendly and said our room was not ready just come on over and we will work it out, we arrived they upgraded our room because our original room was not ready, after being on a plane for 11 hours and dog tired it was a really nice start to what turned out to one of our best trips ever, we opened our door to find a beautiful room on the 6th floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower overlooking a beautiful courtyard, we were so happy the room was clean the bed very large and comfortable the bathroom was very clean and had a great tub, we took a chance on this hotel if you are staying in Paris this is a perfect place to stay, The Les Jardins will certainly be our first choice for our next trip to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The 3rd is full of beautiful shops within a very short distance.

Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy and Terry
Tampa FL
Apr 1, 2014

Close to Metro and all activities

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. There was a Carrefour close by to purchase wine and food for snacks and breakfast. The staff was very accomodating the entire experience was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paris Visitors
Paris
Feb 10, 2014

A Bad Time

First inspection of the bathroom showed somebody had used the toilet and not flushed it. Sink had hairs in it. Otherwise room looked small but nicely decorated. On return from our night out and dog tired after long journey and evening we found the room next door was having an extremely noisy party with loud music and boisterous laughter etc. Fine for them but not for us. We asked to be moved and after some effort we were to a similar room in the same block. As we got ready we realised there was no bedding so had to call reception for this to be supplied after another wait.. All ok thereafter except the tea/milk was not replenished. A good hotel spoilt. We are fairly tolerant as a rule but this experience was altogether unprofessional and we will not go back nor recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darinoverdi
Tokyo
Jan 3, 2014

Good, reliable hotel

Great stay, good service, wonderful setting. A reliable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zhengwuzhen
Seoul, Korea
Sep 11, 2013

Good Location and good environment

This hotel is not far from the Metro, maybe about 10 meters from the Metro and offers very competitive price for an excellent facility. This hotel's best merit should be it has the wide middle Garden where there are an open bar and eat-drink place. When most small Paris hotels are suffocating because there is no space at all in the darkness, this hotel offers the very cozy and big space for a walk and relaxing after a long place trip. No other hotel could be better than this hotel with such price range. The breakfast foods are all quite fresh and delicious. For people from Far East countries, they can have cooked rices and ramen offered for the breakfast, which is quite unusual and even rare case for Paris hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around hotels, should have many shops and bars.

Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen world traveler
Boston Born
Jul 31, 2013

Life long dream

Overall we had a GREAT experience staying here. Only complaint ... slow internet even the one you pay for, but it wasn't a focus for us just to let family know we had arrived so not a big deal. If you want internet access on a regular basis I wouldn't recommend it. Close to the Metro, places to eat, friendly, helpful staff & the kitchenette was nice to have. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fruit stand around the corner in one direction & convenient store for your own night snacks or if you like a light breakfast since you can make your own coffee/tea in the room. Pack a small knife/fork.

Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FriDaddy
Ashburn, VA
Jul 7, 2013

Friendly staff, great location

The staff greeted us very warmly and made us feel at home throughout our stay. Very close to the St. Sebastien-Froissard Metro station, which connects easily to other key lines. An easy stroll down to the Seine and Notre Dame. 3 or 4 decent cafes for breakfast within 50 metres of the front door. The Marais district is as advertised: funky, artsy, fun, etc. Clean, nice hotel. We enjoyed the courtyard for relaxing after walking around Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pennyt
seattle, wa
May 13, 2013

Retired couple dream boutique hotel

Perfect location for us: could walk to so may places. Thai airways use it for their staff: an endorsement, we feel Some of the Free walks ( pay a tip only) start right here and they made out trip extra special...hidden Paris rather than the stuff most tourists already know. Hotel has a French feel, tho staff speak several languages.Room VERY quiet, has everything one needs, several relatively inexpensive bars and restaurants plus grocery stores, right on the doorstep. Will return here and recommend this to others. Breakfast is extra and we did not try this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

or long walk, depending on choice: use the walking tours. The guides are young, bilingual, energetic and truly educated. Place des Vosges nearby and the Passage Plantee (like the NY highline) leaves from the Bastille

Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OtowneAk
Anchorage,Alaska
Feb 18, 2013

Very Nice Hotel in a centralized location.

We were greeted at the door and our bags taken inside by a very pleasant porter. T hotel is splendent and quaint. The room was clean with a nice layout. The whole staff was very helpful even though we only spoke english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nessyspain
Vanessa, Spain
Feb 12, 2013

Couldn't Believe Our Luck

What a gem! Could not find fault. The staff were superb, as was the decor and situation. Would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 100 yards from the hotel you will find a Carrefour City supermarket and it is superb as all the rooms at the hotel have a microwave, fridge and hob and the hotel is happy to provide plates etc. if you ask them.

Back to menu Return to top