$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Feb 27, 2015

Les Jardins Du Marais

4 stars
74, Rue Amelot, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
57 reviews
Avid Traveller

We were in the EU for 15 days starting in Paris and ending in Florence, we arrived at hotel and it... See full review

  • EU Frequent Flyer
  • Apr 30, 2014
Good Location and good environment

This hotel is not far from the Metro, maybe about 10 meters from the Metro and offers very... See full review

  • zhengwuzhen
  • Sep 11, 2013
Art Deco flair, picturesque gardens and a restaurant fit for foodies

Les Jardins Du Marais hooks guests on two local loves: culture and cafes. Next to Place des Vosges in the Marais district, the property offers stunning eye candy, including a Phillippe Starck-furnished restaurant that extends into the on-site gardens and plum-colored rooms showcasing Art Deco prints. Guests also take advantage of location. Musee Picasso and the Maison de Victor Hugo are just some of the attractions nearby.

Highlights
  • Art Deco boutique hotel near Place des Vosges in the Marais district
  • Modern French restaurant with patio dining
  • Close to Musée Picasso and the Maison de Victor Hugo
Location

The aristocratic Marais district delivers precisely the kind of romance and history craved by Parisian visitors. Les Jardins Du Marais guests benefit from easy access to Place des Vosges, Musée Picasso, the Maison de Victor Hugo, the Carnavalet Museum and the Opéra Bastille.

Rooms

Rooms at Les Jardins Du Marais lean toward Art Deco flair and a passionate palette of plum and blue. Crisp white comforters get an artful touch with purple- and white-patterned blankets that match the bed skirts and drapes, while windows open up to a charming courtyard. Modern conveniences feature flat-screen TVs, mini bars, Wi-Fi, cable TV and videos On Demand.

Dining

Parisians' love of alfresco dining is alive at Les Jardins Du Marais, where the on-site restaurant extends into the property's internal gardens. The ambiance is as picture-perfect as the modern French cuisine. Philippe Starck furnishings, Lucite chairs, mauve velvet benches and the light filtering through the atrium windows will make you say ooh la la.

 

Menu signatures cater to discerning tastes, from duck foie gras to salmon with violet mustard sauce, quinoa and spaghetti-cut vegetables.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Attractions
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Louvre (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
Business
  • 10 conference rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Les Jardins Du Marais also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Les Jardins Du Marais Rooms

Classic Single\Double\Twin Room
One king or two twin beds. 162/194 square feet, renovated in 2009. Overlooks courtyard with gardens and terraces. Contemporary decor in warm colors. Air conditioning. Modern flat screens with Sat-TV and VOD, direct-dial phone, high-speed wired or wireless Internet (surcharge), in-room safe. Room Service, Tea & Coffee Facilities and Minibar. Tiled bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, bathroom amenities and slippers.
Executive Single\Double\Twin Room
One king or two twin beds. 194/269 Square feet, renovated in 2009. Overlooks courtyard with gardens and terraces or the roofs of Paris. Art Deco Decoration. Air conditioning. Modern flat screens with Sat-TV and VOD, direct-dial phone, high-speed wired or wireless Internet (surcharge), In-room safe Room Service, Tea & Coffee Facilities and Minibar. Tiled bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, bathroom amenities and slippers.
Junior suite Quadruple
One king and 2 single beds or 4 single beds. 269/377 square feet, renovated in 2009. Overlooks courtyard with gardens and terraces or the roofs of Paris Art Deco Decoration. Air conditioning. Modern flat screens with Sat-TV and VOD, direct-dial phone, high-speed wired or wireless Internet (surcharge), In-room safe. Room Service, Tea & Coffee Facilities and Minibar. Reading corner with desk, table and armchairs. Tiled bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, bathroom amenities and slippers.
Junior suite triple
This room offers one double bed and one single bed or three single beds with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board on request, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail. The room overlooks courtyard with gardens and terraces and modern decor in warm colors.
Deluxe Suite
Overlooking the heart of Paris or the interior gardens. The Art-Deco style Deluxe suites provide an exquisite combination of elegance and comfort, perfect for business travel or personal stays. Each of our Deluxe suites has a large bed, office and relaxing lounge area separated by a sliding door creating two separate areas.
Small Room
Small room located in buildings inspired by Gustave Eiffel. Our smallest rooms overlook the hotels internal garden. A delightful blend of elegance and comfort, these contemporary rooms offer everything you need to ensure a comfortable stay. From sound proofing and air conditioning to natural light and restful colours. The bathrooms are elegantly decorated in marble.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée Picasso: 0.3 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.4 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.4 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.4 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.6 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.7 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.8 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.8 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.3 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.4 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.4 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.4 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.6 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.7 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.8 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.8 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.8 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.8 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.1 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1.1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.1 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 1.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.2 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 1.2 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 1.2 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.3 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 1.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.3 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 1.3 mi

Dining

La Bastide
Modern French cuisine, open for lunch and dinner.
Deauville
Breakfast restaurant, full American breakfast, 20 per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Les Jardins Du Marais

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bolivar Armando
Business
Lima, Peru
Dec 5, 2014

A beautiful hotel at a not so ideal location

The hotel is actually a collection of buildings at a private one block Street, secluded and truly beautiful. The rooms are smallish, but well decorated. The location is not as close to the heart of the Marais as the hotel would like you to believe - it is a good 6 block walk to the Place des Vosges. The hotel staff is correct, and responsive to customer`s requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff The Traveller
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Dec 2, 2014

Garden of Delight

I am a magazine publisher and stayed here with two friends, each in separate rooms. We found the staff very helpful, whether in providing advice, arranging transportation or connecting on Wifi. Though I attempted broken French to communicate, everyone on staff were fluent in English. I should add the hotel was well staffed. The location was ideal for exploring the Marais and close to Metro stations. The room was spacious compared to others I've stayed at in Paris. The courtyard was charming and relaxing, even in winter. For the price this is an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Place des Vogues is an short walk and offers a few nice art galleries and cafes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou Zasala
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2014

Great hotel with local flavor

Terrific hotel, well worth the value. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, although some did not appear to be fully informed on what they can offer (for example, they weren't even aware that they sold museum passes at the hotel desk). But the location was terrific, a half block away from the metro from where you can travel all throughout the city. Multiple cafés also in the area for dinner. I would skip the hotel breakfast, it was slightly more expensive than what you can get at the cafés but the food from the local cafés was much better. You have to pay for Internet, but they do offer you the use of converters for electrical usage. Rooms were also slightly larger than what I'm used to finding in European hotels. I highly recommend this hotel, we stayed a week and it was a great homebase for all the sightseeing and neighborhood walking that we did. None of the key Paris sites were more then a 20 minute metro right away - a much better transportation option than cabs. The neighborhood may appear to be slightly rugged, but generally there is plenty of street activity and with all the cafés plenty of movement well into the night. Some local shopping is also available. A true Paris experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of terrific dining options within a ten block radius of this hotel from neighborhood/local flavored to more elegant and expensive romantic dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myrtle Girl
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 3, 2014

Disappointing circumstances

The location is excellent - very near a Metro station - and on a quiet street. The staff is also very professional and helpful to travelers. That said, the rest of the experience was extremely disappointing. Our room was on the 6th floor. The lift was out the entire time we were there, and they could/would not move us to another room. This necessitated climbing/descending the many flights of stairs and greatly limited our mobility. I had reserved a room with 2 beds, and it took 3 separate requests upon arrival to get them to split the large bed into singles. The telephone was broken, the chair in the room had tears in it and, with no notice, the restaurant in the hotel was closed down for the length of the stay. At least once we were short on towels. When the trip ended, the best adjustment I was able to get from them was to waive 20 Euros in fees for the internet. If everything had been working properly I would recommend the hotel for a Paris traveler on a budget -- but so much was not working, and the lack of adjustment for those issues would give me caution about recommending it or using it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is about a block away, and a grocery store is also about a block away. Availing yourself of both of these can really help you manage your trip budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dulwich weekenders
Business
London
Aug 26, 2014

Great hotel for seeing Paris

Lovely location, with hidden garden/ courtyard to have drinks or coffee.room very comfortable although a little noisy at times from bar music as we were situated just above it. Staff very attentive, polite & friendly but need to knock louder before entering a room ! All in all a very positive experience , We would definitely recommend This hotel. It seems inappropiate to charge for wifi in this day & age !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good restaurants & bars nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EU Frequent Flyer
Business
Northern California
Apr 30, 2014

Avid Traveller

We were in the EU for 15 days starting in Paris and ending in Florence, we arrived at hotel and it was one of the best locations in Paris in the 3rd our favorite, we were greeted by friendly staff very helpful and spoke almost perfect English, check-in was easy and took about 10 minutes, we would also like to give the staff a complement we arrived early and i called from the airport, it was about 2 hours before check-in, the person on the phone was very friendly and said our room was not ready just come on over and we will work it out, we arrived they upgraded our room because our original room was not ready, after being on a plane for 11 hours and dog tired it was a really nice start to what turned out to one of our best trips ever, we opened our door to find a beautiful room on the 6th floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower overlooking a beautiful courtyard, we were so happy the room was clean the bed very large and comfortable the bathroom was very clean and had a great tub, we took a chance on this hotel if you are staying in Paris this is a perfect place to stay, The Les Jardins will certainly be our first choice for our next trip to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The 3rd is full of beautiful shops within a very short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy and Terry
Business
Tampa FL
Apr 1, 2014

Close to Metro and all activities

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. There was a Carrefour close by to purchase wine and food for snacks and breakfast. The staff was very accomodating the entire experience was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paris Visitors
Business
Paris
Feb 10, 2014

A Bad Time

First inspection of the bathroom showed somebody had used the toilet and not flushed it. Sink had hairs in it. Otherwise room looked small but nicely decorated. On return from our night out and dog tired after long journey and evening we found the room next door was having an extremely noisy party with loud music and boisterous laughter etc. Fine for them but not for us. We asked to be moved and after some effort we were to a similar room in the same block. As we got ready we realised there was no bedding so had to call reception for this to be supplied after another wait.. All ok thereafter except the tea/milk was not replenished. A good hotel spoilt. We are fairly tolerant as a rule but this experience was altogether unprofessional and we will not go back nor recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darinoverdi
Business
Tokyo
Jan 3, 2014

Good, reliable hotel

Great stay, good service, wonderful setting. A reliable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Jardins Du Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zhengwuzhen
Business
Seoul, Korea
Sep 11, 2013

Good Location and good environment

This hotel is not far from the Metro, maybe about 10 meters from the Metro and offers very competitive price for an excellent facility. This hotel's best merit should be it has the wide middle Garden where there are an open bar and eat-drink place. When most small Paris hotels are suffocating because there is no space at all in the darkness, this hotel offers the very cozy and big space for a walk and relaxing after a long place trip. No other hotel could be better than this hotel with such price range. The breakfast foods are all quite fresh and delicious. For people from Far East countries, they can have cooked rices and ramen offered for the breakfast, which is quite unusual and even rare case for Paris hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around hotels, should have many shops and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top