$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel

3 stars
View map of 55 rue de Plaisance, --, Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Great Family Trip

The hotel was in a perfect location to take my daughters on walks around the area and it was... See full review

  • international traveler
  • Aug 18, 2015
Great room really bad wifi

The room was great for the price, clean and right off of the metro line for access to all of the... See full review

  • Sx3 Wandering Traveler
  • May 29, 2014
Located in the lively 14th district, 55 Htel Montparnasse is only 100 metres from Pernety Metro Station which connects to Champs Elysees, and 650 metres from Montparnasse Train Station. Fresh pastries are served with the buffet breakfast. These contemporary rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, air conditionning, double glazing and free Wi-Fi access. Free toiletries and a hairdryer are supplied in the private bathrooms. A buffet breakfast is served in the dining room and you can enjoy snacks and a variety of drinks from the all-day bar. This hotel also features a rooftop terrace with views of the city. Amount is 11 euros. Porte de Versailles is accessible by public transport in 20 minutes.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$87
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$64
4.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$67
2.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$71
3.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$65
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$52
2.7 / 5 68 reviews
★★★★
$101
3.8 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$55
2.6 / 5 20 reviews

Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers one double bed with cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, heating, free access Wifi, non-smoking rooms, shared bathroom and telephone. The area of room is 160X200.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior Room offers one double bed or two twin beds with cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, heating, free access Wifi, non-smoking rooms, shared bathroom and telephone. The area of room is 180X200.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Place de Catalogne: 0.2 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.7 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.7 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.9 mi
  • École normale supérieure: 1 mi
  • Parc Montsouris: 1.2 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.2 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.7 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.7 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.9 mi
  • École normale supérieure: 1 mi
  • Parc Montsouris: 1.2 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.3 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.3 mi
  • Musée Rodin: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Institute of Political Studies: 1.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1.5 mi
  • Panthéon: 1.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.5 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.6 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.6 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.6 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.6 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.6 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.6 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1.6 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.6 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.6 mi
  • Stade Sébastien Charléty: 1.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.7 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.8 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.8 mi
  • Parc du Champ-de-Mars: 1.8 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.8 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.8 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.9 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 14
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sx3 Wandering Traveler
Couples
St .Paul
May 29, 2014

Great room really bad wifi

The room was great for the price, clean and right off of the metro line for access to all of the sites of Paris. The Eiffel Tower, The Louvre and the Musee D'Orsay are all 15 minutes away by metro. There are shops all around for supper and if you are interested in going the fruit, bread and cheese route. Our only complaint is that the wifi was horrific, we could not upload photos to dropbox or send an e-mail with an attachment without being dropped and don't even think about streaming. The wifi is free so really we can't complain to much. All in all we would highly recommend this hotel, the rooms are small but the bed is comfortable and the front desk service was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Catacombs are a 10 minute walk from the hotel an SO cool. Arrive at it EARLY though, we got in line at 9 am and by the time the Crypts opened at 10am there was a 2 hour line behind us that wrapped around the block! Also, be aware that " tour guides" will stand in line or just step in line in front of you and the bring 30+ people right before 10 am to jump the line.

Review of Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
treeUNOME
Couples
North Carolina, USA
Apr 29, 2014

A Really Good Stay

We stayed at Hotel Ville du Maine on the first 3 days of our visit. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked into Le 55. The rooms are small, but I guess that's to be expected in Paris. The room was EXTREMELY clean, very comfortable for the small size, a GREAT location....the metro is a 1 minute walk from the hotel, and there are great shops right outside the hotel. 10 minutes to Champs-elysees and tour Eiffel, also the Louvre by metro. Cant wait to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lifelong learners
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2014

Comfortable hotel in residential neighborhood

Small, comfortable hotel, in charming neighborhood with lots of food shops and amenities for locals. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Room was small--with precious little space to put anything, but fortunately we were both able to find enough space to "work out of our suitcase". Breakfast was more than adequate--various breads, fresh fruit, eggs, yoghurt. It would have been nice to have fresh, rather than packaged cheese, but not a major issue. Metro stop just a few steps from the front door. Reasonably good value considering we were there over the New Years holiday and rates everywhere were quite high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wezzer
Couples
Cork
Apr 8, 2013

Excellent all round until mislead with the taxi price to the airport

Room was satisfactory, staff were excellent And the access to the metro was very convenient. The only issue I had was the taxi price I was quoted to the airport by the hotel which was displayed at the reception counter. We were told the price of a taxi to the airport would be €55, saucy but we were willing to pay. When we arrived at the airport we were told €72 was the fare. I questioned it and was told there is a €16 reservation fee for the taxi which is outrageous! I am unaware if the hotel knows about this "booking fee" but you need to ask before you book the taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristmasTwink
Couples
Dublin
Jan 4, 2013

Perfect location

This hotel was perfect for us, a couple, right beside a metro station that ran straight to the Champs Elysees. The staff were very helpful and super friendly. The room was lovely, clean and quiet with really comfy beds.. perfect!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Head 2 stops on the metro to Gare Montraparnasse and visit the Hippopotamus resuraunt.. yummy food and cocktails for a great price.

Review of Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Digglio
Couples
Manchester, England
Dec 30, 2012

Perfect couple getaway

This hotel is situated across the road from a metro station, which is ideal for getting around Paris. Plenty of local shops and a supermarket nearby, which is handy. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Drinks can be expensive in some places. When deciding where to eat look at the drinks prices as well as the food.

Review of Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Oct 30, 2009

Best place for the price

This is hotel was perfect for us. The subway station is only down the street which was very convenient. There was local restaurants all around us and were price very reasonable. There was also 2 nearby groceries should you decide to pack some lunch for your long trips. The included breakfast was a plus, the food was OK considering all the hot dishes were microwaved. Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel for those of you who have a small budget. Its clean, friendly staff, local market, restaurants and bread stores in the surroundings but most importantly, subway stations are very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
May 16, 2007

Good deal

Good deal for the money. Close to metro. Great bakery right outside. Elevator was broken the entire time we were there. We were on the 3rd floor - quite a workout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bakery right next door is great. They did not speak any English and were a little rude but the food was great.

Back to menu Return to top