$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

K+K Hotel Cayre

4 stars
4. Boulevard Raspail, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Awesome Stay

Outstanding staff. Very friendly and speak almost fluent English. Can't beat the location. Would... See full review

  • Yong Choe
  • Aug 5, 2014
excellent choice

great location- right across from the metro and the citibike rack- plus you can walk to musee... See full review

  • computer
  • Aug 11, 2013
Contemporary Paris hotel offers daily breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi

 

K+K Hotel Cayre delivers basic and business-class amenities in a chic boutique setting in the heart of Saint-Germain des Pres. Guests take advantage of the property's proximity to the Latin Quarter, as well as in-house conveniences like a fitness center, sauna and daily breakfast buffet. Rooms emphasize modern art, lots of wood and natural tones.

Highlights
  • Contemporary Paris hotel in the heart of Saint-Germain des Pres
  • Daily breakfast buffet
  • Fitness center and sauna
  • Business center equipped with Wi-Fi
Rooms

Clean lines and soothing earth tones lend casual contemporary style to K+K Hotel Cayre rooms, which can be reserved in executive or classic layouts. Platform beds topped with plush down duvets and linens in jade, brown and beige complement a built-in wooden wall panel lit by chic table lamps. Framed art --from figurines to geometric shapes--brings freshness to the rooms. Amenities are far-reaching, including free Wi-Fi, soundproof windows, individual climate control, coffee and tea service and luxurious black marble bathrooms with hair dryer, slippers and heated floors.

Dining

K+K Hotel Cayre hosts a daily breakfast buffet stocked with pastries, bread, fresh fruit and other specialties from 6:30 a.m.  to 11 a.m. during weekdays and from 6:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. on holidays and weekends.

 

The bar and bistro, a stylish boite with modern furniture and a sleek all-wood bar tempts for lunch and dinner from 12 p.m. to 10 p.m. The bar closes at 12 a.m.

Recreation

Guests with a disciplined fitness regimen can fit a workout into their schedule at K+K Hotel Cayre, which boasts a gym equipped with cardio and weight machines. The facility operates between 7:30 a.m. and 10 p.m. Free access to the sauna makes a rigorous routine worth the sweat.

 

K+K Hotel Cayre can also arrange massages for a fee.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
Attractions
  • Musee D'Orsay (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • The Louvre (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (.5 mi/.9 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free high-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi
  • Fax and photocopying services upon request
  • Free use of public computer in Internet corner
  • Business lounge with free use of computer, printer and Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel Cayre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

K+K Hotel Cayre Rooms

Executive Double
The bedding option for this room includes 1 queen or 2 twin beds with air conditioning, cable / satellite TV, virtual concierge tablet, balcony / terrace, hairdryer, in-room safe, free internet access, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, radio, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail. Larger in size compared to the classic category.
Triple
The bedding option for this room includes 3 twin beds with air conditioning, cable / satellite TV, hairdryer, in-room safe, free internet access, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, radio, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail.
Classic Double
The bedding option for this room includes 1 queen or 2 twin beds with air conditioning, cable / satellite TV, hairdryer, in-room safe, free internet access, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, radio, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Sciences Po: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.5 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.5 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.6 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.6 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.6 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.5 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.5 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.6 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.6 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.6 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.6 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.6 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.7 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.8 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.9 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 1 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 1 mi
  • Madeleine: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
The generous buffet breakfast (extra charge of 30 euros per person applies) with champagne is served in our Breakfast area. The variety of food and its quality, together with the service are the guarantee for a perfect morning. Opening hours: 6.30am to 11.00am during week, 6.30am to 12.00pm at weekends.
Bistro bar
Our bistro bar is open from noon to midnight, offering a relaxing atmosphere and a perfect way to end the day. A wide selection of food is served until 22:00 hours either at the bistro or in your room (room-service fee applies).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Cayre

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nazee
Business
bala cynwyd
Aug 18, 2014

K+K

it is a nice hotel but I believe it is really expensive and doesn't have much to offer. our room was really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 9, 2013

Excellent service, not worth the money

I booked this hotel with a Mobile Insider steal (special rates that can only be booked on this site's mobile apps). The price was a total "steal"...way better than anything I could find on another site for the same hotel. However, based on the price and the reviews, I was expecting much more than what I got. First off - the service was amazing. Super friendly, English speaking staff. The location was also great. But for the price, I would've expected a NICE room - not something that looks like a 1980's decorated throw-back. One upside was it did have radiant heat in the bathroom floor! It was in the 80's and super humid while I was there - air conditioning worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk virtually anywhere in 20 minutes or less! Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nazee
Business
bala cynwyd
Aug 19, 2014

my children and I

traveled to paris for 1 night and stayed at K+K the beds were not comfortable and the breakfast was nothing special. expensive hotel with not much to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Occidental Tourists
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 8, 2014

Great Location; OK Room

This stay was the first time my wife and I had been to Paris. We loved the location of this hotel, which is within easy walking distance of the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Rodin Museum, and upscale shopping. Also, a Metro stop is literally across the street. The room itself was tiny, to the point of being reminiscent of a room in a cruise ship. It would be OK for one person, but there was not really enough room for two suitcases. The bathroom was also tiny. On the plus side, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room amenities were adequate, but did not include a refrigerator. Staff at the hotel were friendly. We had one maintenance request for our room that was not promptly addressed; we ended up fixing the problem ourselves. All in all, this hotel was fine but we would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Louvre is open late on Wednesdays and Fridays. We got there around 6 p.m. on Friday and felt like we had much of the museum practically to ourselves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navypop
Business
NY, NY
Jul 15, 2012

Did it's job

While the hotel value was not great overall, the location was fantastic, and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was walking distance from nearly every major site/museum. The free internet service was a plus as well; negatives included the very pricey breakfast buffet - at 28e per person, we decided to pass and eat breakfast at a local brasserie instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingBuckeye000
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 20, 2013

A Paris hotel that worked out very well for 2 American travelers

Despite our not speaking French, we were able to communicate easily with the staff from the outset. The hotel's location was great once we realized how easily we could transfer to other train lines, although we still often made the relatively short walk to/from Musee d'Orsay for our trips. The room was small, but very comfortable. The most surprising aspects of the room were the inability to control the heat very well (it was often very warm, even with the window open) and the lack of a fan in the bathroom. The room was always clean. The staff lent us the right adapter for the outlets, gave restaurant recommendations, and even made us a dinner reservation. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was more than we would usually spend, but the convenience of getting the food we wanted and in the portions desired made the cost worthwhile. Overall, this was a wonderful hotel and location for our trip and we would certainly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC Dad
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 8, 2014

Family stay

We had a triple room for two nights and then two doubles. We love the location of the K and K. Staff is professional and accommodating but also very reserved. Breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out front door take a quick left and another left surprises right behind hotel good cafe and a market. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GENTLE JAGUAR
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Excellent!!!

I stayed at the K+K Hotel in Prague so I had an idea of what to expect in Paris. The staff was great, and the room was nice, as I expected. I did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on that aspect of the hotel's service. I was very pleased and plan to stay there again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 3, 2009

Good Hotel

great room with plenty of space for three (we requested this). Nice to have breakfast available each morning - all staff were fast and efficient - the wireless was essential for our group - nice to be so close to metro, but it is not close to any major sights - some like the quiet, for me it was too out of the way. a concierge could have been helpful for our day trip to Reims.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Mucha was a good meal - located at the corner of Rue Raspail and St. Germain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texans in Paris
Business
Missouri City, TX
Oct 27, 2009

Nice Boutique Hotel

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The staff was attentive, nice and helpful. Great location. Only complaint is that the room was very small but in all fairness we only paid for a standard room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top