$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

K+K Hotel Cayre

4 stars
View map of 4. Boulevard Raspail, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Cayre

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GENTLE JAGUAR
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Excellent!!!

I stayed at the K+K Hotel in Prague so I had an idea of what to expect in Paris. The staff was great, and the room was nice, as I expected. I did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on that aspect of the hotel's service. I was very pleased and plan to stay there again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bayville ny
Jun 23, 2009

Great location, friendly staff.

Great location, I was able to walk to the Louve, Museum d'Orsay, the Eiffel Tower, and great shopping. Great night life on St Germain, also walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami FL
Jun 17, 2009

Excellent Hotel

I would, without hesitation, recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris. It is in an excellent location-very safe, easily accessible to sights, cafes, boutiques and directly across from the Rue du Bac Metro station. The hotel room was very nice--clean, with free internet access, and a friendly and helpful staff. Le Bon Marche, an upscale department store with a fabulous food market, is a ten minute walk away for quick bites to eat. My 14 year old daughter and I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 24, 2009

Good deal

Excellent location near Metro stop and Bon Marche Epicerie. Helpful staff. Clean, modern, quiet rooms. Best part: free high speed internet in the room made it easy to plan the next day's outings. Bring your laptop. Rooms are small but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bon Marche Epicerie - good place to get breakfast and dinner (eat in hotel room or in the store). Big selection of good stuff at Euro prices. Terrines, hams, roasts, salads, beignets, breads, cheese, incredible selection of yogurt. While walking, watch out for doggy-doo on sidewalks. For lunch, try Angelina's on the Rue Rivoli - popular for hot chocolate but food was good as well.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Occasional Travelers 2
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 3, 2009

Great location & staff

We upgraded the room, got a top floor room with a great view. The location is perfect, and there are numerous shops close that have practically everything. We loved the heated floors in the bath! We didn't use any of the amenities - we spent the whole time touring. This is not the cheapest hotel in Paris, but it is worth it. We definitely will consider a return trip there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several eateries close by that are very affordable, and quite good. This is especially useful for breakfast. (the hotel food is expensive)

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Nov 30, 2008

Not bad for Paris

Room is too small. Hotel staff are friendly but they can not speak fluent English. I need to learn French better. Hotel wake up call didn't work which can cause missing flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of Paris. All attractions / dinning/ shopping are within walking distance.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island City
Nov 18, 2008

Ideal location. Helpful staff.

The K&K is conveniently located in St Germain des Pres, literally steps away from a major Metro stop and a convenience store, as well as within walking distance to the Louvre, the Orsay, and other major attractions. This was our second stay, the helpful staff, location, and ambience make it worthwhile. As for the rooms themselves, they are meticulously maintained and tastefully decorated . We loved the heated floors in the bathrooms, as well as a bathtub I could stretch out in. Our favorite restaurants in the area were La Petite Chaise (elegant and charming), La Fregate (great first Parisian restaurant, menu has English translations), and La Petit St. Benoit (rustic neighborhood joint - great to meet the locals, not at all touristy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington
Sep 15, 2008

Anniversary Travel

We traveled to Paris as celebration of our 40th anniversary and we chose this hotel. Hotel Cayre lived up to and surpassed our expetations. The locations was excellent. 1 minute to the subway, 10 minutes to the Louvre, 20 minutes to the Eiffel Tower and that is all walking. The staff were fabulous allways ready to to help, joke and direct as the situation warranted. The room service was prompt, efficient and fresh. We had a great meal in their dining room as well. The room, while of course being european in size, was spotless, comfortable with individual temperature control and heated bathroom floor and well appointed. If I return to Paris this is exactly where I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

central location, friendly staff

Great location, metro stop Rue de Bac just outside the door, walking distance to Latin quarter and many good restaurants and cafes. The bathroom was excellent. The shower had great water pressure and the bath towels were soft and large. There is an all night Shell gas station and convenience store next door to the hotel for soda and snacks that we found helpful and economical. We would have liked to have more drawer space in the room but the closet was decent and there was a safe and minibar in the room. One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was the fitness center. For me, this was a bit of a disappointment because there was no treadmill. The front desk staff was truly phenominal!! They were friendly and went out of their way to be accomondating and provide information requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many good cafes within a mile from the hotel.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Very nice Hotel

Very nice & modern hotel. Front desk people were very nice & friendly. Rooms were a good size for Paris/Europe. Very clean room. Great location - right across the street from the Metro. 5 minute walk to the Seinne, 10 minute walk to the Latin Quarter. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Quarter isn't a far walk at all and has some great places to eat

Back to menu Return to top