$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

K+K Hotel Cayre

4 stars
View map of 4. Boulevard Raspail, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Cayre

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler for fun
Business
North Carolina
Jun 28, 2010

Paris Trip

The hotel was in a good location. The area was somewhat quiet. The staff of the hotel could not have been any nicer. Offered great information on places to eat, directions to the sites. There is even a metro station across the street. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the employees at the front desk. We loved both places they mentioned to eat. One we even went back a second time.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 11, 2010

Great hotel in an incredible location

My wife & I stayed at the K+K for an anniversary vacation. The room was spotless & the staff very helpful & cheerful. The location cannot be beat. The ability to walk to so many AAA attractions is priceless. We look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The K+K is about a 10 minute walk to the Louvre & d'Orsay and maybe 25 minutes to the Eiffel Tower!

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meshulachshanoon
Business
NY
May 10, 2010

hotel

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 2, 2010

Good and bad aspects, but overall 4/5

The good: great location near St. Sulpice on the left bank. Literally right on top of a metro stop that made getting around quite easy. The rooms weren't the George V, but we knew that going in, and the bed was comfortable, the bathroom modern, and the cleaning excellent.The bad: breakfast, at 27 euro, was overpriced, the room was a bit smaller than expected, the staff actually was generally friendly, HOWEVER, they were not as accommodating as they should have been when the hot water was turned off for an entire day because of a city-level steam heat issue. The issue was out of their control, but given that I had prepaid the room and otherwise could have gone somewhere else (it was a very localized problem). It mattered a bit more to us because we had opera tickets that night, so I was frustrated when they at first offered no viable alternative (such as a nearby gym) or any kind of credit for the inconvenience. In the end, we received a free breakfast and they did find us a club med to use, but the ordeal took far too much discussion with the front desk staff who kept telling me to "make a complaint" (hey guys - this is me complaining...). Ultimately, the manager I talked to was very pleasant and helpful, and the front desk staff in general were good hosts otherwise.So we recommend this hotel, but just know that you may have to push a bit harder than usual to get a response from the front desk if something goes wrong, and know that the rooms are on the smaller side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Il Vino is a really great fine dining experience where the food is matched to the wine you choose. It's not inexpensive, but we found it was the best meal and wine we'd had in a long time.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southeast us
Jan 9, 2010

Wonderful stay!

The hotel was clean and safe with an excellent location. The rooms are small but comfortable, the bathrooms very small but with warm heated floors, and the view from the balcony was great. The breakfast is quite expensive but likely less than eating elsewhere if you eat a moderate amount as it is a buffet. We were here for New Year's and several days following and the location was perfect. The hotel was great about getting us a taxi when we needed one and the staff was friendly. ATMs, metro, and cafe right outside the hotel doors. The hotel is tucked away so that you almost feel like you are staying in a neighborhood in Paris. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We went on a New Year's Eve dinner cruise with Bateaux Parisiens and it was wonderful!!

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 3, 2010

Good Hotel in a safe neighborhood

Having read previous reviews of the hotel, I knew this hotel was in a good, safe neighborhood. Having the convenience store and the Metro station next door was a real bonus. We purchased a Paris Pass that included transportation, museums and buildings. This pass covered all transportation within zones 1, 2 and 3; most museums (with the added bonus of skipping the regular lines) and several monuments and a water cruise. We spent Christmas week in Paris and had a lovely time. We were able to bypass most lines, getting into museums in less than 30 minutes compared to the hours wait without the pass. We definitely got our money's worth by using the pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texans in Paris
Business
Missouri City, TX
Oct 27, 2009

Nice Boutique Hotel

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The staff was attentive, nice and helpful. Great location. Only complaint is that the room was very small but in all fairness we only paid for a standard room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squid & Pebbles
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 22, 2009

Truly a First-Class Value

Although the room we stayed in was a little small by American hotel standards, it was extremely comfortable and kept spotless by the excellent K+K Hotel staff. The room was thoroughly cleaned every day without exception, and we were pleasantly surprised to find the sheets were changed every day. The front desk was very tolerant of my horrible attempts at French and every member of the Staff we encountered during our week's stay attempted to be helpful in every way possible. Two factors I found particularly convenient were the Rue du Bac Metro station located literally just outside the front door to the hotel and, odd as it sounds, the Shell station immediately next door to the hotel. The Shell station had some for the best freshly-baked croissants around and excellent prices for soft drinks and snacks. With easy access to the Metro station and a Metro visitor's pass, we were efficiently and inexpensively within reach of all parts of Paris and to major rail stations connecting surrounding day-trip attractions, such as Versailles and Chartres. Although there was some hotel noise, particularly in the mornings, it was not objectionable and certainly not more than what I've experienced in other European hotels. I would recommend the K+K Hotel Cayre to anyone looking for an excellent hotel experience in a great location at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celebrating our tenth
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 1, 2009

Great hotel and location

This is a fabulous hotel. The location is perfect, right across the street from the metro. It is also an easy walk to the Muse D'Orsay, all the sights and shopping in St. Germain and Les Invalides. We were able to walk to Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower as well. After booking the hotel, I read a fellow travelers review on another site, and was worried about the location, the staff and the noise from the metro. We loved the location, very upscale and safe. Also, as stated above, the location can't be beat and the staff was wonderful. We didn't bring laptops and the hotel had free internet and computer use in the lobby, which was really great. We used the metro a lot and found it very convenient. We did hear the noise from the metro, but the hotel didn't rumble and we stayed on the first floor. We hope to return to Paris soon, and will definitely return to the K & K . The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the metro, fast, clean, efficient and inexpensive.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 19, 2009

Unbeatable location + fabulous staff

We loved this hotel. The location can't be beat. You can go to the Louvre, catch a bus, walk to great restaurants. But above all the care the hotel staff gave (to include all those people at check in) was very personalized. One evening, one of the guys took our hand and walked us part way to a restaurant because we kept getting lost. The rooms are small but it doesn't matter because the amenities are great--they have really thought this through for their guests. Breakfast was not included and that would have been helpful because it was super expensive but you can go to any of the zillion little bakeries around the hotel. You won't regret making a reservation at this hotel--it contributed greatly to our enjoyment of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The sixth district in Paris has very good shopping. You can walk anywhere from the hotel and have a good time browsing through stores or do some serious time in museums or engage in some serious eating. Be sure you understand that Paris streets can start and stop under new names in a heartbeat. Prepare to be lost--blocks are large and maps can be confusing. That is the joy of this hotel--they bend over backwards with maps, instructions, phone calls--all to make your life easier and more enjoyable. I am truly smiling as I write this.

Back to menu Return to top