$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

K+K Hotel Cayre

4 stars
4. Boulevard Raspail, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
51 reviews
Awesome Stay

Outstanding staff. Very friendly and speak almost fluent English. Can't beat the location. Would... See full review

  • Yong Choe
  • Aug 5, 2014
excellent choice

great location- right across from the metro and the citibike rack- plus you can walk to musee... See full review

  • computer
  • Aug 11, 2013
Contemporary Paris hotel offers daily breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi

 

K+K Hotel Cayre delivers basic and business-class amenities in a chic boutique setting in the heart of Saint-Germain des Pres. Guests take advantage of the property's proximity to the Latin Quarter, as well as in-house conveniences like a fitness center, sauna and daily breakfast buffet. Rooms emphasize modern art, lots of wood and natural tones.

Highlights
  • Contemporary Paris hotel in the heart of Saint-Germain des Pres
  • Daily breakfast buffet
  • Fitness center and sauna
  • Business center equipped with Wi-Fi
Rooms

Clean lines and soothing earth tones lend casual contemporary style to K+K Hotel Cayre rooms, which can be reserved in executive or classic layouts. Platform beds topped with plush down duvets and linens in jade, brown and beige complement a built-in wooden wall panel lit by chic table lamps. Framed art --from figurines to geometric shapes--brings freshness to the rooms. Amenities are far-reaching, including free Wi-Fi, soundproof windows, individual climate control, coffee and tea service and luxurious black marble bathrooms with hair dryer, slippers and heated floors.

Dining

K+K Hotel Cayre hosts a daily breakfast buffet stocked with pastries, bread, fresh fruit and other specialties from 6:30 a.m.  to 11 a.m. during weekdays and from 6:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. on holidays and weekends.

 

The bar and bistro, a stylish boite with modern furniture and a sleek all-wood bar tempts for lunch and dinner from 12 p.m. to 10 p.m. The bar closes at 12 a.m.

Recreation

Guests with a disciplined fitness regimen can fit a workout into their schedule at K+K Hotel Cayre, which boasts a gym equipped with cardio and weight machines. The facility operates between 7:30 a.m. and 10 p.m. Free access to the sauna makes a rigorous routine worth the sweat.

 

K+K Hotel Cayre can also arrange massages for a fee.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
Attractions
  • Musee D'Orsay (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • The Louvre (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (.5 mi/.9 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free high-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi
  • Fax and photocopying services upon request
  • Free use of public computer in Internet corner
  • Business lounge with free use of computer, printer and Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

48.8554 2.3256
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle Airport. Orly International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is situated in the heart of Paris, in Saint-Germain-de-Pres on the left bank of the river Seine. The Louvre and Orsay museum are within easy walking distance. Many fashionable boutiques, art galleries, trendy bars, and restaurants make this area of the French capital so typically Parisian.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel Cayre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

K+K Hotel Cayre Rooms

Executive Double
The bedding option for this room includes 1 queen or 2 twin beds with air conditioning, cable / satellite TV, virtual concierge tablet, balcony / terrace, hairdryer, in-room safe, free internet access, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, radio, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail. Larger in size compared to the classic category.
Triple
The bedding option for this room includes 3 twin beds with air conditioning, cable / satellite TV, hairdryer, in-room safe, free internet access, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, radio, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail.
Classic Double
The bedding option for this room includes 1 queen or 2 twin beds with air conditioning, cable / satellite TV, hairdryer, in-room safe, free internet access, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, radio, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Sciences Po: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.5 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.5 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.6 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.6 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.6 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.5 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.5 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.6 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.6 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.6 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.6 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.7 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.8 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.9 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.9 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 1 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 1 mi
  • Madeleine: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
The generous buffet breakfast (extra charge of 30 euros per person applies) with champagne is served in our Breakfast area. The variety of food and its quality, together with the service are the guarantee for a perfect morning. Opening hours: 6.30am to 11.00am during week, 6.30am to 12.00pm at weekends.
Bistro bar
Our bistro bar is open from noon to midnight, offering a relaxing atmosphere and a perfect way to end the day. A wide selection of food is served until 22:00 hours either at the bistro or in your room (room-service fee applies).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Cayre

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, FL
Aug 30, 2010

Great hotel, great location

The hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. Breakfast is a delicious full buffet every morning until 11 AM and 12PM on weekends. Computers are available in the lobby, and wireless internet service in the rooms. Complimentary newspapers in several languages are available every day. Rooms are clean and supplies are replenished every day. Fabulous location just off St. Germain des Pres within very easy walking distance of cafes and shopping. The Seine River and Louvre is a pleasant 5 minute walk. Metro stop Rue de Bac is right across from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent shopping on St. Germain des Pres. Wonderful neighborhood shopping on Rue de Bac, which borders the hotel. There's a post office across Raspail Blvd. and a kiosk directly across from the hotel.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LloydHarborHousewife
Lloyd Harbor , New York
Aug 27, 2010

Fabulous boutique hotel on the Left Bank

My Daughter and I arrived early, the concierge was extremely helpful. Our rooms were not ready , so he brought us to the Spa so that we could freshen up and shower, they provided us with coffee and drinks at the bar gratis , by this time he had found us a room with a lovely view on a high floor and our bags were waiting for us.Breakfast was included ..it was great. A great area in Paris, high end. You can walk to everything. Rooms are great, spotless, very comfortable beds. We LOVED it and would absolutely return and recommend it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very easy to walk to many attractions. We walked to the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay, Notre Dame, the Latin Quarter.Walking along the Seine is beautiful and you can pick up great posters. Cafe de Flore is a short walk along St Germaine with great shops. Also walk down the Rue du Bac to Bon Marche.You can also pick up the Open Paris bus Tour right on the corner , it runs every 15 minutes or so.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Paris tourist
Seattle, WA
Aug 20, 2010

Very nice place, good location

This a very nice hotel and a terrific location for all the major sites in Paris. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel staff was very polite and accomodating. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to any of my friends or family. The only thing that would have added to a great stay, would be more menu selections from their hotel restaurant, very limited selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Great Falls, VA
Jul 18, 2010

Great location, helpful staff

Great location; fabulous service. Desk clerks were uniformly friendly and helpful with everything from the weather forecast to calling restaurants. Breakfast buffet was yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cheapest way to get to Charles de Gaulle Airport is via Metro from Rue de Bac station (entrance right outside hotel) to the new E RER line at St Lazare to Magenta station, which connects with Gare Nord. From Gare Nord, catch RER line B to airport.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriela M.
Switzerland
Jul 16, 2010

Great Hotel and great location

We planned for a 3 days shopping, sightseeing and eating trip to Paris. The Hotel location was just perfect to combine all of it and the recommendation of the front staff was extremely helpful. La petite Cours was a fantastique restaurant tip in Maubillon, but you also get great beaf tartar just outside the hotel at the cafe st. germain. Up and down Rue du Bac as well as Bd. St. Germain the shopping is already very good and the Le Bon Marche is a MUST see place. I have been in Paris several time over the last 20 years and must say the city has improved a lot in terms of friendliness and English speaking staff everywhere. I am very used to tiny hotel rooms, therefore I find the K+K rooms quite big for Paris average hotel. Try to get a free breakfast deal at booking, as the price for breakfast buffet is quite expensive in the Hotel, however it is a very good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Jul 9, 2010

A very pleasant stay

I stayed here with my 12 year old daughter for a week and it was the perfect hotel. It was right across the street from the Rue du Bac metro station. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and knew us by name. Our room was clean and quiet. The only downside was that one of the two elevators was out of service during a couple of days of our stay. The breakfast was adequate, not great, but I would still stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Cafe de l'Empire is a small restaurant on Rue du Bac that was good and inexpensive.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler for fun
North Carolina
Jun 28, 2010

Paris Trip

The hotel was in a good location. The area was somewhat quiet. The staff of the hotel could not have been any nicer. Offered great information on places to eat, directions to the sites. There is even a metro station across the street. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the employees at the front desk. We loved both places they mentioned to eat. One we even went back a second time.

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
May 11, 2010

Great hotel in an incredible location

My wife & I stayed at the K+K for an anniversary vacation. The room was spotless & the staff very helpful & cheerful. The location cannot be beat. The ability to walk to so many AAA attractions is priceless. We look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The K+K is about a 10 minute walk to the Louvre & d'Orsay and maybe 25 minutes to the Eiffel Tower!

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meshulachshanoon
Business
NY
May 10, 2010

hotel

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 2, 2010

Good and bad aspects, but overall 4/5

The good: great location near St. Sulpice on the left bank. Literally right on top of a metro stop that made getting around quite easy. The rooms weren't the George V, but we knew that going in, and the bed was comfortable, the bathroom modern, and the cleaning excellent.The bad: breakfast, at 27 euro, was overpriced, the room was a bit smaller than expected, the staff actually was generally friendly, HOWEVER, they were not as accommodating as they should have been when the hot water was turned off for an entire day because of a city-level steam heat issue. The issue was out of their control, but given that I had prepaid the room and otherwise could have gone somewhere else (it was a very localized problem). It mattered a bit more to us because we had opera tickets that night, so I was frustrated when they at first offered no viable alternative (such as a nearby gym) or any kind of credit for the inconvenience. In the end, we received a free breakfast and they did find us a club med to use, but the ordeal took far too much discussion with the front desk staff who kept telling me to "make a complaint" (hey guys - this is me complaining...). Ultimately, the manager I talked to was very pleasant and helpful, and the front desk staff in general were good hosts otherwise.So we recommend this hotel, but just know that you may have to push a bit harder than usual to get a response from the front desk if something goes wrong, and know that the rooms are on the smaller side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Il Vino is a really great fine dining experience where the food is matched to the wine you choose. It's not inexpensive, but we found it was the best meal and wine we'd had in a long time.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search