$246 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

5 stars
2 Rue Scribe, PARIS 75009, Paris, 75009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Amazingly beautiful

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and courteous. The breakfast at the hotel was... See full review

  • LoriH
  • Jan 1, 2012
Great stay

We had a very good stay........expensive but enjoyable.......drinks from the bar are a little... See full review

  • Trip1
  • Dec 14, 2011

Grand both inside and out, the InterContinental Paris Le Grand Hotel's Empire-style arches, gold-winged statues, and cherry wood embellishments all contribute to a true boutique feel. The glass roof of 'La Verriere' winter garden in the center of the hotel reflects the famous Louvre pyramid, and lights up at night while you polish off a French pudding in the restaurant beneath. Sip champagne and admire the painted ceilings and crown moldings of Cafe de la Paix before dinner, and work that crick out of your neck with a Polynesian massage in the I-Spa by Algotherm.

Key facts
  • 470 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • 2 restaurants: La Verriere, Cafe de la Paix
  • Bar
  • Spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Business center and 24,300-square-feet of event space
  • Private limousine
  • Delivery service
Neighborhood

The Napoleon III-commissioned Opera Garnier is just across the street from the InterContinental Hotel, so you're always steps from attending a performance or simply staring up at the 19th century architecture. The Opera Metro station is also handy here - families will be pleased to known that the Tuileries Gardens are a quick ride from the hotel, as is the Louvre Museum. For those with more flexibility, it's equally appealing to wander down to the banks of the Seine and spend the day discovering riverside cafes and independent shops.

Hints and tips

For the most enviable Parisian panoramas, request a north- or south-facing room on an upper floor or, for a quieter stay, take a room facing the courtyard.

Since the river is within easy reach, make time for a Seine dinner cruise one evening - watching the City of Light twinkle into life at night is a memory not to be missed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Olympia: 0.1 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.1 mi
  • Opera: 0.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.1 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.2 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.2 mi
  • Printemps : 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia: 0.1 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.1 mi
  • Opera: 0.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.1 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.2 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.2 mi
  • Printemps : 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.6 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.7 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.8 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1 mi

Dining

DROUANT
Set in a traditional French building, this cosy restaurant is over 122 years old, and was recently bought and renovated by Antoine Westermann, a star chef from Alsace. The second floor has a private dining room where the Goncourt Prize is awarded every No
GALLOPIN
Opened in 1876, this lovely brasserie is located just across from the old stock market building La Bourse. It has a real Parisian atmosphere with exquisite cuisine and friendly service. Be sure to have a look at the mahogany wood bar and the Art Nouveau p
LES BOUQUINISTES
This is the most popular of Guy Savoy's baby bistros. Its contemporary dining room looks out onto the Seine and the Ile de la Cite. The modern setting holds a permanent exhibition of contemporary paintings that you can purchase, perhaps browsing them over
MARKET
The chic setting was designed by Christian Liaigre and attracts trendy crowds of jet setters, fashion designers and show business stars. The a la carte desserts are concocted by famous Chef Pierre Herme.
BEL CANTO
The waiters of this charming restaurant facing the Ile St Louis are students of the conservatory of music and sing Opera melodies during the service, accompanied by a piano player. In the dining room, enjoy the beautiful display of mannequins wearing anci
LE BISTROT DU SOMMELIER
Philippe Faure Brac, elected Best Sommelier ,Master of Wine, in the world in 1992, and passionate about pairing the right wine with the right dish, welcomes you every day in his restaurant located next to St Augustin church. There is a wine themed dinner
MAISON BLANCHE
Maison Blanche stands at number 15 avenue Montaigne, Paris very chic fashion avenue. High above the rooftops of the Champs Elysees theatre, the restaurant s huge bay window opens into breathtaking views of the City of Lights, from the gilded dome of the
PRE CATELAN
A very charming Napoleon III mansion located in the heart of Bois de Boulogne. As soon as the weather is fine, enjoy a lunch or dinner seated outside in a forest 15 minutes by taxi from the hotel.
La Verriere restaurant
All roads in the hotel lead to La Verrière, an impressive, 800 square metre winter garden, dominating the lobby of the hotel. A stately haven of peace, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy Parisian streets, where locals and visitors from all over t
MYSTERY CUISINE
14 seat restaurant, intimate and fun. Fusion cooking both by Thu Ha Vietnamese chef and chef Edward French cooking with a pinch of molecular.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 39
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GQstud
Business
Cresskill, NJ
Sep 4, 2012

needs work

the mini bar was empty !! As an ambassador, we were suppose to have water and fruit....we had nothing....the shower was broken that after we unpacked, we had to repack and change rooms.....this hotel needs work...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If u want to go to the louvre, search for the 2 lions, and enter through the door....no line, no wait.....enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 27, 2011

Great hotel in Paris

This is a great hotel in a very good location. The staff was attentive and looked after our every detail. The only issue we had during 9 days was the initial check in which took until after 3 pm, but our room was worth the wait, a great suite on the 4th floor where we could step on the balcony and have views of Paris. If 8 euro cokes make you nervous, then this isn't the place, but if you want a first class comfortable hotel, I highly recommend the Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 6, 2011

Baby moon in Paris

Loved this hotel and could not say enough good things about it! Location was great! Walking distance to pretty much everything from shopping and cafes to the Louvre and other monuments. The rooms were a little small but that is to be expected in Europe. If you have the option to get the breakfast included with the room, you will not be disappointed Cafe la Paix is legendary and has a great breakfast spread that left us more than satisfied every morning with a great view! Hotel staff was always helpful and kind and the hotel lobby and main areas are first class! Will definitely stay there again when we go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe la Paix- get the breakfast included with your package if an option. Well worth the extra money as you would pay triple for a meal there if don't get it included and the food there is to die for so you will not want to pass it up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barcelona, Spain
Feb 6, 2011

InterContinental Paris- A definite yes!

The InterContinental was one of the main highlights to my visit to Paris. The hotel itself is beautiful and filled with attentive staff. Every night the concierge offered fantastic recommendations for each meal that made our food experience surpass all my expectations. The hotel also offered an amazing buffet every morning that was perfect for days when we wanted to sleep in later. The location of the hotel was perfect and central to walking around the streets and exploring Paris. This hotel is a definite must and I can't wait to go back again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

100 percent you must visit the Louvre. This amazing museum contains centuries of famous works from early Etruscan, Egyptian, Greek, and Roman art. Some highlights included the Mona Lisa and the Venus de Milo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Aug 13, 2010

fantastic

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Look at your confirmation before leaving home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Up and coming world travellers
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 7, 2010

Lovely and comfortable

Paris Le Grand was in a great location, 5 minutes walking distance to the Opera metro station. The hotel was pleasingly decorated and the lobby and atrium area had a luxiourous feel. We had a king size bed in our room, which was very comfortable. The one item that we found odd was that the toilet was in a separate room from the shower and sink. All in all, a lovely place in a beautiful city. We typically order room service for breakfast on our last day of a trip, but the high priced menu made us change our mind. Beignets and other pastries outside the hotel and even at the entrance to the Opera metro station are worth a stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For a unique dining experience, try La Fourmi Ailee. It is located near Notre Dame near Saint Michel metro stop at 8 rue de Fouarre. The quiche is absolutely phenomenal. Great portion size and the servers are very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Jun 14, 2010

luxury at it's finest!

Le Grand was very luxurious. Comfortable bed, clean room, & very close to metro. Located in a nice area of Paris. My wife & I celebrated our 10th anniversary (2nd honeymoon) it was romantic & more than I could have expected! Concierge is extremely helpful, especially making reservations for dinner or excursions, & setting up pick up times with transportation. It was beneficial to have them translate as well. Hint: make reservations for Eiffel tower on line to go up to top. The wait was always about an hour with no reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dulles, VA
Apr 9, 2010

Not as Grand as I Had Wished

My husband and I booked a small room at The Grand for our last two nights in France. We expected the room to be small and it was, but it was small, clean, and charming. What we did not expect was poor service-- no one answered at the concierge (this happened numerous times), people who called us were not transferred to our room and were told we were not staying there, and our waitress at the bar stormed off after we asked her what the special was for the day. I was not impressed and would look for somewhere else to stay on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Feb 22, 2010

fabulous week-end

We took advantage of low winter rates with a combined plane and hotel deal, going to a much nicer hotel than we would normally book. The Intercontinental was ideally placed in view of the Garnier Opera, right by the Metro. The Cafe de la Paix in the hotel was lovely, with great service and an almost Michelin star quality. The lounge was very large, with a large skylight and elegant seating areas. The Concierge was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at the adjacent Galleries Lafayette, easy Metro location and other close by attractions made this hotel ideal, though the normal prices would have made us look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 31, 2009

Great Stay

This was a Great Stay. The Hotel staff was curteous and gave us complimentary champagne for our special occasion. The room was a good size, very clean and impotantly very comfortable. The location is excellent. It was close to the Louvre and lots of restaurants. Also the concierge service allows you to get tickets to museums so you dont have to wait in line for tickets! The one thing that was a little rough was the busy and somewhat confusing check in. Overall, being a frequent traveler I would rate this particular stay as one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get tickets for museums at the concierge desk at the hotel! You then can get in without waiting in line. Especially recommended on busy weekends when lines are long. Saved us a lot of time to actually enjoy the sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top