$295 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

5 stars
View map of 2 Rue Scribe, PARIS 75009, Paris, 75009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip1
London, UK
Dec 14, 2011

Great stay

We had a very good stay........expensive but enjoyable.......drinks from the bar are a little (very) overpriced !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diva mom
Business
Stamford, CT
May 12, 2009

"beautiful palace"

the hotel is in a great location, downtown Paris. We were able to walk everywhere.It was amazing! The best hotel that we've ever stayed at.Quiet,clean, great food, and great location!A true 5 star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 30, 2008

My review of InterContinental PARIS-LE GRAND

This is an elegant hotel, with amazing public spaces. The staff is helpful - always - and it is in a great location. Walking to most of Paris' main attractions is a glorious experience. The rooms are really small - by American standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris is acity in which you must walk for a few days, no matter how easy and convenient the subway. From the Le Grand, the Louvre is ten minutes away. Fachon & Galeries Lalfayette are easy walks for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 7, 2008

Charming, elegant, good location

everything one would expect in a full service hotel. it was the right choice for me given a limited time (3 days...3 nights) in paris. not an economy place; however, you get what you pay for. enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to several metro stations which allowd tremendous flexibility for maneuvering a majority of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

My Stay at InterContinental

I went to Paris with my husband for our quick get-away vacation and we absolutly loved our time in Paris but I think it was much nicer due to the hotel we were staying at. From the moment we walked in to the lobby, everything was done in absolute discreet yet very attentive manner by the staffs. We also had lunch at the hotel restaurant and their service and foods were excellent. Also, as we were doing bunch of tourist things, realized more and more how close InterContinental was from everything. Just loved the whole setting. Room was very clean and who could resist that plush/clean/very comfortable bed? The only thing I was not 100% sure was the fragrance they had in their lobby and hallways. It was very nice but since I do have asthma, that was something I could do without. Other than that, we really were happy with InterContinental. I will highly recommend and we will check into InterContinental next time we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks only short couple of blocks. I loved coffee/espresso in Paris cafe's but since I am used to the huge amount on everything living in U.S., it was also nice to have regular coffee in the grand sized cup once in awhile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 4, 2007

very nice

I was pleasantly surprised!!!! The hotel was perfect-location-amenities-everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are able to take short and not too short walks it was comfortable even with a small chld.Bring an umbrella and confy shoes and a jacket because the weather changes fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top