$284 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

5 stars
View map of 2 Rue Scribe, PARIS 75009, Paris, 75009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Annivrsary couple
Business
Highland Park, IL
Oct 12, 2009

Great 40th Anniversary celabration

My husband let the hotel know that this was for our 40th anniversary celebration and they not only upgraded our room but gave us champagne and chocolates for our first night which was most appreciated. We had a wonderful view of the opera house and a great central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 6, 2009

Intercontinental Paris Le Grand

The location is central making it convenient to Roissybus for cheap fare to and from Charles deGaulle. The area (Opera) lacks restaurants. But all in all, a pretty nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Elegant Travelers
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 3, 2009

A truly grand experience.

This was our first stay at the Paris Le Grand but will not be our last. The location, facilities and especially the very prompt personal service were impeccable, meeting then exceeding our expectations. The Paris Le Grand is indeed a five-star experience not to be missed when visiting the City of Light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe' De La Pax was exquisite for all meals—breakfast buffet, lunch and especially dinner. Offerings, presentation, flavors were all exceptional.

Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 2, 2009

Nice, but overpriced

Very elegant, excellent service, great location right next to the Opera. Only thing irritating was every in the hotel was overpriced. 18 Euros for French onion soup in room service... it was good onion soup, but not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks 10 min walk on L'Avenue Opera, for those of us who need a cup of American coffee.

Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2fabu4u
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 24, 2009

Absolutely fabulous hands down!!

This hotel was amazing! It was very posh and gorgeous! My room was spotless and included everything you could want. Fluffy robe, slippers, L'Occitane bath products, fluffy down comforter...amazing! I would get in at night and my bed was turned down, lights on, weather report on my bed, and tv on switched to English tv. These people know what customer service is all about. The only draw back for me was my mattress was not super comfortable, but still doable for just two nights. Had I been on a longer stay, I probably would have requested another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are on a short trip, this is a great location. There are many sights to see in short walks and long walks. This hotel is close to great shopping also.

Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midwest
Sep 22, 2009

beautiful but small

staff was extremely helpful with dinner and transportation reservations. Only complaint was that the room was kind of small for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Top Knotch Hotel!!

The location is great and the service spectacular whether you need extra towels or directions to a specific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ISAURA
Business
TEXAS
Jul 18, 2009

HORRIBLE

WE HAD A FAMILY EMERGENCY AND THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY UNFRIENDLY. MADE US GO THROUGH A LOT OF PAIN AND STILL DIDNT WANT TO REIMBURSE SERVICE NOT PROVIDED. DONT GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great West
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 18, 2009

Fabulous Hotel

Le Grand Hotel proved to be everything I thought it would be. The property was absolutely beautiful! The rooms were fantastic, which included the overall appearance and comfort. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It is centrally located with access to the Metro and other transportation. There were many good restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your days. Get a Museum Pass which gives you access to 60 museums in the city, including the Louvre. A Metro or City Pass would also save time & money. There are so many attractions! Definitely something for everyone, from fine dining, culture, & entertainment.

Review of InterContinental PARIS - LE GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parislaurie
Business
Oregon
Jun 6, 2009

Wonderful!! Fantastic!! Best 5 starhotel

One of the most Beautiful 5 star hotels ever. Large beautiful rooms, large closet, large bathroom,bathtub and shower. wonderful service!! Great lobby and restaurant. The only draw-back was it was a very busy hotel, lots of business meetings going on and weddings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great shopping in hotel and entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top