$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Ideal Hotel

2 stars
96 avenue Emile Zola, Paris, 75015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Paris in the winter.

This room was great for the price. Clean and close to all the sites. It was freezing out side but... See full review

  • Lilyalm
  • Mar 11, 2013
Great room for fair price

Clean room, nice bed, and good location for central Paris at a reasonable rate. See full review

  • man from Glad
  • Oct 27, 2012
The Ideal Hotel has the pleasur to offer their guests lovely rooms and feature TV with satellite channels, telephone, Coffee, tea and soda corner, and free WIFI in rooms. we are about 10 mn walk from the eiffle tower.

Ideal Hotel Rooms

Double Room
The room offers one double bed or two twin beds. All of the 35 rooms are equiped with a flat TV with satellite channels and free wifi access. Hair dryer
Single Room
The room offers one twin bed. All rooms are equiped with TV with satellite channels and free wifi access.hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ideal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8467 2.2888
Area served
Paris
Nearby airports
Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport
Area description
The Ideal hotel is situated at 15minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and most popular exhibition center, and typical french market.

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc André Citroën: 0.7 mi
  • Passy: 0.8 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 0.9 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.1 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.3 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.3 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.3 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.4 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 0.7 mi
  • Passy: 0.8 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 0.9 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.1 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.3 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.3 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.3 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.4 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.4 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.4 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1.5 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.5 mi
  • Val de Seine: 1.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.6 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.6 mi
  • Montparnasse: 1.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.6 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.6 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.7 mi
  • Parc des Princes: 1.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.7 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 1.7 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.8 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.8 mi
  • Le Lido: 1.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1.9 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.9 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.9 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.9 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 1.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Roland Garros Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 2.1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 2.1 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 2.1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Ideal Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
4 out of 10
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Ideal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Roxanne17
Monterrey, mexico
Nov 18, 2012

It wasn't bad

The room is tiny also the shower but for us it was good because we only use it to sleep, the internet was a plus and we didn't have any problem to use it, the elevator is very tiny, I don't have any complaint about this hotel neither from the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near the saint michaels metro station and also is very near a carrefour and several restaurants, bring your shampoo and conditioner they only give you a little soap

Review of Ideal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
In Love With Paris
Zurich, Switzerland
Sep 15, 2012

Great hotel, great value. Very close to the Eifel tower.

This hotel is only a 7 minute walk from the Eifel tower!!! you just walk 2 blocks from the hotel and you will be able to see it. At the Eifel tower you can take the Paris open tour bus which allows you to visit all major monuments or you can take the boat tour at the docks (both great value!!) Also, the train station Javel is only a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It is located in the same street Emile Zola just few blocks ahead. At the Javel station you can take the train to Versailles, which is the last stop. At the hotel, they serve a delicious breakfast from 7 am to 10 am, you can eat all what you want!!! There are a lot of very nice restaurants and cafes close to the hotel. The Orly airport is only a 10 to 12 minutes ride by car. Don't take a shuttle if you go to Orly, is even cheaper to take a taxi if you are traveling with somebody else. The only reason why I am not giving this hotel 5 out of 5 on everything is because when people talk loud next room you can hear them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of Chinese and Indian restaurants close from 3:00 pm and reopen at 7:00pm.

Review of Ideal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Travelers87
Colorado
Jul 2, 2012

Great location.

20 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower, great little walk too. Small room, but was only there for sleeping, so wasnt bad. Comfy bed. Small elevator, but was kind of cool to ride in, only did it once though, walked the stairs the other times. Shower was small, I am 6'6'', and I had trouble taking showers all over europe, so just be aware if your tall. We didnt eat breakfast there, but they did have it. Great staff, friendly, knew english. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ideal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
IslandLover
Sacramento California
May 7, 2012

Good Parisian Value

We just returned from Paris, having spent 8 days/nights at the Ideal Hotel. For us the was truly the ideal value. By USA standards the rooms are small but the location was excellent (very close to the Charles Michael Metro stop) and clean. We bought our Metro passes in the US, before we left, so that we took the train and Metro directly from CG Airport. With our Metro pass it was easy to travel to our business and tourist locations. The hotel is located on a corner of one of the quieter streets and our 6th room floor overlooked a beautiful garden across the street. The staff was very polite and professional. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Lots of reasonably priced cafes in the area but the hotel also serves a buffet breakfast daily for 9e (about $10US) which made it easy for us to eat a filling breakfast on our time schedule and quickly start our day.

Back to menu Return to top