$302 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

5 stars
View map of 51/57, rue de Courcelles, Paris, 75008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Great romantic stay!

The hubby took me to Paris for my birthday and our mini honeymoon a couple of weeks ago. We were... See full review

  • Wanderer133
  • Jun 12, 2015
Great stay

Right from the start we were feeling very welcome by the nice staff. Because it was both our... See full review

  • Antoinio A.
  • May 18, 2015
Located within comfortable walking distance from the Champs Elysees Avenue, this Art Deco hotel features a spa, fitness centre and on-site parking. Courcelle Metro Station (line 2) is a 2-minute walk from the hotel. Each spacious, air-conditioned room at the Collectionneur includes an LCD TV, minibar and safe. The elegant bathroom is fitted with hairdryer and bathrobe. Private terraces offering views of Paris are available in some rooms. Drinks are served at the Purple bar and traditional French specialties are proposed at the hotel's brasserie restaurant. Executive rooms give access to the Executive Lounge providing free breakfast, day long refreshments and evening cocktails. You can relax at the spa, work out in the fitness room or take a stroll on the Andalusian patio. Parc Monceau is located right in front of the hotel and the Arc de Triomphe is a 10-minute walk from Hotel du Collectionneur. Guest must be at least 18 years old to check-in SPA is exclusively dedicated to adult (client from 16 years old minimum)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris Rooms

DELUXE - SUITE
Deluxe Suite Room offers one king size bed with basic amenities. This suite with 1930s style decor has a living room and separate bedroom. Guests of this room have access to the executive lounge that provides: breakfast, all-day refreshments, evening cocktails, city views. The room offers complimentary access to the Spa, which includes: 10 treatment rooms, hydro-tonic bath, authentic steam bath, sauna, gym. Room Size is 50 square metres. A bathrobe, babycot, extra bed or sofabed can be added on request. Room Facilities: Patio, Telephone, Radio, Flat-screen TV, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Toilet, Bathroom, Minibar and Executive Lounge Access.
EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King Room offers one king size bed with basic amenities. Room on hotel's highest floors. Guests of this spacious Art Deco style room have access to the executive lounge that provides breakfast, all-day refreshments and evening cocktails and has city views. Tea and coffee facilities and free mineral water are included and it has a private marble bathroom. Room Size is30 square metres. A bathrobe, babycot or rollaway bed can be added on request. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Shower, Bath, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Toilet, Bathroom, TV, Telephone, Radio, Video, Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar and Executive Lounge Access.
JUNIOR - SUITE
Junior Suite Room offers one king bed with basic amenities. This Art Deco suite has 2 marble bathrooms with a bathtub and a shower. The room offers complimentary access to the Spa, which includes: 10 treatment rooms, hydro-tonic bath, authentic steam bath, sauna, gym. Guests of this room also have access to the Executive Lounge with city views. Room Size is 37 square metres. A bathrobe and slippers, babycot or rollaway bed can be added on request. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Toilet, Bathroom, Telephone, Radio, Flat-screen TV, Minibar and Executive Lounge Access.
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double Room offers one double bed with basic amenities. This 1930s style room has double windows that open to views over the Andalusian garden of the hotel. The marble bathroom has a bathtub and a shower. A bathrobe and slippers, babycot or rollaway bed can be added on request. Room Size is 30 square metres. Room Facilities: Patio, TV, Telephone, Radio, Video, Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Shower, Bath, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Toilet, Bathroom and Minibar.
SUPERIOR - KING
Superior King Room offers one king size bed with basic amenities. This air-conditioned Art Deco room has a large flat-screen TV and a marble bathroom. A bathrobe and slippers, baby cot or video games can be added on request. The room size is 30 square metres. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Toilet, Bathroom, Telephone, Radio, Flat-screen TV, Minibar and Alarm Clock.
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Superior Double Room offers one double bed with basic amenities. This air-conditioned Art Deco room has a large flat-screen TV and a marble bathroom. A bathrobe and slippers, baby cot or video games can be added on request. The room size is 30 square metres. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Toilet, Bathroom, Telephone, Radio, Flat-screen TV, Minibar and Alarm Clock.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe King Room offers one king size bed with basic amenities. This bright Art Deco style room has a marble bathroom with a bathtub and a shower. The room offers complimentary access to the wet zone of the Spa, which includes: 10 treatment rooms, hydro-tonic bath, authentic steam bath, sauna, gym. A bathrobe and slippers, baby cot or video games can be added on request. The room size is 30 square metres. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Toilet, Bathroom, Telephone, Radio, Flat-screen TV, Minibar and Alarm Clock.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc Monceau: 0.2 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.4 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.5 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.6 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.6 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.2 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.4 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.5 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.6 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.6 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.9 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1 mi
  • Printemps : 1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1 mi
  • Olympia: 1.1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.1 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.2 mi
  • Opera: 1.2 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.2 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.4 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.4 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.4 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.4 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris has a 1700 m2 meeting space including a Wifi Internet access as well as the latest audiovisual and telecom equipments. With its 8 flexible meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 650 guests, the Hotel du Collectionneur is ideal for conferences, exhibitions and corporate team building exercises in Paris. Book one of the stunning banqueting suites and enjoy the hotel's renowned dedication to exemplary service, as well as a wide range of dining options from the incredible Le Safran Restaurant and chic Purple Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderer133
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Great romantic stay!

The hubby took me to Paris for my birthday and our mini honeymoon a couple of weeks ago. We were more than happy with everything there. The staff went above and beyond, everything from the letter that I needed for my France visa to transportation from the hotel were prompt. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the courtyard( I preferred street view) but the courtyard was beautiful, so can't complain. On our first night we were also surprised with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in the room! The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the arc de triomphe, and their breakfasts are scrumptious. Only drawback was the bubble bar that we had been looking forward to was closed for the summer. Highly recommended to anyone in Paris for the weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoinio A.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Great stay

Right from the start we were feeling very welcome by the nice staff. Because it was both our birthdays we got some extra compliments of the hotel. We had the King de Luxe room, amazing room. big bed nice bathroom and garden view. amazing. the hotel is right in the middle of everything all in walking distance. Paris is so nice. it was a holiday we not easy forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane P
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

First Family Trip to Paris

The Hotel was beautiful and the staff very professional, just didn't find them friendly though :( Our room was very comfortable but with a back view, not pretty, when you consider where we were staying. We were disappointed and brought the view to the Receptionist's attention. She said she agreed it wasn't the best view but we couldn't be moved just upgraded at a very high cost per day :( Breakfast was very extensive and lovely. We were out and about most of the time sightseeing and had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gillian M.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Nice stay, everyone very freindly

Upgraded to executive for same price as inclusive breakfast, which gave some good perks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah L.
Business
Nr Lechlade
Feb 26, 2015

Family break

First time stay in Paris with two teenagers. Ideal location close to shops,cafes,restaurants and site seeing. Hotel excellent, couldn't fault the staff and room. Breakfast as you would expect from a 5 star hotelwith plenty of choice. We were able to check in a little earlier than advertised and leave our luggage afte check out Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
for business 123
Business
Thal
Jan 7, 2015

good hotel

the hotel is good, nice staff, breakfast is ok nothing fancy. room are clean and good. location is not that good, we thought would be much closer to the Arc de Triomphe , as the hotel has this name, you can even not see it from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

take a hotel closer to restaurant área

Review of Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deployed
Business
Africa
Apr 20, 2014

WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN

5 star hotel in beautiful surroundings. Extremely attentive and pleasant staff. Rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. My wife doesn't do much walking, so we spent a fair amount on cabs--hotel shuttle would have been great. Very pricey; but, we have no regrets and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the dinner or lunch river cruise, we did both and enjoyed them both.

Review of Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh Russell
Business
Iowa, USA
Apr 9, 2014

Nice place but overpriced

The proximity to the Champs de Elysees was very nice - a short walk. We stayed here because of it's proximity to the start/finish of the Paris Marathon and it didn't disappoint in that regard! The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was excellent considering what you might get at other hotels in Paris. We weren't impressed with the concierge service - we received a few bad tips about where to go for restaurants and paid extra for a "skip the line" ticket to the Palace of Versailles that put us in a long line of hundreds of other people with the same ticket. The restaurant is grossly overpriced - we went out for all our meals, including breakfast, because you could get a better value and more ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric super dude
Business
North Carolina
Apr 8, 2014

Normal Family Hotel

The pictures found online did not entirely reflect the actual room... it was in need of a bit of attention, the curtains had holes in them and needed a little updating. The bathroom was pretty nice, over all the room was clean, until we found a huge spider hanging on the wall... over all for the amount of money it wasn't that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parkerwife
Business
New York
Feb 8, 2013

Comfortable, elegant and unpretentious

We only have positive comments about this hotel. The only difficulty we encountered was finding our way back to the hotel after walking in any direction. This is not the Hotel's fault-- the streets are at an angle in many parts of Paris which makes it confusing to a tourist walking the side streets. We had a couple great cab drivers who helped out in a pinch. The hotel staff is welcoming and helpful. Our room was larger than what is typically offered in France. Amenities were impeccable. Highly recommend this hotel and we got a great deal as a member of an online travel website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top