$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hotel de I' Europe

2 stars
98 bld de Magenta, 75010 PARIS, Paris, 75010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Great Hotel

Very pleased with hotel. Is close to many of the best Paris "must see" locations. While the room... See full review

  • Intrepid Les
  • May 10, 2013
Good hotel

Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location. Room was adequate. See full review

  • frequentsingletraveler
  • Dec 16, 2013
The Hotel de l'Europe is located between the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est railway stations, the Grands Boulevards, the Moulin-Rouge, Montmartre. The Sacre-Coeur would be the place that you would not want to miss.It stands in an easy to reach district (motorways and airports) which has preserved the charm of a lively shopping area.

Hotel Map

48.8775 2.3549
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Charles De Gaulle
Area description
Paris.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel de I' Europe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel de I' Europe Rooms

Single
The room offers 1 Single bed with heat and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Double
The room offers 1 Double bed with heat and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Twin
The room offers 1 Twin bed with heat and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Gare du Nord train station: 0.2 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.3 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.5 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.7 mi
  • La Villette: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 0.9 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 0.9 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 0.2 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.3 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.5 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.7 mi
  • La Villette: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 0.9 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 0.9 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 1.1 mi
  • Opera: 1.1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.2 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1.2 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.2 mi
  • Printemps : 1.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.2 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 1.3 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1.3 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 1.3 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1.3 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 1.3 mi
  • Olympia: 1.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.3 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 1.3 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 1.4 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.4 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1.4 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.4 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.4 mi

Dining

Lounge/bar
Lounge/bar for having breakfast or taking a drink with friends or fellows businessmen.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel de I' Europe

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel de I' Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequentsingletraveler
Atlanta, GA
Dec 16, 2013

Good hotel

Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location. Room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de I' Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hulee
Port Angeles, Washington
Oct 26, 2013

Great for a visit to Paris

This hotel is located in the northern area of Paris, so it was a bit sketchy at night sometimes. But it is expected in such a big city. The good thing is it is very close to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est so it is quick getting around via the Metro. The rooms are pretty small and you aren't allowed to eat food in them, but you're in Paris, so why would you stay in your hotel or eat there in the first place? I would eat breakfast there though. You get a traditional French petit dejeuner of a baguette, croissant, jams, juice and coffee or hot chocolate. The staff were fantastic! Very kind and courteous! They speak many different languages as well. They were very patient with my broken French though. They did enjoy it when I tried to speak to them in French instead of English. The only other (small) issue I had was their very tiny elevator. It's only big enough for one or two people at the most. It is not a hotel that you could take a person in a wheelchair to. I would definitely recommend this hotel still!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de I' Europe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid Les
Winnipeg, Manitoba
May 10, 2013

Great Hotel

Very pleased with hotel. Is close to many of the best Paris "must see" locations. While the room is small it is modern and functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel de I' Europe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roadtripper 21
Austalia
May 9, 2013

paris sight seeing

Adequate hotel.Room on the small side.Good location for all the sights.Easily accessible by walking and bus.Close to Gare de Nord which was great for getting to the airport.Staff really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel de I' Europe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
June Sonic
Santa Rosa, Calif.
Aug 28, 2012

Perfectly located, friendly staff.

Staff were friendly and extremely helpfu, perfect locationl. Room was adequate; no luxury, but this is Paris! Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Montmartre and Sacra Couer were a nice walk from hotel.

Review of Hotel de I' Europe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATLO
Sydney Australia
Jul 12, 2012

we would stay there again

the location is great being just around the corner from Gare D'EST but a busy road with cars and buses going all night The staff were great very helpful the carpet a bit grotty but great free HIFI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel de I' Europe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prettynerd
Davao City, Philippines
Apr 8, 2012

I LOVE THIS HOTEL!

I'm a solo female traveler (like one of the reviewers) and this hotel is perfect for me!!! a lot better than taking a 4star hotel in Italy!!! hehe.. still can't believe the hotels in Italy are very old and not clean.. anyhoo, the internet connection was seamless, the location is very near to gare du nord and gare du l'est.. room is clean clean clean.. comfort?? hmmm.. there was no heating anymore so an asian like me would freeze to death during a "spring" (end of winter) season but I don't blame anybody.. staff were really friendly and even let me stay in the lobby (to use the internet) for a couple of hours while waiting for my train schedule.. would want to stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel de I' Europe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eric1972
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Feb 7, 2012

good hotel

Room is basic but sufficient for a short stay. It is in good location near the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel de I' Europe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Royalty
London, UK
Jan 26, 2012

You get what you pay for

Unfortunately, this "budget" "no-frills" hotel was truly that. Room was on 7th floor and elevator was broken. Amenities barely worked. Walls paper-thin and we were awake half the night listening to our next-door neighbor's TV. ...on the bright side, the reception desk staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful, and the location, right near Gare du Nord, was perfect for a quick trip to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel de I' Europe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 4, 2011

I'm a solo female traveller, this

I'm a solo female traveller, this hotel works well for me. It's is very near to Paris Nord station about 5min walk. might be a bit difficult to see the hotel, look for a signboard that say " Hotel Europe" The hotel itself is called that, not the name we see in our booking. everything is basic in this hotel for it's rate but it's clean and quiet. Free wifi works perfectly. the hotel have a small lift, very convenience in europe when u have a big luggage. overall, worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search