$176 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Hotel de Castiglione

4 stars
40 Rue Du Faubourg St Honore, Paris, 75008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Spring Adventure 2014

Everything was ok...best feature was the location in relation to primary sights of Paris See full review

  • NP14
  • May 12, 2014
good value

First class location. Very central for all venues. A bit dated but comfortable. Would stay again See full review

  • ticketeboo
  • Feb 17, 2014
Built in the 30's, and regularly renovated and redecorated. The Hotel de Castiglione combines all the charms of a traditional service with the elegance of a 4 star hotel. There is a 3% supplement charge on the total amount of the invoice for payments made by a card American Express

Hotel Map

48.8691 2.3206
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle Airport Orly Airport.
Area description
The 4 star Hotel de Castiglione is located in the heart of the Faubourg St Honore, an area of fashion, shopping and boutiques in Paris. Close to the Champs Elysees, Opera and Louvre, it welcomes an international clientele: groups and individuals for leisure or business.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel de Castiglione also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel de Castiglione Rooms

Superior
The room offers 1 Double or 1 Twin Bed, air conditioning, modem lines in rooms, hairdryer, mini bar, safe deposit box, cribs available, temperature control.
Standard
The room offers 1 Double or 1 Twin Bed with en suite bathroom with tub and toilets, air conditioning, internet access via the TV, analogical plug for modems. WIFI, personalized telephone lines, satellite TV, double glazing, pay TV, mini bar, hair dryer, free private safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.4 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.4 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.4 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.4 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.5 mi
  • Printemps : 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.4 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.4 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.4 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.4 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.5 mi
  • Printemps : 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.5 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.6 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.7 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.8 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.9 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel de Castiglione

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARGUERITE
Not Provided
Jun 1, 2010

This hotel is extremely well located

This hotel is extremely well located in a street with many embassies and fashion houses. It was great to be able to walk to a number of places of interest, even the Louvre. We arrived on a early flight and appreciated being allowed to check in at 11am. The staff were very courteous, the room was clean and quiet - we asked for one at the back of the hotel to escape the noise of construction on the street in front. The breakfast buffet was good value for 20 euros per person - a lot more to eat than the 7euro meal at a nearby cafe. However, a complimentary bottle of water in our room would have been nice. We walked to a corner store to buy Evian at a much more reasonable price than was available from the mini bar. I would certainly stay in this hotel again if I returned to Paris, especially at the price we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NP14
Alabama
May 12, 2014

Spring Adventure 2014

Everything was ok...best feature was the location in relation to primary sights of Paris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

use train system as much as possible...plan in advance ffor travel from station to hotel and back

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lover Paris
Belmont ca
Apr 21, 2014

Love Paris

Location was good, standard room doesn't have any view , ıt was under constructıon . No amenity other than Internet .. I stay better than this one.. Receptionist wasn't very nice because of like we pay less making reservation through Online web site..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannon B World Traveler
San Diego
Mar 24, 2014

Hotel sits in the heart of the high end shopping district

The hotel location and the people were above and beyond. The hotel and rooms were something different. As for the hotel it has a lot of patchwork and I am not entirely sure how it is still standing today. The hotel only has a small restaurant that serves breakfast only. I realize the building is old and that in itself speaks volumes however when they do a bathroom remodel and the shower still only has two out of three doors...there's a problem. We had to get extra towels due to the amount of water funneling to the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro and RER are truly easy service to get you anywhere you need to be. Don't be afraid of it.

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ticketeboo
swansea
Feb 17, 2014

good value

First class location. Very central for all venues. A bit dated but comfortable. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RosieParis
Scotland
Feb 4, 2014

Don't book this hotel!

This hotel does not represent the number of stars it represents. We paid a lot of money and was given a "smokers" room - why? We had to pay extra to upgrade to a superior room to receive a non smokers room!!! Although we wer not told this prior to booking, phoned the hotel before hand to get the best room available - it had a view onto the Japanese Embassy, the road contains amazing designer shops, the most I've seen on one road and the most exquisite and the lots of embassies - a must to see!! However, the hotel is undergoing rennovation, with the corridor having lots of exposed wires hanging overhead! Hotel does not match the stars nor price however the location is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
What's that
Bellingham, WA
Jan 11, 2014

Good location

4 stars it was NOT! Old, smelly, with a view of a trashed courtyard and paper thin walls. There was remodeling done in a different part of the hotel, so maybe someday it will deserve its 4 stars, but now the only thing worthy of its rating is the location. It's a 10 minute walk to Place de la Concorde, you can get a lot of sightseeing done. The room had a small fridge. No coffee maker or clock. No ventilation, the room got hot and stuffy, slept with open windows in December. No vending machine anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iTravelaz
Los Angeles, California
Dec 22, 2013

Great Location, Poor WiFi, overpriced breakfast, cold water

I stayed at this Hotel, The room is nice and clean, the bed is very comfortable. the towels are huge and I love it. The location is perfect, it is on Saint-Honoré street with all the high-fashion stores, within walk distance to Concord and Madelaine Metro station. here are the negative things about this hotel. specially early in the morning the water is so cold, I had to go back to my room later to shower. I stayed there 4 nights and everyday it was cold. The Wifi has restrictions. It seems certain ports are blocked so you can not use VPN or certain Apps wont connect to their server like GRINDER !!! and it is really slow. the Breakfast was a joke, overpriced and nothing to eat. any random Boulangerie (bakery/Pastry) there has much better options and is much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robo S.
Buffalo, New York
Dec 3, 2013

Outstanding location

The location is everything with this hotel. I could walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Musee de l'Orangerie, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs-Elysees and the Jardin des Tuileries. There is great shopping everywhere and many fine restaurants in the neighborhood. The hotel, on the other hand, is in need of a few updates. It was easier to regulate the room temperature by opening the window than by using the ventilation system. Only about half of the listed television stations worked. The staff, both in the restaurant and at the front desk, tended to be somewhat indifferent. All that aside, I got a good nights sleep and the location, especially for the price, can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a francophile
seattle
Nov 16, 2013

Very enjoyable!

We booked this hotel then read some awful reviews. We were apprehensive but our fears were allayed when we arrived, The part of the hotel we stayed in was old but clean, and the building is upscale,though from a day gone by. The staff was extremely helpful and the location is fabulous! Great price too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strangher
Business
Sezana,Slovenia
Nov 9, 2013

Bad experience

Pour knowledge of the English language of the receptionist I was in touch with! The bath room is in need of repair,outflow of the wash-hand basin become blocked! All together not clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top