$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hotel de Castiglione

4 stars
View map of 40 Rue Du Faubourg St Honore, Paris, 75008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel de Castiglione

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iTravelaz
Los Angeles, California
Dec 22, 2013

Great Location, Poor WiFi, overpriced breakfast, cold water

I stayed at this Hotel, The room is nice and clean, the bed is very comfortable. the towels are huge and I love it. The location is perfect, it is on Saint-Honoré street with all the high-fashion stores, within walk distance to Concord and Madelaine Metro station. here are the negative things about this hotel. specially early in the morning the water is so cold, I had to go back to my room later to shower. I stayed there 4 nights and everyday it was cold. The Wifi has restrictions. It seems certain ports are blocked so you can not use VPN or certain Apps wont connect to their server like GRINDER !!! and it is really slow. the Breakfast was a joke, overpriced and nothing to eat. any random Boulangerie (bakery/Pastry) there has much better options and is much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Orange,NJ
Sep 7, 2009

Very good location

SIGHTSEEING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
What's that
Family
Bellingham, WA
Jan 11, 2014

Good location

4 stars it was NOT! Old, smelly, with a view of a trashed courtyard and paper thin walls. There was remodeling done in a different part of the hotel, so maybe someday it will deserve its 4 stars, but now the only thing worthy of its rating is the location. It's a 10 minute walk to Place de la Concorde, you can get a lot of sightseeing done. The room had a small fridge. No coffee maker or clock. No ventilation, the room got hot and stuffy, slept with open windows in December. No vending machine anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G3TXF
Couples
London
Apr 13, 2013

8.10pm check-in : "Your rooms are not yet ready!"

We arrived at 8.10pm only to be told that our rooms were not yet ready and that we would have to wait for at least one hour before the rooms would be ready. This hotel has the benefit of being in an excellent central Paris location, but everything else is broadly rubbish: eg only one of the two lifts were working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crash1976
Single
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 3, 2013

stuck in the 80's

I found the hotel to be in an excellent location that was the only thing that I found really good. The hotel it self seemed to be stuck in the 80's in need of real up dating. The hotel was open for a breakfast if you felt like paying 20euros for breakfast. The room wasn't dirty but it didn't have that clean feeling either. On Sunday when they had cleaned all the rooms the garbage was left in the hallway and I was missing a top sheet off the bed. I would not stay again too bad because the location was very nice. Just a block from the metro Concorde. Had a little problem when a head of state arrived because the security for the presidential palace which is on the street closes almost all surrounding streets kind of hard to get to they hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RosieParis
Couples
Scotland
Feb 4, 2014

Don't book this hotel!

This hotel does not represent the number of stars it represents. We paid a lot of money and was given a "smokers" room - why? We had to pay extra to upgrade to a superior room to receive a non smokers room!!! Although we wer not told this prior to booking, phoned the hotel before hand to get the best room available - it had a view onto the Japanese Embassy, the road contains amazing designer shops, the most I've seen on one road and the most exquisite and the lots of embassies - a must to see!! However, the hotel is undergoing rennovation, with the corridor having lots of exposed wires hanging overhead! Hotel does not match the stars nor price however the location is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top