$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hotel de Castiglione

4 stars
40 Rue Du Faubourg St Honore, Paris, 75008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
Very good location

Ordinary hotel, we had a clean room, but quite old hotel and more like a 3 stars hotel than 4. We... See full review

  • Anonymous99
  • Jun 26, 2014
Spring Adventure 2014

Everything was ok...best feature was the location in relation to primary sights of Paris See full review

  • NP14
  • May 12, 2014
Built in the 30's, and regularly renovated and redecorated. The Hotel de Castiglione combines all the charms of a traditional service with the elegance of a 4 star hotel. There is a 3% supplement charge on the total amount of the invoice for payments made by a card American Express

Hotel Map

48.8691 2.3206
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle Airport Orly Airport.
Area description
The 4 star Hotel de Castiglione is located in the heart of the Faubourg St Honore, an area of fashion, shopping and boutiques in Paris. Close to the Champs Elysees, Opera and Louvre, it welcomes an international clientele: groups and individuals for leisure or business.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel de Castiglione also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel de Castiglione Rooms

Superior
The room offers 1 Double or 1 Twin Bed, air conditioning, modem lines in rooms, hairdryer, mini bar, safe deposit box, cribs available, temperature control.
Standard
The room offers 1 Double or 1 Twin Bed with en suite bathroom with tub and toilets, air conditioning, internet access via the TV, analogical plug for modems. WIFI, personalized telephone lines, satellite TV, double glazing, pay TV, mini bar, hair dryer, free private safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.4 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.4 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.4 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.4 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.5 mi
  • Printemps : 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.4 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.4 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.4 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.4 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.5 mi
  • Printemps : 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.5 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.6 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.7 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.8 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.9 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel de Castiglione

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElTrotaMundos
Houston, Texas
Oct 30, 2013

Great Hotel with Great Location

Comfortable, clean, and with a great location. Could walk to most major tourist sites within 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a francophile
seattle
Nov 16, 2013

Very enjoyable!

We booked this hotel then read some awful reviews. We were apprehensive but our fears were allayed when we arrived, The part of the hotel we stayed in was old but clean, and the building is upscale,though from a day gone by. The staff was extremely helpful and the location is fabulous! Great price too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NP14
Alabama
May 12, 2014

Spring Adventure 2014

Everything was ok...best feature was the location in relation to primary sights of Paris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

use train system as much as possible...plan in advance ffor travel from station to hotel and back

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous99
Norway
Jun 26, 2014

Very good location

Ordinary hotel, we had a clean room, but quite old hotel and more like a 3 stars hotel than 4. We had a quite small room, however we had the top floor and there was a small firebalcony with chairs and table, nice to sit out there in the sun. Ok breakfast. Excellent location and nice staff, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannon B World Traveler
San Diego
Mar 24, 2014

Hotel sits in the heart of the high end shopping district

The hotel location and the people were above and beyond. The hotel and rooms were something different. As for the hotel it has a lot of patchwork and I am not entirely sure how it is still standing today. The hotel only has a small restaurant that serves breakfast only. I realize the building is old and that in itself speaks volumes however when they do a bathroom remodel and the shower still only has two out of three doors...there's a problem. We had to get extra towels due to the amount of water funneling to the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro and RER are truly easy service to get you anywhere you need to be. Don't be afraid of it.

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 16, 2009

for the 3 days that I stayed at

for the 3 days that I stayed at the hotel, the airconditioner broke down and the hotel put a fan in the room to help cool the summer heat. It was indeed terrible. Although the lady manager apologised by giving me a bottle of red wine, it did not make up for the discomfort caused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Oct 19, 2011

Great location but work in progress

Hoel is right across from many Embassies and just down the street from Flag Store fashion designers. Because of the Embassies there is a strong police presence and a safe feeling when walking to resturaunts. Unfortunatelly the room had a shower that was partially renovated so the shower door was partially missing and the tiles were broken (shower still worked). Door handle/key reader was also in a state of disrepair so it took a few tries to get the handle to actually open the door. Overall the hotel was in decent shape so I think these might have been abnormal items, but they were obvious problems that hadn't been fixed. Altogether the hotel is a good value but I'd put it at a 3 star level. Good for a buisness trip, good if you want the safe area, if you want some nightlife - I'd pick a different area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megg199
Tel Aviv, Israel
Sep 29, 2013

plesent stay

Great location. aside from that, the room was pretty small, and could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strangher
Business
Sezana,Slovenia
Nov 9, 2013

Bad experience

Pour knowledge of the English language of the receptionist I was in touch with! The bath room is in need of repair,outflow of the wash-hand basin become blocked! All together not clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robo S.
Buffalo, New York
Dec 3, 2013

Outstanding location

The location is everything with this hotel. I could walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Musee de l'Orangerie, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs-Elysees and the Jardin des Tuileries. There is great shopping everywhere and many fine restaurants in the neighborhood. The hotel, on the other hand, is in need of a few updates. It was easier to regulate the room temperature by opening the window than by using the ventilation system. Only about half of the listed television stations worked. The staff, both in the restaurant and at the front desk, tended to be somewhat indifferent. All that aside, I got a good nights sleep and the location, especially for the price, can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search