$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hotel de Castiglione

4 stars
40 Rue Du Faubourg St Honore, Paris, 75008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
Very good location

Ordinary hotel, we had a clean room, but quite old hotel and more like a 3 stars hotel than 4. We... See full review

  • Anonymous99
  • Jun 26, 2014
Spring Adventure 2014

Everything was ok...best feature was the location in relation to primary sights of Paris See full review

  • NP14
  • May 12, 2014
Built in the 30's, and regularly renovated and redecorated. The Hotel de Castiglione combines all the charms of a traditional service with the elegance of a 4 star hotel. There is a 3% supplement charge on the total amount of the invoice for payments made by a card American Express

Hotel Map

48.8691 2.3206
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle Airport Orly Airport.
Area description
The 4 star Hotel de Castiglione is located in the heart of the Faubourg St Honore, an area of fashion, shopping and boutiques in Paris. Close to the Champs Elysees, Opera and Louvre, it welcomes an international clientele: groups and individuals for leisure or business.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel de Castiglione also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel de Castiglione Rooms

Superior
The room offers 1 Double or 1 Twin Bed, air conditioning, modem lines in rooms, hairdryer, mini bar, safe deposit box, cribs available, temperature control.
Standard
The room offers 1 Double or 1 Twin Bed with en suite bathroom with tub and toilets, air conditioning, internet access via the TV, analogical plug for modems. WIFI, personalized telephone lines, satellite TV, double glazing, pay TV, mini bar, hair dryer, free private safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.4 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.4 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.4 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.4 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.5 mi
  • Printemps : 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.4 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.4 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.4 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.4 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.5 mi
  • Printemps : 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.5 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.6 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.7 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.8 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.9 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel de Castiglione

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARGUERITE
Not Provided
Jun 1, 2010

This hotel is extremely well located

This hotel is extremely well located in a street with many embassies and fashion houses. It was great to be able to walk to a number of places of interest, even the Louvre. We arrived on a early flight and appreciated being allowed to check in at 11am. The staff were very courteous, the room was clean and quiet - we asked for one at the back of the hotel to escape the noise of construction on the street in front. The breakfast buffet was good value for 20 euros per person - a lot more to eat than the 7euro meal at a nearby cafe. However, a complimentary bottle of water in our room would have been nice. We walked to a corner store to buy Evian at a much more reasonable price than was available from the mini bar. I would certainly stay in this hotel again if I returned to Paris, especially at the price we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a francophile
seattle
Nov 16, 2013

Very enjoyable!

We booked this hotel then read some awful reviews. We were apprehensive but our fears were allayed when we arrived, The part of the hotel we stayed in was old but clean, and the building is upscale,though from a day gone by. The staff was extremely helpful and the location is fabulous! Great price too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jij Mich
Luxembourg
Nov 12, 2013

Avoid at all costs. A scandal.

This hotel is not worth 4 stars, not 3 stars, not 2 stars and not even 1 star but should quite simply be closed down by the authorities for elementary health and safety reasons. A real and unspeakable scandal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mauricio papi
miami
Nov 10, 2013

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE, EVER!!!!

I reserved this hotel through the Tourist Office at the Train station. When I arrived at the hotel, the woman at the Reception was very rude, and made it sound like she was doing me a tremendous favor considering that I had not made a reservation in advance. This is an awful hotel! I have never been in a worse hotel. The fact that it is rated 4 stars goes to show you can’t always rely on those ratings. The room smelled terrible; the carpet was old, and smelled as if someone had peed on it. The curtains had holes and were off the hooks. The A/C was not working making it very difficult to sleep. I called the front desk in the middle of the night but they said there was nothing they could do. Only local TV channels, all in French. The bed sheets were stained, and the beds uncomfortable. The toilette was clogged and had yellow stains all over it. The elevator was so small it could only fit 2 people with very little room for luggage. To add insult to injury, the Front Desk woman was very rude. She said that perhaps next time I should reserve at a 5 star hotel. So Buyer Beware and be careful; this hotel could ruin your vacation!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strangher
Business
Sezana,Slovenia
Nov 9, 2013

Bad experience

Pour knowledge of the English language of the receptionist I was in touch with! The bath room is in need of repair,outflow of the wash-hand basin become blocked! All together not clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElTrotaMundos
Houston, Texas
Oct 30, 2013

Great Hotel with Great Location

Comfortable, clean, and with a great location. Could walk to most major tourist sites within 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megg199
Tel Aviv, Israel
Sep 29, 2013

plesent stay

Great location. aside from that, the room was pretty small, and could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PeteH
Business
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Sep 11, 2013

worst business stay ever

A 4* in one of the nicest areas in Paris? Well it might have been 4* in 1962. I phoned down to ask for an iron, told that they would get me one, an hour later I went to reception, even asked in French. They didn't have one and could offer no way for me to iron my clothes for my morning meeting. Then later on I went to sleep, woken up by the ventilation system making a noise like a hammer drill every 30mins. Eventually I got some sleep by removing the key card from the socket and cutting the power to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crash1976
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 3, 2013

stuck in the 80's

I found the hotel to be in an excellent location that was the only thing that I found really good. The hotel it self seemed to be stuck in the 80's in need of real up dating. The hotel was open for a breakfast if you felt like paying 20euros for breakfast. The room wasn't dirty but it didn't have that clean feeling either. On Sunday when they had cleaned all the rooms the garbage was left in the hallway and I was missing a top sheet off the bed. I would not stay again too bad because the location was very nice. Just a block from the metro Concorde. Had a little problem when a head of state arrived because the security for the presidential palace which is on the street closes almost all surrounding streets kind of hard to get to they hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G3TXF
London
Apr 13, 2013

8.10pm check-in : "Your rooms are not yet ready!"

We arrived at 8.10pm only to be told that our rooms were not yet ready and that we would have to wait for at least one hour before the rooms would be ready. This hotel has the benefit of being in an excellent central Paris location, but everything else is broadly rubbish: eg only one of the two lifts were working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian Aus
Business
Australia
Sep 17, 2012

good for location......room OK but over priced for what you get

Its interesting that this Hotel calls its self 4 star, when writing the review I noticed that rates to go rates it as a 2 star hotel. I came here from a 3 star hotel in Vienna that was in all ways superior, not to mention being around 1/3 of the cost per night. When I checked in I was initially (for all of five mins) give a fantastic room, but a call from reception informed me that I was in the "wrong room" and quickly shown to another room - which was by most standards not what you would expect from a 4star hotel. It was in need of renovation (eg things falling off of the wall in the bathroom). I think it was a clean as it could be - which is a bonus. The location is great - but there is no view of anything other than building sites, but major attractions are within waling distance. My advice would be to find a better hotel, a metro stop or two way, the prices will be better, the rooms bigger ect. You might be lucky and get a nice room, or as I was unlucky! Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search