$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Hotel de Castiglione

4 stars
View map of 40 Rue Du Faubourg St Honore, Paris, 75008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel de Castiglione

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARGUERITE
Not Provided
Jun 1, 2010

This hotel is extremely well located

This hotel is extremely well located in a street with many embassies and fashion houses. It was great to be able to walk to a number of places of interest, even the Louvre. We arrived on a early flight and appreciated being allowed to check in at 11am. The staff were very courteous, the room was clean and quiet - we asked for one at the back of the hotel to escape the noise of construction on the street in front. The breakfast buffet was good value for 20 euros per person - a lot more to eat than the 7euro meal at a nearby cafe. However, a complimentary bottle of water in our room would have been nice. We walked to a corner store to buy Evian at a much more reasonable price than was available from the mini bar. I would certainly stay in this hotel again if I returned to Paris, especially at the price we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElTrotaMundos
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 30, 2013

Great Hotel with Great Location

Comfortable, clean, and with a great location. Could walk to most major tourist sites within 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megg199
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Sep 29, 2013

plesent stay

Great location. aside from that, the room was pretty small, and could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crash1976
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 3, 2013

stuck in the 80's

I found the hotel to be in an excellent location that was the only thing that I found really good. The hotel it self seemed to be stuck in the 80's in need of real up dating. The hotel was open for a breakfast if you felt like paying 20euros for breakfast. The room wasn't dirty but it didn't have that clean feeling either. On Sunday when they had cleaned all the rooms the garbage was left in the hallway and I was missing a top sheet off the bed. I would not stay again too bad because the location was very nice. Just a block from the metro Concorde. Had a little problem when a head of state arrived because the security for the presidential palace which is on the street closes almost all surrounding streets kind of hard to get to they hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G3TXF
Business
London
Apr 13, 2013

8.10pm check-in : "Your rooms are not yet ready!"

We arrived at 8.10pm only to be told that our rooms were not yet ready and that we would have to wait for at least one hour before the rooms would be ready. This hotel has the benefit of being in an excellent central Paris location, but everything else is broadly rubbish: eg only one of the two lifts were working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Oct 19, 2011

Great location but work in progress

Hoel is right across from many Embassies and just down the street from Flag Store fashion designers. Because of the Embassies there is a strong police presence and a safe feeling when walking to resturaunts. Unfortunatelly the room had a shower that was partially renovated so the shower door was partially missing and the tiles were broken (shower still worked). Door handle/key reader was also in a state of disrepair so it took a few tries to get the handle to actually open the door. Overall the hotel was in decent shape so I think these might have been abnormal items, but they were obvious problems that hadn't been fixed. Altogether the hotel is a good value but I'd put it at a 3 star level. Good for a buisness trip, good if you want the safe area, if you want some nightlife - I'd pick a different area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Castiglione

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Orange,NJ
Sep 7, 2009

Very good location

SIGHTSEEING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top