Hotel de Castiglione ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$133
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Quite okay

Would recommend Wed, Apr 8, 2015
The hotel is in the area of saint honore. So basically if you want to do lots of shopping this hotel is a perfect place. Overall stay is okay.

| BOJONEGORO Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Spring Adventure 2014

Would recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
Everything was ok...best feature was the location in relation to primary sights of Paris

Attractions

use train system as much as possible...plan in advance ffor travel from station to hotel and back

| Alabama Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Hotel sits in the heart of the high end shopping district

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 24, 2014
The hotel location and the people were above and beyond. The hotel and rooms were something different. As for the hotel it has a lot of patchwork and I am not entirely sure how it is still standing today. The hotel only has a small restaurant that serves breakfast only. I realize the building is old and that in itself speaks volumes however when they do a bathroom remodel and the shower still only has two out of three doors...there's a problem. We had to get extra towels due to the amount of water funneling to the floor.

Time saver

The metro and RER are truly easy service to get you anywhere you need to be. Don't be afraid of it.

| San Diego Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

good value

Would recommend Mon, Feb 17, 2014
First class location. Very central for all venues. A bit dated but comfortable. Would stay again

| swansea Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Don't book this hotel!

Would not recommend Tue, Feb 4, 2014
This hotel does not represent the number of stars it represents. We paid a lot of money and was given a "smokers" room - why? We had to pay extra to upgrade to a superior room to receive a non smokers room!!! Although we wer not told this prior to booking, phoned the hotel before hand to get the best room available - it had a view onto the Japanese Embassy, the road contains amazing designer shops, the most I've seen on one road and the most exquisite and the lots of embassies - a must to see!! However, the hotel is undergoing rennovation, with the corridor having lots of exposed wires hanging overhead! Hotel does not match the stars nor price however the location is wonderful!

| Scotland Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good location

Would not recommend Sat, Jan 11, 2014
4 stars it was NOT! Old, smelly, with a view of a trashed courtyard and paper thin walls. There was remodeling done in a different part of the hotel, so maybe someday it will deserve its 4 stars, but now the only thing worthy of its rating is the location. It's a 10 minute walk to Place de la Concorde, you can get a lot of sightseeing done. The room had a small fridge. No coffee maker or clock. No ventilation, the room got hot and stuffy, slept with open windows in December. No vending machine anywhere.

| Bellingham, WA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Location, Poor WiFi, overpriced breakfast, cold water

Would not recommend Sun, Dec 22, 2013
I stayed at this Hotel, The room is nice and clean, the bed is very comfortable. the towels are huge and I love it. The location is perfect, it is on Saint-Honoré street with all the high-fashion stores, within walk distance to Concord and Madelaine Metro station. here are the negative things about this hotel. specially early in the morning the water is so cold, I had to go back to my room later to shower. I stayed there 4 nights and everyday it was cold. The Wifi has restrictions. It seems certain ports are blocked so you can not use VPN or certain Apps wont connect to their server like GRINDER !!! and it is really slow. the Breakfast was a joke, overpriced and nothing to eat. any random Boulangerie (bakery/Pastry) there has much better options and is much cheaper.

Shopping hint

Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré

| Los Angeles, California L.G.B.T.

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

no volvería

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 4, 2013
Si bien el hotel está muy bien ubicado, la habitación era extremadamente chica, no se correspondía con un hotel de 4 estrellas. Además la conserje diurna es tremendamente antipática, no así el resto del personal. No preveo volver.

Dining

El sector gourmet de las galerías Lafayette ofrece una muy grande variedad de ofertas, muy bien elaboradas y a buen precio para comer algo al paso.

| Montevideo, Uruguya Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Outstanding location

Would recommend Tue, Dec 3, 2013
The location is everything with this hotel. I could walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Musee de l'Orangerie, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs-Elysees and the Jardin des Tuileries. There is great shopping everywhere and many fine restaurants in the neighborhood. The hotel, on the other hand, is in need of a few updates. It was easier to regulate the room temperature by opening the window than by using the ventilation system. Only about half of the listed television stations worked. The staff, both in the restaurant and at the front desk, tended to be somewhat indifferent. All that aside, I got a good nights sleep and the location, especially for the price, can't be beat.

| Buffalo, New York Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very enjoyable!

Would recommend Sat, Nov 16, 2013
We booked this hotel then read some awful reviews. We were apprehensive but our fears were allayed when we arrived, The part of the hotel we stayed in was old but clean, and the building is upscale,though from a day gone by. The staff was extremely helpful and the location is fabulous! Great price too!

| seattle Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5