$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Hotel de Buci

4 stars
22, rue de Buci, Paris, 75006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Fantastic Paris retreat

Staying at the Hotel Buci in the St Germain area was la delightful experience iin the heart of... See full review

  • Billmidwest
  • Mar 26, 2014
Great for families

Grand Suite du Maine is perfect for families. Great restaurant recommendations. See full review

  • Frequent Paris Visitor
  • Jan 23, 2014
The spirit of the 18th century lives on in the heart of Saint-Germain-Des-Pres thanks to the recent opening of the intimate and sophisticated Hotel de Buci. Renovated in 2011, this Boudoir combines the traditional high standard of French living with the essence of contemporary comfort. A contemporary nod to the Age of Enlightenment, this gem of a hotel, which contains 24 rooms and suites, brings a modern touch to the boudoir, the charming invention of the 18th century. Prepare for an incomparable trip back in time. The soft, comfortable world created by canopy beds and wing chairs, as well as engravings, patterns and decorative tones inspired by days gone by and specially edited for this sumptuous hotel, such as the famous "heavenly blue" for which the Manufacture de Sevres porcelain factory is renowned, blends in harmoniously with all the modern high-tech equipment. The lobby, which is decorated in the style of a vintage waiting room, is brightened up by small, intimate tearooms perfect for having a chat, as well as a library, a fireplace and a sophisticated Tea Bar. The wide variety of excellent teas, provided by the famous Betjemann and Barton brand and prepared in an elegant samovar, is yet another opportunity to embark on a journey. Amenities - Dry cleaning, Library, Lobby, Reception and Smoke-free hotel.

Hotel de Buci Rooms

Boudoir Room
Fully renovated cosy, elegant 18th century style room with a very Parisian feel. Double bed, giving onto the quiet inner courtyard or onto the vibrant Rue de Buci.
Contemporary Room
Elegant room in a more contemporary, colourful style, with double or twin beds, giving onto the quiet inner courtyard.
Room de Maitre
Give yourself up to the beauty of this elegant, generously proportioned room, fully renovated in 18th century style, with a typical Parisian warmth and looking onto the Rue de Buci.
Suite Bourbon Conde
Give yourself up to the beauty of this elegant, generously proportioned room, fully renovated in 18th century style, with a typical Parisian warmth and looking onto the Rue de Buci.
Suite Madame de Pompadour
Fall under the charm of this suite, consisting of an eaved bedroom with exposed beam and a separate living room. On the top floor of the hotel, the suite offers a view over the ever-lively Rue de Buci. Choose the Duchesse de Pompadour suite if your taste is for a romantic, intimate setting.
Suite Madame de Lafayette
Nobility and harmony are the inspiration behind this suite, from the bed on its gilt-edged dais to the spacious Louis XV style desk and chest of drawers and bay window looking out over the rooftops of Paris.
Suite Grande Suite du Maine
The fully renovated Junior Suite has a stylish colour scheme of reds, blacks, browns and pinks.Relax into this large and comfortable third-floor suite, which offers a view of the quintessentially Parisian Rue de Buci. The Toile de Jouy furniture is just one aspect of an interior that will transport you to the grandeur and opulence of the eighteenth century.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel de Buci also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8538 2.3367
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles De Gaulle Airport (CDG). This airport is 45 min away by taxi.
Area description
Ideally located at the heart of a typical quarter always buzzing with life, where literary cafes, prestigious publishers and art galleries rub shoulders with the big names in fashion and luxury shopping, just a few steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens, the Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre, the Hotel de Buci is the ideal place to experience today's Paris and to discover yesterday's Paris.

Nearby points of interest

  • Marche rue de Buci: 0 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.4 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.4 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.4 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.4 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.4 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.4 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.4 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.4 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.4 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.4 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.7 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.7 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.9 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.9 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.9 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel de Buci

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Mar 25, 2010

Hotel De Buci review

Great hotel, staff very pro : I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St Germain is great anytime of day and night .. alive friendly , beautiful

Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billmidwest
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2014

Fantastic Paris retreat

Staying at the Hotel Buci in the St Germain area was la delightful experience iin the heart of Paris We were close to. Everything in a lively neighborhood Where you can walk to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vegenance

Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Paris Visitor
Chicago
Jan 23, 2014

Great for families

Grand Suite du Maine is perfect for families. Great restaurant recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmLev
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2013

Two Gals in Paris

Hotel de Buci is a charming place to stay in the perfect location of Saint-Germain-des-Pres. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, loaning me an adapter for my stay as well as arranging for a taxi to take us to the airport at 6AM. The room, although very small, was very well done. The bathroom was beautiful and contemporary, with a great shower! The bed was comfortable, and there was good light in the room (despite facing the interior courtyard). The hotel's location was central to almost everything we did while in Paris. Plenty of cabs near the hotel, and convenient Metro access. Fantastic places to eat nearby. Felt very safe on the streets at night around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If the Paris Opera Ballet is in season when you visit, go see a performance! The Paris Opera House is one of the most stunning opera houses throughout all of Europe and the company puts on brilliant work there and at Opera Bastille.

Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stravinsky
New York City
Dec 6, 2010

Finest Location in Paris

Rue de Buci is one of the most charming streets in Paris. A few steps away from the Blvd. St. Germain des Pres with its grand Brasseries like Brasserie Lipp, and Deux Magots, tiny, winding rue de Buci is chock-a-block with tiny gourmet shops, and full of color and life with a daily mini-market. Walking distance to great museums like Musee d'Orsay, and Musee de Cluny, neighborhoods, like the Latin Quarter and the Jardin du Luxembourg area. Anything farther away is either accomplished with a bit more walking, or very easy access to the Metro Stop, and taxi service from the hotel is quick and efficient. They call you a taxi--two seconds later it is there for you. I had gotten the cheapest hotel room rate, and was more than satisfied. I knew my room would be tiny with no view---and it was--but beautifully, and lavishly appointed--colorful decoration, gorgeous lighting, big, luxurious bathroom (almost as big as the room itself), perfectly functioning wifi (not always a given, even at 4 star hotels.). This is an intimate hotel, and I think it may become my hotel of choice for my frequent visits to Paris. It is one day after my trip back, and I long for that gourmet paradise right outside my door!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Gourmet-lover's delight. Situated on a tiny, winding street with a daily market, the restaurants, small wonderful food shops, and access to restaurants from the most inexpensive, to landmarks like Procope and Brasserie Lipp and Deux Magots, make this a fppd lover's Paradise of a location.

Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stravinsky
New York City
Dec 6, 2010

Finest Location in Paris

Rue de Buci is one of the most charming streets in Paris. A few steps away from the Blvd. St. Germain des Pres with its grand Brasseries like Brasserie Lipp, and Deux Magots, tiny, winding rue de Buci is chock-a-block with tiny gourmet shops, and full of color and life with a daily mini-market. Walking distance to great museums like Musee d'Orsay, and Musee de Cluny, neighborhoods, like the Latin Quarter and the Jardin du Luxembourg area. Anything farther away is either accomplished with a bit more walking, or very easy access to the Metro Stop, and taxi service from the hotel is quick and efficient. They call you a taxi--two seconds later it is there for you. I had gotten the cheapest hotel room rate, and was more than satisfied. I knew my room would be tiny with no view---and it was--but beautifully, and lavishly appointed--colorful decoration, gorgeous lighting, big, luxurious bathroom (almost as big as the room itself), perfectly functioning wifi (not always a given, even at 4 star hotels.). This is an intimate hotel, and I think it may become my hotel of choice for my frequent visits to Paris. It is one day after my trip back, and I long for that gourmet paradise right outside my door!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Gourmet-lover's delight. Situated on a tiny, winding street with a daily market, the restaurants, small wonderful food shops, and access to restaurants from the most inexpensive, to landmarks like Procope and Brasserie Lipp and Deux Magots, make this a fppd lover's Paradise of a location.

Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Sep 26, 2010

Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

This is a charming hotel in the heart of St. Germain des Près. The location is great--near the Eglise St. Germain des Près, Café Deux Magots, Bd. Saint Michel, and Notre Dame; short walk to Louvre and Musée d'Orsay. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. My room was very small, like most hotel rooms in Paris, but beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Although my room was on the street side, noise was never a problem. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Sep 26, 2010

Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

This is a charming hotel in the heart of St. Germain des Près. The location is great--near the Eglise St. Germain des Près, Café Deux Magots, Bd. Saint Michel, and Notre Dame; short walk to Louvre and Musée d'Orsay. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. My room was very small, like most hotel rooms in Paris, but beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Although my room was on the street side, noise was never a problem. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Mar 25, 2010

Hotel De Buci review

Great hotel, staff very pro : I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St Germain is great anytime of day and night .. alive friendly , beautiful

Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Mar 25, 2010

Hotel De Buci review

Great hotel, staff very pro : I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St Germain is great anytime of day and night .. alive friendly , beautiful

Review of Hotel de Buci

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda&Mike
Bend, OR
May 8, 2009

Excellent location

Hotel de Buci is a gem of a hotel. Located just a bridge away from the Louvre in an area bustling with cafes, shops and art galleries, it came to feel like our own little spot in Paris. Staff was helpful and gracious. Our one recommendation is to spend a little more money and go with a superior room. We had booked a double room, but after two nights in very cramped quarters decided to upgrade. What a difference in room size and comfort! If we ever have an opportunity to enjoy Paris again we will most certainly stay at Hotel de Buci.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top