$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hotel Wallace

3 stars
89 rue Fondary, Paris, 75015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Fantastic vacation

Hotel was very nice & cozy. Personel was friendly & helpful . Location was fantastic , very close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 9, 2011
Amazing customer service from Robert

The hotel is a good place to rest your head it's not a Ritz Carlton for sure but the customer... See full review

  • Us military active duty
  • Jan 22, 2013
You will appreciate this quaint and peaceful hotel, where you will receive a personalised welcome. To make your stay more enjoyable, the Hotel Wallace has a private winter garden and is within easy reach of all forms of transport, as well as being close to the famous "Rue du Commerce", ideal for indulging in a spot of shopping or even just a meal at the Cafe du Commerce, a renowned brasserie in the area. The hotel staff is at your disposal to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and will happily take care of any taxi reservations, shuttle service to and from the airports, shows, dinner reservations, Wireless Internet and any other requests you may have.

Hotel Wallace Rooms

Single room
Room with private bathroom and equipped with satellite TV,private safe, minibar, telephone and tea and coffee facilities.
Double room
Room with one double bed or 2 twins beds and equipped with satellite TV, private safe, minibar, private bathroom, telephone and tea and coffee facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Wallace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8461 2.2984
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles De Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
Situated a few minutes from the Invalides and the Eiffel Tower, the Hotel Wallace has a direct access to the Exhibition center of the Porte de Versailles and the Palais des Sports.

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.6 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Passy: 1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1 mi
  • Army Museum: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.1 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 1.1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.6 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Passy: 1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1 mi
  • Army Museum: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.1 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 1.1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Montparnasse: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.2 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.3 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.3 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.4 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.4 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.5 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1.5 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.5 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 1.5 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.6 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.7 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.7 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 1.8 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 1.8 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.8 mi
  • Le Lido: 1.8 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Each morning, a hearty, all you can eat buffet breakfast is served with a wide selection of pastries, bread, cereal, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt, stewed fruits, hot drinks, fruit juice etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
0000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Wallace

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Innsbruck, Austria
Jul 26, 2009

Should not be in business

I decided to give this hotel a chance because of its location and price. I did read previous reviews however did not take the warning as serious as I should have. Other Orbitz hotels have been up to par but this one falls very very short. I was nothing but disappointed since I checked in. The first night, my comforter had a large stain on it and my towels had stains on them. Highly concerned, I went to the front desk so speak with the front desk staff. He informed me that there was nothing he could do at the moment except give me new towels and would forward it on to the morning manager. When I woke up, I went downstairs to speak with the front desk staff and she actually was aware of my status. She then proceeded to put me in a different room. Thinking this would be bigger (as she said it would), I was now in a room that is half the size of the other one. The last one had a fan and to my surprise this one did not. I waited for almost 2 hours for a fan after I spoke with someone from the front desk. I also checked out one night early because I was so disgusted with the service and hotel. I honestly do not know how Orbitz advertises this hotel. It is a disgrace that this establishment is in operation. I was also never informed I would have to pay 12 euro for a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
May 15, 2011

2 Star Hotel; Avoid if Possible

This is a 2 Star Hotel - It is listed as a 3 Star, which is wrong. I recommend avoiding if possible. The rooms are small and not that good. In our first room, the bathroom lights did not work. The carpet was very thin. And, the bed was placed in the corner, so you can only get our of bed either at the bottom or on one side In our second room, the tiles in the bathroom were cracked. The carpet was also very thin. The small refrigerator was rusted and leaking water. The staff was friendly, but did not tell us about the amenities when we first checked in. For example, they offer free wifi but never mentioned it, nor was it on their website, etc. And, more. The hotel is located near the Eiffel Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
"D''
charlotte, nc/ san pedro ca
Jul 31, 2009

"HOTEL NEVER AGAIN HORRO"

hotel located on narrow street with construction across from hotel room unable to rest after long flight due to noise(jack hammer, etc), hallway was dark and musky, when entering in room noted mole???ceiling,Dirty carpet,h2o in stinky refrig with mole,unannounced staff came in 2 times,sink finish reading below very slow,recep. knocked on the door as we were dressing preparing to leave stating/asking "Did you take a shower? when told yes,she stated that water was leaking down to her desk and asked that we turn the water on while she go check for leaking again. We left and checked out of the room due to conditions within cancellation policy. MAYBE your stay will be nicer BUT our's was not.Lights did'nt all work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

cheaper is not always better.

Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Innsbruck, Austria
Jul 26, 2009

Should not be in business

I decided to give this hotel a chance because of its location and price. I did read previous reviews however did not take the warning as serious as I should have. Other Orbitz hotels have been up to par but this one falls very very short. I was nothing but disappointed since I checked in. The first night, my comforter had a large stain on it and my towels had stains on them. Highly concerned, I went to the front desk so speak with the front desk staff. He informed me that there was nothing he could do at the moment except give me new towels and would forward it on to the morning manager. When I woke up, I went downstairs to speak with the front desk staff and she actually was aware of my status. She then proceeded to put me in a different room. Thinking this would be bigger (as she said it would), I was now in a room that is half the size of the other one. The last one had a fan and to my surprise this one did not. I waited for almost 2 hours for a fan after I spoke with someone from the front desk. I also checked out one night early because I was so disgusted with the service and hotel. I honestly do not know how Orbitz advertises this hotel. It is a disgrace that this establishment is in operation. I was also never informed I would have to pay 12 euro for a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
May 15, 2011

2 Star Hotel; Avoid if Possible

This is a 2 Star Hotel - It is listed as a 3 Star, which is wrong. I recommend avoiding if possible. The rooms are small and not that good. In our first room, the bathroom lights did not work. The carpet was very thin. And, the bed was placed in the corner, so you can only get our of bed either at the bottom or on one side In our second room, the tiles in the bathroom were cracked. The carpet was also very thin. The small refrigerator was rusted and leaking water. The staff was friendly, but did not tell us about the amenities when we first checked in. For example, they offer free wifi but never mentioned it, nor was it on their website, etc. And, more. The hotel is located near the Eiffel Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
"D''
charlotte, nc/ san pedro ca
Jul 31, 2009

"HOTEL NEVER AGAIN HORRO"

hotel located on narrow street with construction across from hotel room unable to rest after long flight due to noise(jack hammer, etc), hallway was dark and musky, when entering in room noted mole???ceiling,Dirty carpet,h2o in stinky refrig with mole,unannounced staff came in 2 times,sink finish reading below very slow,recep. knocked on the door as we were dressing preparing to leave stating/asking "Did you take a shower? when told yes,she stated that water was leaking down to her desk and asked that we turn the water on while she go check for leaking again. We left and checked out of the room due to conditions within cancellation policy. MAYBE your stay will be nicer BUT our's was not.Lights did'nt all work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

cheaper is not always better.

Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 1, 2010

Could be better

There is no air conditioner, they only have desk fan, during our stay was hot in Paris so this must be take care off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a few blocks for the Cambronne (Paris Métro), good restaurants nearby.

Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SHERRI O
USA
Mar 24, 2010

NICE FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION

NOT A BAD HOTEL FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION WAS OK. THE STREET IS A BIT NOISY SO DON'T PLAN ON SLEEPING MUCH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
paris vac
ohio
Jun 4, 2009

hotel wallace

hotel staff did not know about our reservation. We were placed in small rooms with a promise to get upgrade later but never happened. But staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro is nearby

Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SHERRI O
USA
Mar 24, 2010

NICE FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION

NOT A BAD HOTEL FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION WAS OK. THE STREET IS A BIT NOISY SO DON'T PLAN ON SLEEPING MUCH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top