$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hotel Wallace

3 stars
89 rue Fondary, Paris, 75015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
12 reviews
Fantastic vacation

Hotel was very nice & cozy. Personel was friendly & helpful . Location was fantastic , very close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 9, 2011
Amazing customer service from Robert

The hotel is a good place to rest your head it's not a Ritz Carlton for sure but the customer... See full review

  • Us military active duty
  • Jan 22, 2013
You will appreciate this quaint and peaceful hotel, where you will receive a personalised welcome. To make your stay more enjoyable, the Hotel Wallace has a private winter garden and is within easy reach of all forms of transport, as well as being close to the famous "Rue du Commerce", ideal for indulging in a spot of shopping or even just a meal at the Cafe du Commerce, a renowned brasserie in the area. The hotel staff is at your disposal to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and will happily take care of any taxi reservations, shuttle service to and from the airports, shows, dinner reservations, Wireless Internet and any other requests you may have.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Wallace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Wallace Rooms

Single room
Room with private bathroom and equipped with satellite TV,private safe, minibar, telephone and tea and coffee facilities.
Double room
Room with one double bed or 2 twins beds and equipped with satellite TV, private safe, minibar, private bathroom, telephone and tea and coffee facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.6 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.7 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Passy: 1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1 mi
  • Army Museum: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.1 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 1.1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.6 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.7 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Passy: 1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1 mi
  • Army Museum: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.1 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 1.1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.2 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.3 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.3 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.4 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.4 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.5 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.5 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1.5 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.5 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 1.5 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.6 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.7 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.7 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 1.8 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 1.8 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.8 mi
  • Le Lido: 1.8 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.8 mi
  • Val de Seine: 1.8 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Each morning, a hearty, all you can eat buffet breakfast is served with a wide selection of pastries, bread, cereal, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt, stewed fruits, hot drinks, fruit juice etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
0000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Wallace

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Fantastic vacation

Hotel was very nice & cozy. Personel was friendly & helpful . Location was fantastic , very close to all attractions. We just fall in love with this place, country and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

you have to see "Moulin Rouge" show. Wonderful!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Us military active duty
Business
Usa
Jan 22, 2013

Amazing customer service from Robert

The hotel is a good place to rest your head it's not a Ritz Carlton for sure but the customer service is. The reason I say this is the frot desk person Robert. He made our stay amazing from start to finish. He arranged for everything for us. Only ever encounter customer care like this at the Ritz. He was able to point us in the direction of tourist activities etc. absolutely amazing customer care!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to Robert, he will hook you up!! He made our trip amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiqtrip
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jan 19, 2013

Very good location

The location was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was really small and outdated but I didn't go to Paris to stay in the hotel room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Monoprix (supermarket) just a few blocks from the hotel. It is a great place to buy French food for a reasonable price and get a taste for real French life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbaker8380
Business
New Jersey, USA
May 19, 2012

Side road in Paris

Friendly staff, good bed, located off the tourist mainstream in 15th arrondissement, which makes it feel more French. But still only a short walk from Eiffel Tower and Invalides. Free wifi, but you have to punch in a code more often than I'd like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try La Gitane, 53 Av. La Motte Piquet, traditional Bistro with reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Fantastic vacation

Hotel was very nice & cozy. Personel was friendly & helpful . Location was fantastic , very close to all attractions. We just fall in love with this place, country and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

you have to see "Moulin Rouge" show. Wonderful!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 30, 2011

Good enough for budget and proximity

No A/C, lock wasnt even locked to wall or else. Lock was also broken on window and the carpet was dirty but staff is very friendly and accomodating, location is great and the price was very good compared to others in the area. Free Wi-Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 15, 2011

2 Star Hotel; Avoid if Possible

This is a 2 Star Hotel - It is listed as a 3 Star, which is wrong. I recommend avoiding if possible. The rooms are small and not that good. In our first room, the bathroom lights did not work. The carpet was very thin. And, the bed was placed in the corner, so you can only get our of bed either at the bottom or on one side In our second room, the tiles in the bathroom were cracked. The carpet was also very thin. The small refrigerator was rusted and leaking water. The staff was friendly, but did not tell us about the amenities when we first checked in. For example, they offer free wifi but never mentioned it, nor was it on their website, etc. And, more. The hotel is located near the Eiffel Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 1, 2010

Could be better

There is no air conditioner, they only have desk fan, during our stay was hot in Paris so this must be take care off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a few blocks for the Cambronne (Paris Métro), good restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SHERRI O
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2010

NICE FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION

NOT A BAD HOTEL FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION WAS OK. THE STREET IS A BIT NOISY SO DON'T PLAN ON SLEEPING MUCH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
"D''
Business
charlotte, nc/ san pedro ca
Jul 31, 2009

"HOTEL NEVER AGAIN HORRO"

hotel located on narrow street with construction across from hotel room unable to rest after long flight due to noise(jack hammer, etc), hallway was dark and musky, when entering in room noted mole???ceiling,Dirty carpet,h2o in stinky refrig with mole,unannounced staff came in 2 times,sink finish reading below very slow,recep. knocked on the door as we were dressing preparing to leave stating/asking "Did you take a shower? when told yes,she stated that water was leaking down to her desk and asked that we turn the water on while she go check for leaking again. We left and checked out of the room due to conditions within cancellation policy. MAYBE your stay will be nicer BUT our's was not.Lights did'nt all work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

cheaper is not always better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wallace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Innsbruck, Austria
Jul 26, 2009

Should not be in business

I decided to give this hotel a chance because of its location and price. I did read previous reviews however did not take the warning as serious as I should have. Other Orbitz hotels have been up to par but this one falls very very short. I was nothing but disappointed since I checked in. The first night, my comforter had a large stain on it and my towels had stains on them. Highly concerned, I went to the front desk so speak with the front desk staff. He informed me that there was nothing he could do at the moment except give me new towels and would forward it on to the morning manager. When I woke up, I went downstairs to speak with the front desk staff and she actually was aware of my status. She then proceeded to put me in a different room. Thinking this would be bigger (as she said it would), I was now in a room that is half the size of the other one. The last one had a fan and to my surprise this one did not. I waited for almost 2 hours for a fan after I spoke with someone from the front desk. I also checked out one night early because I was so disgusted with the service and hotel. I honestly do not know how Orbitz advertises this hotel. It is a disgrace that this establishment is in operation. I was also never informed I would have to pay 12 euro for a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top