$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

3 stars
52, boulevard Diderot, Paris, 75012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Very helpful staff

The front desk staff at Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon, Paris, FR were very helpful. They were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 27, 2008
Location and value

We were very happy with this small, well-run and friendly hotel which was not expensive and was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2008
Located in the Bastille area of Paris, the Trianon is a 5 minute walk from the Gare de Lyon. It offers air-conditioned guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. A breakfast buffet is served daily and the Trianon Gare de Lyon Hotel provides free international newspapers and a 24-hour reception. Room service is available from 12:00 to 22:30. From Gare de Lyon Metro station, guests at the Trianon have easy access to Le Louvre and the Champs-Elysees. The station also offers RER links to La Defense and Disneyland Resort Paris.

Hotel Map

48.8465 2.3794
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport and Orly International Airport (ORY).
Area description
Located 20mn from Department stores, 30mn from Triumph Arch, 20mn from Opera House, 45mn from Eiffel Tower and 20mn from Louvre Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon Rooms

Triple Room
This triple room has air conditioning and satellite TV Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Heating, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bath or Shower, TV, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels Room Size: 21 m Bed Size(s): 3 single beds
Single Room
This single room features air conditioning. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Heating, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bath or Shower, TV, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels Room Size: 12 m Bed Size(s): 1 single bed
Double Room
This double room features air conditioning and satellite TV Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Heating, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bath or Shower, TV, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels Room Size: 15 m Bed Size(s): 1 double bed
Twin Room
This twin room has air conditioning. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Heating, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bath or Shower, TV, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels Room Size: 15 m Bed Size(s): 2 single beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.2 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.4 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 0.5 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.6 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.6 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.7 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 0.7 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.7 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.7 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of France: 0.9 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.9 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.2 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.4 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 0.5 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.6 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.6 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.7 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 0.7 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.7 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.7 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of France: 0.9 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.9 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1.1 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1.2 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1.2 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 1.2 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 1.2 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.2 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.4 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1.4 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.4 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 1.5 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.5 mi
  • Panthéon: 1.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.6 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1.6 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 1.6 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.6 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.6 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.7 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1.7 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waltham
Aug 27, 2008

Very helpful staff

The front desk staff at Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon, Paris, FR were very helpful. They were concerned for my well being since it was my first time in France. They recommended food options outside of the hotel and helped me to get a taxi to my final destination. Although my stay was short, I would recommend this hotel to others and would choose to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many shops and cafe's within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling derby player
Central Washington
Jun 23, 2014

Not worth it

I have stayed in many places. There was red stain on the carpet and the bed sheets and the blankets smelled bad. If it wasn't for the situation we would have not chosen this hotel. It does not deserve a 3 star rating. A 1 1/2 star yes. they need to clean and update a little for what they charge. If you are from the United States I don't recommend staying there. There staff needs to sleep in there own hotel to realize how bad it is. There seems to be no quality control

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelWary
new orleans, la
Dec 14, 2012

Close to Gare de Lyon

The Trianon will do in a pinch but it's very short on amenities like lights in the room, working TV, internet ($24/day!), and a reliable elevator. The front desk was helpful in booking a shuttle to Charles de Gaulle but did take a larger cut than the driver had thought he'd negotiated which led to a lot of awkwardness at CdG.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jul 23, 2011

basic, clean, convenient = value

Was in Paris for a short trip, have stayed in many small hotels. This one was quite spacious compared to the really tiny rooms closer to the center (e.g. near Opéra). Room had a fridge (always a plus and way to save $$). The location is perfect, fairly easy to get to from the airport (RER B to Chatelet, then the #1 metro down a few stops) - Gare de Lyon (and the other metro also very close is Reuilly-Diderot) is convenient if any onward train journeys as well. Also lots of options for meals (Chinese, Turkish, and other regular cafés, and brasseries). One take-out joint right next door, without the best food, but if in a pinch could be a life-saver. Hotel offers a 9 euro breakfast, I would pass - pick up something from the many grocery stores and visit one of the several bakeries. The staff is a mixed bag, some pretty competent and knowledgeable, another who couldn't even tell me where to find an exchange bureau. But all very courteous and friendly. One shortcoming is that the hotel did not provide tea/coffee making facilities - that makes a huge difference. Was not traveling with children this time so did not really matter too much to me, I don't know it they might have provided it if asked, I did not bother. Bathroom, bathtub, linen, everything was very clean. Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kraduenz[@]
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 11, 2009

great hotel. Comfortable, great price.

Hotel rooms were cute and comfortable. There was an air conditioner in the room which was great - not always a given. The windows were french casement and fully opened to a great street view. The staff was helpful. We did not speak french other than Bonjour and Merci, but the staff was able to communicate well with us. They have a secure entrance that is always staffed. The hotel is within a short walk of 2 metro stations. Gare de Lyon is a major hub with both trains and metro and is just down the street. We came in from the eurostar chunnel and had to hop one short train ride to get to the Gare de Lyon. From there, it was about 6-7 blocks to the hotel. Easy! it was not a very touristy part of paris but there were plenty of restaurants right nearby. We walked most places and reserved the metro for the end of the night. Paris is really easy to navigate if you pick up a simple map. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The metro stations are not always labeled very well. If you see that a station is labeled for a connection with a certain metro line but can't find it once in the station. Keep walking to the platform ends, chances are there is a tunnel that will be what you are looking for. The paris metro is easy once you give up on finding signage everywhere.

Review of Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2009

horrible, rooms dirty

We would never stay at this hotel again. There is no way this is a 3 star hotel. The room was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Oct 21, 2008

Very close to the station

I and my husband picked this hotel as it was very close to the Station great location with lots of cafe and eating joints all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Budget Hotel

The rooms are not modern but at the same time clean. Some fixtures show their age, but everything was working fine. This was a great place for us - we needed a Metro station close by and we needed somewhere comfortable to sleep at night. This is no Luxury hotel, but at the same time it never claims to be. I would recommend this for those who come to Paris to enjoy it's attractions and cafes rather than sit in their hotel room and watch TV. Your money will be better spent in restaurants and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro; and hence all attractions.

Review of Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waltham
Aug 27, 2008

Very helpful staff

The front desk staff at Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon, Paris, FR were very helpful. They were concerned for my well being since it was my first time in France. They recommended food options outside of the hotel and helped me to get a taxi to my final destination. Although my stay was short, I would recommend this hotel to others and would choose to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many shops and cafe's within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Las Vegas
Jul 7, 2008

Location and value

We were very happy with this small, well-run and friendly hotel which was not expensive and was very conveniently located to the Metro and Gare de Lyon train station. The rooms were compact and clean, affording us a nice place to stay and see the wonderful city of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many restaurants in the area and a short walk to the Metro to access the entire city

Back to menu Return to top

Change search