$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

5 stars
1 rue Scribe, F-75009 PARIS, PARIS, 75009
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Exceptional 25th wedding anniversary!

From the moment we arrived, until our shuttle service returned us to the airport, we received... See full review

  • Maria Wagner
  • Dec 5, 2014
Great Stay in Paris!!!

Stayed 4 nights with my wife in deluxe queen room on club floor. Room was spacious for Paris, very... See full review

  • Ken Travel Guy
  • Oct 10, 2012
Paris hotel with a cinematic history and chic restaurants

Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel boasts an exclusive address between Place Vendome and Opera Garnier, plus roots that date back to the nineteenth century. The hotel was the former home of the aristocratic Jockey Club, which saw the birth of cinema. Today, the property serves a chic center for well-heeled travelers who take full advantage of the on-site spa and indulge in French fusion cuisine at two restaurants.

Highlights
  • Contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of Paris
  • Situated between Place Vendome and Opéra Garnier
  • On-site spa with private hammams and fitness center
  • Two stylish restaurants
Rooms

Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel rooms reflect the utmost in Parisian style, thanks to luxe fabrics, elegant furniture and a well-edited collection of artwork. Of particular interest is the seating. From chenille sofas to curved lounge chairs, the designs ooze with contemporary luxury. A variety of room layouts, including king, superior, double and suite, spoil guests with choices and a standard menu that covers Wi-Fi access, mini-bar, flat-screen TV, safe, as well as tea and coffee making facilities.

 

Dining

Both restaurants capture the French's zest for fine food and stylish environs, starting with 1T Rue Scribe, a chic boite for lunch and snacks. With wide columns, crystal chandeliers and a mezzanine library, the tea room showcases pastries and teas from India, China and Japan. The restaurant also shares space with a bar, the perfect spot to cozy up with cocktails on velvet sofas.

 

Le Café Lumiere bathes diners in light from an open glass roof. The restaurant, which pays tribute to the Lumiere brothers who invented cinema at the Scribe, serves elegant French cuisine. Room service is also available.

Recreation

The Keiraõ Spa pampers guests from head to toe with couples treatments, private hammages, massages and Whirlpool baths. Spa-goers also have access to the on-site fitness center. 

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (14.3 mi/23.1 km)
Attractions
  • Place Vendome (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • The Louvre (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Musee Picasso (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Versailles (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel Rooms

1 Qn bed Dlx
Luxury room - 1 Queen size bed. 269-323 sq. ft. (25-30 m²) - The unique elegance of J. Grange's stylish Art Deco decor - Mybed - Hermès toiletries - Tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi, safe. Access to fitness center, hammam
1 Qn bed Clc
Classic room - 1 Queen size bed. 215 sq. ft. (20 m²) - J. Grange's cozy and elegant decor - Stylish furnishings - Mybed - Hermès toiletries - Tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi, safe. Access to fitness center, hammams & whi
1 Qn bed Sup
Superior room - 1 Queen size bed. 215-269 sq. ft. (20-25 m²) - J. Grange's cozy and elegant decor - Stylish furnishings - Mybed - Hermès toiletries - Tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi, safe. Access to fitness center, hamma
1 Qn bed Exec
Luxury Room - Club Sofitel, 1 queen-size bed, e xclusive club services. 301-398 sq. ft. (28-37 m²) - Large J. Grange room - Mybed - Hermès toiletries - Club services: early check-in/late check-out if available, newspapers, candies, free Internet and fre
Suite 1 Kg bed Exec
Apartment - Club Sofitel, room with mezzanine a nd lounge, exclusive club services. 807-1023 sq. ft. (75-95 m²) - Spacious, 2 floors & mezzanine - Large windows - J. Grange Classic & Art Deco style - Mybed - Hermès toiletries - Club services: newspapers
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Junior Suite - Club Sofitel - 1 queen-size bed, lounge area, exclusive club services. 431 sq. ft. (40 m²) - J. Grange Room with private lounge - Hermès toiletries - Club services: early check-in/late check-out if available, newspapers, candies, free Int
Suite 1 Qn bed Sup
Prestige Suite - Club Sofitel, bedroom and luxu rious lounge, exclusive club services. 592-807 sq. ft. - Circular lounge & connecting bedroom. Classical & Art Deco decor by J. Grange - Historical theme - MyBed - Hermès toiletries - Club services: newspa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Olympia: 0.1 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.1 mi
  • Opera: 0.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.1 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.2 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.2 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Printemps : 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia: 0.1 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.1 mi
  • Opera: 0.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.1 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.2 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.2 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Printemps : 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.6 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.7 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.8 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1 mi

Dining

1T RUE SCRIBE
Sparkling chandeliers, soaring columns and a mezzanine library envelop this chic Paris tea room. Savor oriental teas or a flute of Laurent-Perrier champagne with home-smoked salmon, foie gras or the rich, oozy delight of handmade ganache au chocolat.
LE LUMIERE
Dine on daring contemporary cuisine française by chef Sébastien Crison in this award-winning restaurant in Paris. Bathed in light, opening to a tranquil courtyard, our gourmet Paris restaurant pays tribute to the invention of cinema.
L'OBSCUR
An avant-garde cocktail menu - 'Effervescence,' 'Incandescence' - echoes our Paris bar's subtle harmonies of light and shadow. Complement cognacs, champagnes and superb French wines with caviar, a croque monsieur or decadent bourbon vanilla crème brûlée.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Wagner
Business
Lafayette LA
Dec 5, 2014

Exceptional 25th wedding anniversary!

From the moment we arrived, until our shuttle service returned us to the airport, we received customer service of the highest quality. The wait staff in the restaurant were wonderful, and food was to die for. Both concierges we dealt with went over and beyond the call of duty. One of them went so far as to translate between myself and family members living in Paris, due to the language barrier, while we were dining in the hotel restaurant. The location was idesl as it was within walking distance of shops, and quaint cafes. Prices may have been shocking, but the service and quality made it worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken Travel Guy
Business
New Jersey
Oct 10, 2012

Great Stay in Paris!!!

Stayed 4 nights with my wife in deluxe queen room on club floor. Room was spacious for Paris, very tastefully decorated with all of the amenities you'd expect. Its centrally located, very close to the metro, Opera house and other major sights in Paris. Staff was also very responsive, especially the concierge who gave us some great, off the beaten path ideas since we'd had already toured most of the major Paris sights in a previous trip. All in all, the Scribe did a wonderful job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacquart
Business
Sarasota FL
Jul 6, 2012

Made the trip to Paris the best!

The staff was exceptional; the bartenders were exceptional especially Mustapha. The rooms were kept very well and were spacious. We will stay at this hotel when we visit Paris in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JT35
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 16, 2012

A wonderful stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Scribe for our romantic anniversary trip. We always to stay at 5 star hotels in the states, but this hotel was just as good. It's not as large as some of the other hotels but that meant more service. This hotel has all the ammenities. the service at every step of the trip was outstanding. we highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Scribe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Great One.
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Very unfriendly Hotel Staff!!!

We checked in and found the heating system defective: blowing cold air. We were made to feel like chronic complainers. Problem was never fixed, and when they offered to change the room, we were placed in a handicapped room with NO T.V. Access. The hotel staff just refused to accommodate our complaints or requests. One of the worset experiences we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fini
Business
Columbia County,NY
Dec 28, 2011

5 days in Paris

The Scribe is a lovely hotel in a great spot to reach Paris' environs on foot. The staff is friendly and helpful without being aggressive and breakfasts were delicious. The overall feeling is that of a boutique hotel but with amenities of a larger hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
willow1210
Business
Old Tappan, NJ
Dec 16, 2011

What a place

I normally do not go back to the same hotel twice (unless I earn points by doing so), but I'd stay in this one again. The location was great, as it wasn't touristy and yet close enough to major shopping places and attractions. You'll get this "lived in" feeling at the end of your trip in Paris. Restaurants around this neighborhood were great too. The hotel itself is very nice, with newly renovated bathrooms (they can use a shower door though). Bed was comfortable, and furniture looked modern and nice too. We really enjoyed the Bose radio with iPhone/iPod connector, as there was not much to watch on French TV though we had a decent HDTV in the room. The concierge service was very good and helpful. All in all, they deserve five-star rating, and I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk towards the bright lit building, and that would be Lafayette Galleries. Very nice department store filled with upscale stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Paris
Business
California, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Exceeded Expectations!

What a beautiful Hotel! The hotel staff was wonderful. We arrived about two hours early and our room was not available yet. They sent us around the corner to have a wonderful lunch and told us to come back when we were done with lunch and our room would be ready. When we returned to the hotel from lunch, they informed us that they upgraded our room to a suite. Then they accompanied us to our suite to make sure it was acceptable. It was beautiful! I'm still not sure why they upgraded us, but they treated us like a true guest. This hotel gets high marks with me. Not to mention, its location is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EHARRIS
Business
Greenwich, CT, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Fabulous trip but BEWARE of the packages

I bought this trip for my parents in Fall of 2011 - There were a few room options and I chose the one that said "Breakfast 33 Euro's" as I assumed it included the breakfast.. I come to find out you have an option to purchase breakfast for 33 Euro's a person in addition at the hotel! Great, thanks for sharing! So I spent an extra $40 a night for the room as an option for a breakfast my parents had to pay for anyway at the end of the trip! Not to mention at 66 Euro's a day, they would have picked up a pain au chocolate on the street! I called Cheaptickets, they gave me a $90 dollar travel voucher - didn't quite cut it since the breakfast was 200 Euro's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Scribe Paris Managed by Sofitel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebWms
Business
Maryland
Sep 20, 2011

Perfect Location

The location of the Scribe Hotel was perfect. Metro and bus stops were close to the hotel and the staff was more than willing to assist with great directions to various sites. Even thought the location and staff was outstanding the hotel is very expensive. This was my third visit to Paris and I believe the view from the top of the Arc de Triomphe is superior to the view from the Eiffel Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top