$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Wonderful place. Great location.

Forget the big chains and big prices. This hotel is one block from the Metro, but you may not need... See full review

  • Steve G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Clean Friendly Basic Hotel

Very friendly staff at this casual hotel. Expect to leave your key at the front desk when you go... See full review

  • BPTrav
  • Nov 19, 2014
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Mar 29, 2013

Quiet corner near Les Arènes

Comfortable and quiet room well situated near metro at Place Monge and Cardinal Jussieu with good open market at Place Monge. Easy walk to Rue Mouffetard and the Latin Quarter as well as Jardin des Plantes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Petit Cardinal near Cardinal Lemoine metro has excellent breakfasts from pastry to omelettes and a good selection of inexpensive wines by the glass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irapuan
Business
Brazil
Nov 13, 2013

business trip

the hotel it's OK, small room, but clean, no air conditioning, very poor and expensive breakfast; a good location beside Place du Monge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2010

Reasonable, but 1 staff made it horrible

For the most part the hotel was alright. The breakfast was minimal nothing fancy (it was included in the cost of my room - it cost me $406 for 4 nights total) - croissants and bread (tough and chewy) and cereal plus yogurt. The elevator in the hotel is very tiny that if you have one piece of luggage and someone else tries to ride with you both of you are squished (so forget going up with all your luggage - you will have to do this in shifts). This hotel has no air conditioning - I was aware of this before I made the reservation, but one needs to know that July in Paris can be very hot so beware. The rooms are reasonably sized, with a large French window, mine had a small balcony for one person so I could let in some cool air at night. The bathrooms are reasonably sized for Paris and clean. Now about the staff - all were very friendly except of this one guy who worked at night (July 12 and 13th, 2010) - he was rude, discourteous, unhelpful and aggressive in his actions - unprofessional and unacceptable behavior to say the least. He refused to make a booking on a airport shuttle for me at the time I wanted because he felt that it was too early to leave for an international flight at the time I requested. His opinion was that I needed to leave only an hour and half before the flight to catch an international flight. So I had to wait for the day staff to make a reservation at the time that I wanted the shuttle to pick me up. This delayed me leaving for the morning trip that was prearranged. In addition, he tried real hard to get me not to use the computer saying that it would cost money and was very unhappy when I wanted to use it in spite of the cost - he muttered things under his breath, shoved things around and took his time typing in the password all the while the customers waited (remember most of us leave the hotel early and come in late into the hotel, so we are limited for time and if you want to connect to someone overseas - so any delay will cause one to miss the person at the other end). The night before I was leaving the elevator broke down. He put up a notice saying that everything was being done to repair it, but went promptly to bed (night staff remember) at 10:00 p.m. I requested if he would help with the luggage the next day before he went to bed and he muttered something that was not clear, slammed a door and disappeared. The next morning when I came down he insisted that it was way too early and would bring down the luggage 5 minutes before my shuttle arrived and disappeared into a back room in the hotel. He spat on the carpet in front of me and brought down the luggage after the shuttle arrived causing the driver to wait. It is obvious that this staff should be removed immediately - who know how far his aggressive behavior will progress. He worked the night shift on the nights of July 12th and 13th, 2010. All the other night staff and day staff were professional. But this was a terrible experience. Based on this I would not recommend this hotel, unless this personnel is removed. It made the stay there unpleasant and kept me on edge as I was a solo traveler. The hotel had a alarm clock but it did not work and I found this out on the last night (before I left so that I could set the alarm for wake up to make the airport shuttle). However since the night staff was rude and unhelpful I did not request him to wake me up). So I kept waking up as I was anxious not to miss the 5:30 a.m. shuttle. Also he refused to check me out and when I insisted on paying for the computer use he waived me away as he wanted to go back to bed - so he actually made a loss for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pmhaas
Business
northampton, massachusetts
Jun 26, 2013

Good deal

a good sized room, clean, with pleasant furnishings. Great location. One block from the Metro, and lots of stuff within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAAP
Business
Shelbyville, IN
Jun 14, 2013

1st Time to Paris

I can't imagine a better location for a 1st time visit to Paris. The Latin Quarter is a well situated, lively, youthful, and well connected neighborhood. The hotel was a situated on top of the Place Monge Metro stop, and had plenty of bakeries, restaurants and markets only steps away. My only wish for this hotel would be air conditioning. My first few days in Paris were almost hot by Paris standards: mid 80 temperatures, bright sun and cloudless skies made my 6th (rooftop) room more than warm. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel. I simply wouldn't stay there in the heat of summer, personally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite dining was to visit a local bakery, purchase picnic food (with pastry, naturally), and ask walking directions to the nearest park. There was always one within a few blocks, maximum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
May 14, 2009

Hotel Saint Christophe

For the price, which in my case included a very nice breakfast in a pleasant downstairs breakfast room, this hotel can't be beat. It's in an area of the 5th arrondisement that's away from the frenetic student area, but it's near the metro and rue Moufettard, a very popular food shopping street, and it's also just steps away from the Jardin des Plantes and the zoo. There are not a lot of fancy restaurants in the area, but there are some very good ethnic places (Vietnamese, Tibetan, e.g.). Also, it's a 5 minute walk from place Contrescarpe, which is a very pleasant square for hanging out and having a drink while watching the folks drift by. I sat and had a glass of wine in one of the outdoor cafes while listening to a 2-person group singing French/English songs that we all know (at least the English ones).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 1, 2009

Great price/location in Paris!

The hotel is very clean, staff very helpful, and one block from a Metro stop. It was perfect for what I was looking for, a place to come back to after a full day of touring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carry on
Business
chicago
May 27, 2009

Petit and practical

Very nice, small hotel. It is in a great location, close to several Metro stops and walking distance from Ille de Cite. Be aware though there is no airconditioning. It was 90+ in Paris while I was there and the room was pretty steamy. Ask for a low floor if you go in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy101
Business
Colorado
Jul 20, 2014

Great place

Excellent, helpful, English speaking staff. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCPZzZ
Business
Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Great hotel in great location

Clean room, staff was kind and helpful. Got the room ready and let me check in 2.5 hrs early. Location is in very nice and safe part of town. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top