$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
View map of 17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Good Paris choice

It was just the right hotel- clean, friendly staff, and nice location. See full review

  • Jericho R.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Excellent

Small and friendly with character, not an anonymous chain hotel. See full review

  • Mary D.
  • Mar 2, 2015
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Top hotels

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 AM
Check-out:
10:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siscat
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Great value

This hotel is well situated: near metro, fantastic boulangerie, and great restaurants on Rue Mouftard. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The rooms are small, but who stays in the room when you're in Paris? All in all, we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Maison de Verlaine, rue Descartes, is a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarionF
Business
Florida
May 29, 2013

Comfortable stay!

Two of us shared a room at the modest Hotel Saint Christophe, and were quite pleased with our stay. The most important aspect was its cleanliness, which my friend and I remarked upon at the very beginning. As he said, "There's absolutely no smell at all." (Speaking from experience, it seems virtually all hotels carry some sort of scent, often unpleasant.) Another important aspect was the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. Our window looked across to French apartment balconies with potted flowers and an occasional strolling cat--perfect French atmosphere! We were on the 5th floor, and were never disturbed by street noise. Nearby were sidewalk cafes to grab a quick bite to eat, as well as a Franprix where we grabbed snacks for our room. We often used nearby Metro stations to get about, but also were able to walk to spots both in the Latin Quarter and St. Germaine. The rooms, lobby, stairs, and elevator are small, but I had not expected otherwise, so I felt the small size as comfortable and intimate. And the tub was comfortably large for long midnight soaks! :) Wifi connection worked well in the room, and there is a computer and printer provided in the lobby. Without hesitation I recommend Hotel Saint Christophe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gallery Goer
Business
Paris France
Aug 24, 2013

A lovely hotel

A excellently placed hotel in the Latin Quarter. A short stroll through the nearby park brought us to the Batobus which we used to get us to all the galleries in the centre of Paris. Just up the road were lots of bars and restaurants with reasonably priced food. The room was spotlessly clean although rather small. The bed was very comfortable. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. They helped us to organise a trip to Monet's garden in Giverny and the shuttle bus to get us back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel and will probably return there myself in the not too distant future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are wanting to see lots of galleries book a gallery pass in advance. We had our delivered to the hotel by courier before our arrival. A pass means that you don't have to join the long queues to get in. We had a four day pass which was just right!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris Paris!
Business
Culver City, California
May 26, 2009

Good value for your money

Great staff, and they speak english. Very nice and clean. Great location, only one block from metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining, shopping, and metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 24, 2010

comfortable and convenient

The St.-Christophe is a small hotel, attractive, with the entrance just off the main street; the lobby is newer-looking than the rooms, but the latter are neat and clean. We were on the sixth floor (there's an elevator) so very quiet, with a balcony out through the mansard roof; it was February, so the lack of airconditioning wasn't a problem. If you don't have your computer, residents have access to the net with one in the lobby. All the staff we met spoke English perfectly well. Very convenient to two different subway lines, 10 minute walk to the Sorbonne. Hotel breakfast was cereal/brioche/croissant, jams and cheese spread, yoghurt, coffee, fruit—fine to keep one going through the day. A bonus: we really enjoyed a couple of evening meals only a block away at a pleasant restaurant (Le Jardin des Pâtes) specializing in different pastas from wheat, rye, barley, rice—all sorts of grains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AppalachianDiva
Business
Blacksburg
Feb 17, 2015

Practically Perfect

Hotel St Christophe is a great place to stay if you are interested in a clean, comfortable room in a very convenient location with a lovely staff. This is the kind of place that you would find in the smaller towns of both France and England where the owner lives on premises. Not fancy, but quite practical. The rooms are small, but again very practical with a surprising amount of storage space for your clothes and interesting nooks and crannies for things like clocks, suitcase racks and coat hooks! I have no idea how to pack light, even though I've been traveling for 30 years and I was able to get everything into the closets and bathroom with no trouble. And I came to shop! Although I did not need extra room, I did find out that they do have a baggage lock up. I adore the fifth arrondissement, but there are others who feel uncomfortable in the student quarter for some reason. I arrived in Paris during the Charlie Hebdo situation, and primarily for the fantastic January sales. Many of the women in our loose group (that were there for the same reason) seemed very concerned for us, but they also seem to be the kinds of visitors who only feel safe at the Intercontinental at the Place de la Concorde! While I do not court danger, I find that approach is often much less stimulating and memorable. I never once felt unsafe while at the Hotel St Christophe, or anywhere for that matter. I walked late at night, and relied completely on the Metro to get around: no problems. I also met a friend there who is quite status conscious and averse to anything even close to "downmarket" and she thought the hotel was lovely. In fact, she plans to stay there again in June when she returns for the midyear sales. The staff is fabulous - very down to earth and helpful, and even willing to help you with your French! It would be difficult for me to dislike this hotel simply because of them. I would not recommend this hotel for: - people who are exceptionally tall or large, particularly if they are staying with a partner as the beds would not be comfortable in the situation. - those uncomfortable staying at anything other than a "name" hotel Quite close to the Place Monge Metro station which features a great fleamarket several days a week. If you are like me and love a great deal, of I urge you to visit the Nina Kendosa shop on rue Mouffetard which is walking distance from the hotel. Relaxed, chic, stylish clothing at an unbelievable price point. there are a number of other funky shops and bistros along this very cool street. Not all fabulous fashion is in the Place Vendome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolmay
Business
washington dc
Apr 11, 2012

great getaway hotel

This was one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was helpful and brought extra tea when my friend was sick. The location near two Metro stops is very convenient. Lots of good bistros near the Mouffettard market only aobut five minutes away. There is free internet access in the lobby. Can't wait to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurants along Rue Mouffetard for excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 Happy Seniors
Business
washington,dc
Oct 18, 2013

Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the hotel would be a decibel down, but it was not. Of course it was not luxurious, but it was clean and tidy, a great value for the money and the staff is extraordinarily pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. We walked to Notre Dame and to Musee d'Orsay, about a mile.. Great French restaurants abound!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary D.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Excellent

Small and friendly with character, not an anonymous chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top