$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Charming hotel in the most perfect location

This is a charming little hotel on a quiet street in the middle of the latin quarter. The location... See full review

  • Aster
  • Sep 3, 2014
Great Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel is in a great location, near the Metro subway and within walking distance of Nitre Dane... See full review

  • Frankie D7
  • May 16, 2014
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Hotel Map

48.8437 2.3527
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located across the Rue Lacepede , at number 17. Various Public car parks are nearby the hotel. The nearest car park is “Parking des Patriarches”.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris Paris!
Culver City, California
May 26, 2009

Good value for your money

Great staff, and they speak english. Very nice and clean. Great location, only one block from metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining, shopping, and metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarionF
Florida
May 29, 2013

Comfortable stay!

Two of us shared a room at the modest Hotel Saint Christophe, and were quite pleased with our stay. The most important aspect was its cleanliness, which my friend and I remarked upon at the very beginning. As he said, "There's absolutely no smell at all." (Speaking from experience, it seems virtually all hotels carry some sort of scent, often unpleasant.) Another important aspect was the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. Our window looked across to French apartment balconies with potted flowers and an occasional strolling cat--perfect French atmosphere! We were on the 5th floor, and were never disturbed by street noise. Nearby were sidewalk cafes to grab a quick bite to eat, as well as a Franprix where we grabbed snacks for our room. We often used nearby Metro stations to get about, but also were able to walk to spots both in the Latin Quarter and St. Germaine. The rooms, lobby, stairs, and elevator are small, but I had not expected otherwise, so I felt the small size as comfortable and intimate. And the tub was comfortably large for long midnight soaks! :) Wifi connection worked well in the room, and there is a computer and printer provided in the lobby. Without hesitation I recommend Hotel Saint Christophe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siscat
Atlanta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Great value

This hotel is well situated: near metro, fantastic boulangerie, and great restaurants on Rue Mouftard. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The rooms are small, but who stays in the room when you're in Paris? All in all, we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Maison de Verlaine, rue Descartes, is a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gallery Goer
Paris France
Aug 24, 2013

A lovely hotel

A excellently placed hotel in the Latin Quarter. A short stroll through the nearby park brought us to the Batobus which we used to get us to all the galleries in the centre of Paris. Just up the road were lots of bars and restaurants with reasonably priced food. The room was spotlessly clean although rather small. The bed was very comfortable. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. They helped us to organise a trip to Monet's garden in Giverny and the shuttle bus to get us back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel and will probably return there myself in the not too distant future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are wanting to see lots of galleries book a gallery pass in advance. We had our delivered to the hotel by courier before our arrival. A pass means that you don't have to join the long queues to get in. We had a four day pass which was just right!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 24, 2010

comfortable and convenient

The St.-Christophe is a small hotel, attractive, with the entrance just off the main street; the lobby is newer-looking than the rooms, but the latter are neat and clean. We were on the sixth floor (there's an elevator) so very quiet, with a balcony out through the mansard roof; it was February, so the lack of airconditioning wasn't a problem. If you don't have your computer, residents have access to the net with one in the lobby. All the staff we met spoke English perfectly well. Very convenient to two different subway lines, 10 minute walk to the Sorbonne. Hotel breakfast was cereal/brioche/croissant, jams and cheese spread, yoghurt, coffee, fruit—fine to keep one going through the day. A bonus: we really enjoyed a couple of evening meals only a block away at a pleasant restaurant (Le Jardin des Pâtes) specializing in different pastas from wheat, rye, barley, rice—all sorts of grains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 Happy Seniors
washington,dc
Oct 18, 2013

Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the hotel would be a decibel down, but it was not. Of course it was not luxurious, but it was clean and tidy, a great value for the money and the staff is extraordinarily pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. We walked to Notre Dame and to Musee d'Orsay, about a mile.. Great French restaurants abound!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolmay
washington dc
Apr 11, 2012

great getaway hotel

This was one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was helpful and brought extra tea when my friend was sick. The location near two Metro stops is very convenient. Lots of good bistros near the Mouffettard market only aobut five minutes away. There is free internet access in the lobby. Can't wait to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurants along Rue Mouffetard for excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search