$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the... See full review

  • 4 Happy Seniors
  • Oct 18, 2013
Great hotel in great location

Clean room, staff was kind and helpful. Got the room ready and let me check in 2.5 hrs early.... See full review

  • DCPZzZ
  • Jun 10, 2013
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

48.8437 2.3527
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located across the Rue Lacepede , at number 17. Various Public car parks are nearby the hotel. The nearest car park is “Parking des Patriarches”.

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
44 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Belisara
Lodi, California
Jul 23, 2013

Good, but not as promised

I booked this hotel because of location, breakfast, & shuttle to airport. When booking it looked like the breakfast & shuttle were included, but when we got there these were for an additional price. We ended up getting food at a nearby patisserie for a lot less than they charged. What was great was that there was a mini-fridge in the room. All said and done this was a solid clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Stirboo
Skopje, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Sep 10, 2011

Average review here

A decent hotel. We slept well. I'd like to get the discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
anjt
chicago
Dec 11, 2013

Not great

We went to Paris in Peak summer and it was in the 90sF. You would expect that a hotel would have AC! Not this one!! We were struggling with a table fan throughout. It was so bad. Even the location wasnt super great except a 7 min walk to the subway which turned out pretty convenient. Nice lesson for my husband and I to check for AC/ heater the next hotel you would go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store and laundry nearby. If you want to save money in Paris, buy a big pack of water bottles from the grocery store. and maybe muffins/ croissants. Pack light since almost everywhere you can find laundry.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
jetlagged1
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2013

Perfectly Fine

This place was slightly difficult to fine, and a bit of a hike to nearby attractions. That said, it was perfectly fine, albeit slightly cramped. Not a bad place to stay, but there may be better out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
CJ1986
Wauwatosa, WI
Aug 20, 2013

Simple, clean and comfortable. Great location!

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms with everything we needed. Even a view of the tip of Eiffel Tower from our balcony! Perfect for busy travelers not spending a lot of time in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great meal at Le Volcan in the heart of the Latin Quarter!

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Indiana
Jun 27, 2009

great location

Great location right in the middle of the Latin Quarter with little restaurants, street musicians,and very close metro stop. No restaurant or bar. Breakfast was ordinary at best with cold rolls, orange juice, coffee, cereal, and yogurt -- same every day. Very small room. No air conditioning. Pay to use WI-FI. Clean, boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Metro is everywhere. Walking is easy.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Stirboo
Skopje, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Sep 10, 2011

Average review here

The hotel was fine. We slept well and the amenities were sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Houston, Texas,
Jun 20, 2009

Very pleasant stay

We stayed in more than 15 hotels as we were on a Europe tour for three weeks from London to Paris; and the Hotel Saint Christophe was the best. First the staff are smiley, courteous and helpful. The ladies in the breakfast room are cheery, sweet, and hard working. One guy who was working at the front desk went out of his way by using his own cell phone to help me confirm my reservation with Paris Shuttle (also a good company - on time, air conditioned) because I don't speak French. Otherwise, we would have been late because they had my pickup time to the CDG airport the same as my flight time. If you are going to book one of these airport shuttles, remember to put your desired pickup time for the question about your flight time on the online reservation. It has only question regarding your flight time, not pickup time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out of the hotel front door, turn right and walk up the slope (not too steep, don't worry) for about 5 minutes will bring you to an open food court which extended a half km to the left and a quarter km to the right. Food were great at the crepe stand (get the crepe that is made fresh instead of already made) and the three restaurants there. The price were cheap for three-course meals: 10 to 15 euros, and they were so good - we thought French food was supposed to be buttery and very rich, but they taste rather delicate. We love the onion soup or the vegetable soup, and the creme brulee, so save some room for dessert. The main course were good too, but we somehow remember the first and last part of the meals better.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
Joyce Peacock
Edinburgh
Feb 15, 2013

ideal

for a 2 night stay in Paris it was great. basic and clean and comfortable. breakfast was more than adequate and cheaper than going out. Close to very cheap restaurants.Ideal to sight-see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
JimR
New York
Sep 21, 2011

comfortable and convenient

Close to the natural history museum that I was the purpose of the trip. Also an easy walk to many of the tourist sites. Good WiFi connections. Nicer that previous hotels I had stayed at in the area. Elevator was out for several hours but was quickly fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top