$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
Great Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel is in a great location, near the Metro subway and within walking distance of Nitre Dane... See full review

  • Frankie D7
  • May 16, 2014
Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the... See full review

  • 4 Happy Seniors
  • Oct 18, 2013
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Hotel Map

48.8437 2.3527
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located across the Rue Lacepede , at number 17. Various Public car parks are nearby the hotel. The nearest car park is “Parking des Patriarches”.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence, KS
May 30, 2009

Wonderful hotel and neighborhood

Thank you to all the other reviewers who recommended the Saint-Christophe! I knew exactly what to expect and wasn't surprised by anything. The rooms are small but have everything you need and are incredibly clean. The only suggestion I would have is that I think its time to get new mattresses and pillows. Otherwise--wonderful. Our breakfast was included and so we didn't try the local bakeries. We went to Rue Mouffetard and Place de la Contrascarpe every day for dinner or coffee! The Jardin des Plantes is two blocks the other way and the metro station is also around the corner and down a couple of blocks. For a quick meal I would recommend the asian take-out place around the corner on Rue Monge and Il Crete on the square--I know, its not french food but we liked those places for a change. The staff is so helpful and nice and it was great to have free access to a computer. I would definitely stay there again--no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to as many outdoor markets as you can! They are all a bit different--we loved the one at Place Maubert. The Bastille is huge so be prepared, and the one right by the metro station at Place Monge is also good.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAAP
Shelbyville, IN
Jun 14, 2013

1st Time to Paris

I can't imagine a better location for a 1st time visit to Paris. The Latin Quarter is a well situated, lively, youthful, and well connected neighborhood. The hotel was a situated on top of the Place Monge Metro stop, and had plenty of bakeries, restaurants and markets only steps away. My only wish for this hotel would be air conditioning. My first few days in Paris were almost hot by Paris standards: mid 80 temperatures, bright sun and cloudless skies made my 6th (rooftop) room more than warm. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel. I simply wouldn't stay there in the heat of summer, personally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite dining was to visit a local bakery, purchase picnic food (with pastry, naturally), and ask walking directions to the nearest park. There was always one within a few blocks, maximum!

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AustBrit
London
Nov 28, 2012

Great for a couple exploring Paris

The hotel is located about a hundred metres from Place Monge metro station, and a 15-minute walk from Notre Dame cathedral. Metro travel to Châtelet is only four stops, and, from there, all of Paris is available. Our hotel room was small but lovely; nothing special, but quiet, comfortable, and perfect as a place to come back to after a day's touring. We will definitely return, as quality is fine, price is good, and location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 Happy Seniors
washington,dc
Oct 18, 2013

Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the hotel would be a decibel down, but it was not. Of course it was not luxurious, but it was clean and tidy, a great value for the money and the staff is extraordinarily pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. We walked to Notre Dame and to Musee d'Orsay, about a mile.. Great French restaurants abound!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules72
Edmonton, AB
Jun 27, 2012

Perfect Paris stay

Great location, heart of St. Germain. Hotel was very clean, breakfast staff great, food was plenty. Room was small, but everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EUcitizen
Germantown, MD
Jul 7, 2011

Very nice

As mentioned several time before. This is very clean small hotel walking distance to Notre Dame and Pantheon. Skip the breakfast and get something delicious in bakery across the street. We traveled everywhere by metro which was very convenient. Free WiFi throughout the hotel made my smartphone very useful. Would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to CDG for 17euro/person. Twice as metro/RER but well worth it.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lan NH
NH
Jun 20, 2013

Strongly recommend this place!

It is clean, comfort, and the staffs were very friendly. It serves breakfast which is good, though we need to pay for it (not included). We woke up in the smell of the bread and coffee in the morning. The location is also great. It is very close to the pantheon and the Jardin des Plantes, as well as the Luxembourg Gardens, all within the walking distance. The shuttle service to airport is also convenient and can save you time and some money than using a taxi. We paid 18 euro per person (36 for two of us), while it costed us about 50 euro by taking taxi. By the way, the free wifi is a big plus. It was fast and reliable. We were very satisfied and strongly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2009

Perfect small local Paris hotel!!!

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon trip (8 days) The hotel was clean, in a perfect location to walk Paris and the staff was very very helpful for people seeing Paris for the first time. Just outside the door there is a local cafe, bakery, metro station, taxi station, and small supermarket. If youre looking to travel Paris by foot this hotel is in a great place to walk to many of the major sites as well as the Latin Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out CityRama, specifically the Paris Illuminations tour. Great way to see the major monuments lit up at night.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenniphiliac
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Very Paris

This place is ADORABLE. The staff are friendly and make you feel at home. From the lobby to the spiral staircase to the guest rooms, the whole place has a ton of character. A complimentary breakfast is served in the quaint dining room, starting with amazing coffee and a basket of croissants and baguettes. It makes for a great way to start a day of site-seeing. There is a very quintessential Paris feel to the whole experience of staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusyCath
British Columbia Canada
Jun 4, 2012

Excellent Value!

We wanted clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation that was within walking distance of major attractions and that's exactly what we got. We were very pleased with our room. The staff were extremely helpful and the free continental breakfast included a few extras such as yogurt and cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top