$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
View map of 17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules72
Business
Edmonton, AB
Jun 27, 2012

Perfect Paris stay

Great location, heart of St. Germain. Hotel was very clean, breakfast staff great, food was plenty. Room was small, but everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lan NH
Business
NH
Jun 20, 2013

Strongly recommend this place!

It is clean, comfort, and the staffs were very friendly. It serves breakfast which is good, though we need to pay for it (not included). We woke up in the smell of the bread and coffee in the morning. The location is also great. It is very close to the pantheon and the Jardin des Plantes, as well as the Luxembourg Gardens, all within the walking distance. The shuttle service to airport is also convenient and can save you time and some money than using a taxi. We paid 18 euro per person (36 for two of us), while it costed us about 50 euro by taking taxi. By the way, the free wifi is a big plus. It was fast and reliable. We were very satisfied and strongly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCPZzZ
Business
Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Great hotel in great location

Clean room, staff was kind and helpful. Got the room ready and let me check in 2.5 hrs early. Location is in very nice and safe part of town. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 Happy Seniors
Business
washington,dc
Oct 18, 2013

Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the hotel would be a decibel down, but it was not. Of course it was not luxurious, but it was clean and tidy, a great value for the money and the staff is extraordinarily pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. We walked to Notre Dame and to Musee d'Orsay, about a mile.. Great French restaurants abound!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2009

Perfect small local Paris hotel!!!

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon trip (8 days) The hotel was clean, in a perfect location to walk Paris and the staff was very very helpful for people seeing Paris for the first time. Just outside the door there is a local cafe, bakery, metro station, taxi station, and small supermarket. If youre looking to travel Paris by foot this hotel is in a great place to walk to many of the major sites as well as the Latin Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out CityRama, specifically the Paris Illuminations tour. Great way to see the major monuments lit up at night.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Home away from home

The location was excellent, just around the corner from the main street. Our room was very comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. A fantastic boulangerie was right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Jan 3, 2009

Great Hotel in a Great Location

The Saint Christophe lives up to the great reviews it gets. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. The staff is really very nice and very helpful. The best part is the location. You are just two blocks from Rue Mufftarde, one block from two different Metro lines, several blocks from Notre Dame, next to the Latin Quarter and a short walk from the Louvre. You are even close enough to the B train to take it from the airport. Get off at the Notre Dame stop and walk up Rue Monge to Rue Lacepedes. Five minutes tops! The neighborhood is loaded with great and affordable restaurants and at the cafe Metro, at Rue Monge and Saint Germaine, the best hot chocolate in the world. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth, the teacher
Business
San Diego
Jul 8, 2010

Fantastic!!

The staff was superb! They were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to be accommodating. The Moufftard Square was close by with multiple shops, restaurants and gelato to choose from.If walking isn't a problem, I walked to the Notre Dame area from the hotel. Paris is a great area to soak up the local culture. Will go back to just to stay at this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Moufftard, a few miles to the Latin Quarter, a block to the metro! I usually walked 10 miles a day, there is so much to see, but the metro is convenient and easy to use. Try a little French and a smile...it goes a long way!

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gbww
Business
Washington State USA
Aug 13, 2010

Latin Quarter greatness

This hotel is a block from the Metro, and is walking distance (if you like to walk a lot) from Notre Dame, and all of the Latin Quarter. The food and shopping in the area is second to none. The elevator in the hotel is the smallest one I have ever seen. Two people and no luggage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EUcitizen
Business
Germantown, MD
Jul 7, 2011

Very nice

As mentioned several time before. This is very clean small hotel walking distance to Notre Dame and Pantheon. Skip the breakfast and get something delicious in bakery across the street. We traveled everywhere by metro which was very convenient. Free WiFi throughout the hotel made my smartphone very useful. Would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to CDG for 17euro/person. Twice as metro/RER but well worth it.

Back to menu Return to top