$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
View map of 17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolmay
Business
washington dc
Apr 11, 2012

great getaway hotel

This was one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was helpful and brought extra tea when my friend was sick. The location near two Metro stops is very convenient. Lots of good bistros near the Mouffettard market only aobut five minutes away. There is free internet access in the lobby. Can't wait to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurants along Rue Mouffetard for excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusyCath
Business
British Columbia Canada
Jun 4, 2012

Excellent Value!

We wanted clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation that was within walking distance of major attractions and that's exactly what we got. We were very pleased with our room. The staff were extremely helpful and the free continental breakfast included a few extras such as yogurt and cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules72
Business
Edmonton, AB
Jun 27, 2012

Perfect Paris stay

Great location, heart of St. Germain. Hotel was very clean, breakfast staff great, food was plenty. Room was small, but everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lan NH
Business
NH
Jun 20, 2013

Strongly recommend this place!

It is clean, comfort, and the staffs were very friendly. It serves breakfast which is good, though we need to pay for it (not included). We woke up in the smell of the bread and coffee in the morning. The location is also great. It is very close to the pantheon and the Jardin des Plantes, as well as the Luxembourg Gardens, all within the walking distance. The shuttle service to airport is also convenient and can save you time and some money than using a taxi. We paid 18 euro per person (36 for two of us), while it costed us about 50 euro by taking taxi. By the way, the free wifi is a big plus. It was fast and reliable. We were very satisfied and strongly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCPZzZ
Business
Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Great hotel in great location

Clean room, staff was kind and helpful. Got the room ready and let me check in 2.5 hrs early. Location is in very nice and safe part of town. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 Happy Seniors
Business
washington,dc
Oct 18, 2013

Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the hotel would be a decibel down, but it was not. Of course it was not luxurious, but it was clean and tidy, a great value for the money and the staff is extraordinarily pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. We walked to Notre Dame and to Musee d'Orsay, about a mile.. Great French restaurants abound!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2009

Perfect small local Paris hotel!!!

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon trip (8 days) The hotel was clean, in a perfect location to walk Paris and the staff was very very helpful for people seeing Paris for the first time. Just outside the door there is a local cafe, bakery, metro station, taxi station, and small supermarket. If youre looking to travel Paris by foot this hotel is in a great place to walk to many of the major sites as well as the Latin Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out CityRama, specifically the Paris Illuminations tour. Great way to see the major monuments lit up at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Home away from home

The location was excellent, just around the corner from the main street. Our room was very comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. A fantastic boulangerie was right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Jan 3, 2009

Great Hotel in a Great Location

The Saint Christophe lives up to the great reviews it gets. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. The staff is really very nice and very helpful. The best part is the location. You are just two blocks from Rue Mufftarde, one block from two different Metro lines, several blocks from Notre Dame, next to the Latin Quarter and a short walk from the Louvre. You are even close enough to the B train to take it from the airport. Get off at the Notre Dame stop and walk up Rue Monge to Rue Lacepedes. Five minutes tops! The neighborhood is loaded with great and affordable restaurants and at the cafe Metro, at Rue Monge and Saint Germaine, the best hot chocolate in the world. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth, the teacher
Business
San Diego
Jul 8, 2010

Fantastic!!

The staff was superb! They were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to be accommodating. The Moufftard Square was close by with multiple shops, restaurants and gelato to choose from.If walking isn't a problem, I walked to the Notre Dame area from the hotel. Paris is a great area to soak up the local culture. Will go back to just to stay at this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Moufftard, a few miles to the Latin Quarter, a block to the metro! I usually walked 10 miles a day, there is so much to see, but the metro is convenient and easy to use. Try a little French and a smile...it goes a long way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top