$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
View map of 17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on a Budget 33
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 7, 2013

Great Location and Staff

This hotel is situated on a cute street in Paris and is located about a 10-15 minute walk from Notre Dame. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the hotel is a bit expensive. However, The hotel is located across the street from several bakeries that have delicious pastries/bread/juices for a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAAP
Business
Shelbyville, IN
Jun 14, 2013

1st Time to Paris

I can't imagine a better location for a 1st time visit to Paris. The Latin Quarter is a well situated, lively, youthful, and well connected neighborhood. The hotel was a situated on top of the Place Monge Metro stop, and had plenty of bakeries, restaurants and markets only steps away. My only wish for this hotel would be air conditioning. My first few days in Paris were almost hot by Paris standards: mid 80 temperatures, bright sun and cloudless skies made my 6th (rooftop) room more than warm. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel. I simply wouldn't stay there in the heat of summer, personally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite dining was to visit a local bakery, purchase picnic food (with pastry, naturally), and ask walking directions to the nearest park. There was always one within a few blocks, maximum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gallery Goer
Business
Paris France
Aug 24, 2013

A lovely hotel

A excellently placed hotel in the Latin Quarter. A short stroll through the nearby park brought us to the Batobus which we used to get us to all the galleries in the centre of Paris. Just up the road were lots of bars and restaurants with reasonably priced food. The room was spotlessly clean although rather small. The bed was very comfortable. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. They helped us to organise a trip to Monet's garden in Giverny and the shuttle bus to get us back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel and will probably return there myself in the not too distant future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are wanting to see lots of galleries book a gallery pass in advance. We had our delivered to the hotel by courier before our arrival. A pass means that you don't have to join the long queues to get in. We had a four day pass which was just right!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjHann
Business
Washington D.C.
Jan 7, 2014

Small Romantic Room

The hotel fit our needs well. The room wasn't big, but we were not planning on staying in the room for more than the necessities. Romanatic or otherwise. The staff are fantastic and speak English well. It is close to the Metro, and small shops for wine, cheese and bread. For the location and price it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 50ft of the hotel you can get all you Parisian food shopping done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimR
Business
New York
Sep 21, 2011

comfortable and convenient

Close to the natural history museum that I was the purpose of the trip. Also an easy walk to many of the tourist sites. Good WiFi connections. Nicer that previous hotels I had stayed at in the area. Elevator was out for several hours but was quickly fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
May 14, 2009

Hotel Saint Christophe

For the price, which in my case included a very nice breakfast in a pleasant downstairs breakfast room, this hotel can't be beat. It's in an area of the 5th arrondisement that's away from the frenetic student area, but it's near the metro and rue Moufettard, a very popular food shopping street, and it's also just steps away from the Jardin des Plantes and the zoo. There are not a lot of fancy restaurants in the area, but there are some very good ethnic places (Vietnamese, Tibetan, e.g.). Also, it's a 5 minute walk from place Contrescarpe, which is a very pleasant square for hanging out and having a drink while watching the folks drift by. I sat and had a glass of wine in one of the outdoor cafes while listening to a 2-person group singing French/English songs that we all know (at least the English ones).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 6, 2009

Good value-excellent location

Small but adequate room. Wireless service would have been nice. Wonderful location - two blocks to the West are great restaurants, Metro only steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ace on the road
Business
Boston
May 10, 2009

Great location

Great location. 5 min taxi from Gare de Lyon and RER Luxembourg. 5 min walk from 100's of medium range restaurants. Walking to Pantheon, long walk to Rodin museum, etc. Room size adequate by Paris standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Nov 1, 2009

Comfortable room with great location

During the week we stayed there, the guests all seemed to be Americans or Brits -- but this hotel looks and feels like it belongs to the neighborhood, and isn't a tourist trap. The staff is hard-working and very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and quiet -- bathroom and front balcony windows open for ventilation; even when open, the neighborhood is pretty quiet. LOTS of good services and places to eat nearby. Don't miss the Jardin des Plantes. We're in our 50s and had no trouble walking to the Louvre; Metro service is excellent. Rue Mouffetarde is only 3 blocks -- charming neighborhood with good cafes. Rue Monge, the main drag, is loaded with stores including a Carrefour supermarket where you can stock your room's minibar. Pantheon is a 10 minute walk. Restaurants we'd recommend in the immediate neighborhood: Jardin des Pates, Cafe Mouffetarde, Assiettes aux Fromages, Le Perraudin. You can't beat this hotel for price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If this is your first trip to Paris, as it was for us, and you're not traveling with a group, do your homework! Get a couple of good guidebooks (we used the Little Black Book of Paris and Rick Steves) and learn to cross-check between them. Having a list of things to see and places to eat gives you great flexibility to change your plans depending on how you feel from day to day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Apr 1, 2010

Lovely small hotel

I enjoyed early morning walks down to Isle St Louis and Notre Dame. We enjoyed breakfast together in the hotel before setting out for the day. Shower was nice. Metro was a block down the street and we also caught the market there on 2 mornings. Coming back from the day there was a nice cafe for a cocktail or whatever. Back to the room only 1 block for a rest. Dinner choices were numerous and pretty inexpensive on Rue Mouffetard, only a short walk. Then back to the cafe for night cap and our comfortable room.Nice vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Mouffetard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top