$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Clean Friendly Basic Hotel

Very friendly staff at this casual hotel. Expect to leave your key at the front desk when you go... See full review

  • BPTrav
  • Nov 19, 2014
Charming hotel in the most perfect location

This is a charming little hotel on a quiet street in the middle of the latin quarter. The location... See full review

  • Aster
  • Sep 3, 2014
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Hotel Map

48.8437 2.3527
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located across the Rue Lacepede , at number 17. Various Public car parks are nearby the hotel. The nearest car park is “Parking des Patriarches”.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pmhaas
Business
northampton, massachusetts
Jun 26, 2013

Good deal

a good sized room, clean, with pleasant furnishings. Great location. One block from the Metro, and lots of stuff within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on a Budget 33
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 7, 2013

Great Location and Staff

This hotel is situated on a cute street in Paris and is located about a 10-15 minute walk from Notre Dame. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the hotel is a bit expensive. However, The hotel is located across the street from several bakeries that have delicious pastries/bread/juices for a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAAP
Business
Shelbyville, IN
Jun 14, 2013

1st Time to Paris

I can't imagine a better location for a 1st time visit to Paris. The Latin Quarter is a well situated, lively, youthful, and well connected neighborhood. The hotel was a situated on top of the Place Monge Metro stop, and had plenty of bakeries, restaurants and markets only steps away. My only wish for this hotel would be air conditioning. My first few days in Paris were almost hot by Paris standards: mid 80 temperatures, bright sun and cloudless skies made my 6th (rooftop) room more than warm. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel. I simply wouldn't stay there in the heat of summer, personally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite dining was to visit a local bakery, purchase picnic food (with pastry, naturally), and ask walking directions to the nearest park. There was always one within a few blocks, maximum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gallery Goer
Business
Paris France
Aug 24, 2013

A lovely hotel

A excellently placed hotel in the Latin Quarter. A short stroll through the nearby park brought us to the Batobus which we used to get us to all the galleries in the centre of Paris. Just up the road were lots of bars and restaurants with reasonably priced food. The room was spotlessly clean although rather small. The bed was very comfortable. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. They helped us to organise a trip to Monet's garden in Giverny and the shuttle bus to get us back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel and will probably return there myself in the not too distant future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are wanting to see lots of galleries book a gallery pass in advance. We had our delivered to the hotel by courier before our arrival. A pass means that you don't have to join the long queues to get in. We had a four day pass which was just right!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow
Jul 7, 2009

A Wonderful Place at a Reasonable Price

It is a very nice and friendly distictly French hotel at a very reasonable price. Rooms are a bit small, but for Paris it is quite a usual thing. Continental breakfast. It is situated in the middle of Latin Quarter and among a great number of cafes and restaurants and lovely old Paris buildings and a few open air markets that make the atmosphere of Paris unforgettable. It is a three-minute walk from a metro station so it can save you an expensive taxi ride from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is no restaurant at the hotel itself. Try Rue Mouffetard very close to the hotel for a remarkable dining experience. We tried several restaurants with different cuisines and all of them were good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Gail
Business
Bloomingdale, NJ USA
Jul 14, 2010

Nice local hotel in Latin Quarter

We arrived at the hotel on a Sunday morning after an overnight trans-Atlantic flight. We arrived at about 10:00 and check in wasn't until 2:00 PM but the staff said not to worry, they would lock up our bags and if we came back in an hour the room would be ready. That's what we did. We walked around the neighborhood to get acquainted. Our room was ready shortly after we got back. The hotel staff was very helpful, at times calling cabs for us, booking an excursion for us to Giverny, etc. Everyone we dealt with spoke English (some better than others) but their English was much better than my French. Included with our room was a nice breakfast which we enjoyed each morning. The hotel was about a 15 mintue walk to the River Seine and then another 10 minutes to Notre Dame. Our room was a standard size by French standards (a bit small by American) but it was very clean and we had no issues with it. The hotel has a small elevator but we ended using the steps most times. Our room faced out on Rue de la Clef and we had no street noise at all. The only negative (and it is really a small one) is the room had only one electrical outlet. Bottom line, we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Saint Christophe, thought it was a good value and we would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from the hotel is a bakery where you can get the FRESHEST baked goods. We got baguttes there that were so fresh they burned our fingers. There are a number of eating places within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas,
Jun 20, 2009

Very pleasant stay

We stayed in more than 15 hotels as we were on a Europe tour for three weeks from London to Paris; and the Hotel Saint Christophe was the best. First the staff are smiley, courteous and helpful. The ladies in the breakfast room are cheery, sweet, and hard working. One guy who was working at the front desk went out of his way by using his own cell phone to help me confirm my reservation with Paris Shuttle (also a good company - on time, air conditioned) because I don't speak French. Otherwise, we would have been late because they had my pickup time to the CDG airport the same as my flight time. If you are going to book one of these airport shuttles, remember to put your desired pickup time for the question about your flight time on the online reservation. It has only question regarding your flight time, not pickup time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out of the hotel front door, turn right and walk up the slope (not too steep, don't worry) for about 5 minutes will bring you to an open food court which extended a half km to the left and a quarter km to the right. Food were great at the crepe stand (get the crepe that is made fresh instead of already made) and the three restaurants there. The price were cheap for three-course meals: 10 to 15 euros, and they were so good - we thought French food was supposed to be buttery and very rich, but they taste rather delicate. We love the onion soup or the vegetable soup, and the creme brulee, so save some room for dessert. The main course were good too, but we somehow remember the first and last part of the meals better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carry on
Business
chicago
May 27, 2009

Petit and practical

Very nice, small hotel. It is in a great location, close to several Metro stops and walking distance from Ille de Cite. Be aware though there is no airconditioning. It was 90+ in Paris while I was there and the room was pretty steamy. Ask for a low floor if you go in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris Paris!
Business
Culver City, California
May 26, 2009

Good value for your money

Great staff, and they speak english. Very nice and clean. Great location, only one block from metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining, shopping, and metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimR
Business
New York
Sep 21, 2011

comfortable and convenient

Close to the natural history museum that I was the purpose of the trip. Also an easy walk to many of the tourist sites. Good WiFi connections. Nicer that previous hotels I had stayed at in the area. Elevator was out for several hours but was quickly fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top