$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Clean Friendly Basic Hotel

Very friendly staff at this casual hotel. Expect to leave your key at the front desk when you go... See full review

  • BPTrav
  • Nov 19, 2014
Charming hotel in the most perfect location

This is a charming little hotel on a quiet street in the middle of the latin quarter. The location... See full review

  • Aster
  • Sep 3, 2014
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on a Budget 33
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 7, 2013

Great Location and Staff

This hotel is situated on a cute street in Paris and is located about a 10-15 minute walk from Notre Dame. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the hotel is a bit expensive. However, The hotel is located across the street from several bakeries that have delicious pastries/bread/juices for a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAAP
Business
Shelbyville, IN
Jun 14, 2013

1st Time to Paris

I can't imagine a better location for a 1st time visit to Paris. The Latin Quarter is a well situated, lively, youthful, and well connected neighborhood. The hotel was a situated on top of the Place Monge Metro stop, and had plenty of bakeries, restaurants and markets only steps away. My only wish for this hotel would be air conditioning. My first few days in Paris were almost hot by Paris standards: mid 80 temperatures, bright sun and cloudless skies made my 6th (rooftop) room more than warm. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel. I simply wouldn't stay there in the heat of summer, personally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite dining was to visit a local bakery, purchase picnic food (with pastry, naturally), and ask walking directions to the nearest park. There was always one within a few blocks, maximum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gallery Goer
Business
Paris France
Aug 24, 2013

A lovely hotel

A excellently placed hotel in the Latin Quarter. A short stroll through the nearby park brought us to the Batobus which we used to get us to all the galleries in the centre of Paris. Just up the road were lots of bars and restaurants with reasonably priced food. The room was spotlessly clean although rather small. The bed was very comfortable. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. They helped us to organise a trip to Monet's garden in Giverny and the shuttle bus to get us back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel and will probably return there myself in the not too distant future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are wanting to see lots of galleries book a gallery pass in advance. We had our delivered to the hotel by courier before our arrival. A pass means that you don't have to join the long queues to get in. We had a four day pass which was just right!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjHann
Business
Washington D.C.
Jan 7, 2014

Small Romantic Room

The hotel fit our needs well. The room wasn't big, but we were not planning on staying in the room for more than the necessities. Romanatic or otherwise. The staff are fantastic and speak English well. It is close to the Metro, and small shops for wine, cheese and bread. For the location and price it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 50ft of the hotel you can get all you Parisian food shopping done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimR
Business
New York
Sep 21, 2011

comfortable and convenient

Close to the natural history museum that I was the purpose of the trip. Also an easy walk to many of the tourist sites. Good WiFi connections. Nicer that previous hotels I had stayed at in the area. Elevator was out for several hours but was quickly fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
May 14, 2009

Hotel Saint Christophe

For the price, which in my case included a very nice breakfast in a pleasant downstairs breakfast room, this hotel can't be beat. It's in an area of the 5th arrondisement that's away from the frenetic student area, but it's near the metro and rue Moufettard, a very popular food shopping street, and it's also just steps away from the Jardin des Plantes and the zoo. There are not a lot of fancy restaurants in the area, but there are some very good ethnic places (Vietnamese, Tibetan, e.g.). Also, it's a 5 minute walk from place Contrescarpe, which is a very pleasant square for hanging out and having a drink while watching the folks drift by. I sat and had a glass of wine in one of the outdoor cafes while listening to a 2-person group singing French/English songs that we all know (at least the English ones).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 6, 2009

Good value-excellent location

Small but adequate room. Wireless service would have been nice. Wonderful location - two blocks to the West are great restaurants, Metro only steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ace on the road
Business
Boston
May 10, 2009

Great location

Great location. 5 min taxi from Gare de Lyon and RER Luxembourg. 5 min walk from 100's of medium range restaurants. Walking to Pantheon, long walk to Rodin museum, etc. Room size adequate by Paris standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Nov 1, 2009

Comfortable room with great location

During the week we stayed there, the guests all seemed to be Americans or Brits -- but this hotel looks and feels like it belongs to the neighborhood, and isn't a tourist trap. The staff is hard-working and very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and quiet -- bathroom and front balcony windows open for ventilation; even when open, the neighborhood is pretty quiet. LOTS of good services and places to eat nearby. Don't miss the Jardin des Plantes. We're in our 50s and had no trouble walking to the Louvre; Metro service is excellent. Rue Mouffetarde is only 3 blocks -- charming neighborhood with good cafes. Rue Monge, the main drag, is loaded with stores including a Carrefour supermarket where you can stock your room's minibar. Pantheon is a 10 minute walk. Restaurants we'd recommend in the immediate neighborhood: Jardin des Pates, Cafe Mouffetarde, Assiettes aux Fromages, Le Perraudin. You can't beat this hotel for price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If this is your first trip to Paris, as it was for us, and you're not traveling with a group, do your homework! Get a couple of good guidebooks (we used the Little Black Book of Paris and Rick Steves) and learn to cross-check between them. Having a list of things to see and places to eat gives you great flexibility to change your plans depending on how you feel from day to day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Apr 1, 2010

Lovely small hotel

I enjoyed early morning walks down to Isle St Louis and Notre Dame. We enjoyed breakfast together in the hotel before setting out for the day. Shower was nice. Metro was a block down the street and we also caught the market there on 2 mornings. Coming back from the day there was a nice cafe for a cocktail or whatever. Back to the room only 1 block for a rest. Dinner choices were numerous and pretty inexpensive on Rue Mouffetard, only a short walk. Then back to the cafe for night cap and our comfortable room.Nice vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Mouffetard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top