$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
View map of 17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wotnowalshy
Business
UK
Jun 27, 2012

Great little hotel

This is a good value hotel and well worth its three star rating. The room was fairly small, but very comfotable. I think anything lower budge in the centre of Paris is going to be small. The location is very handy, with short walks into the Latin Quarter and beyond and very close to a Metro stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and included fresh bread and croissants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siscat
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Great value

This hotel is well situated: near metro, fantastic boulangerie, and great restaurants on Rue Mouftard. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The rooms are small, but who stays in the room when you're in Paris? All in all, we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Maison de Verlaine, rue Descartes, is a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60 years young
Business
Midlands, UK
Dec 3, 2012

getaway

Good location, clean room, friendly staff. Room tended to be stuffy, and was small but to be expected in a Paris hotel We thought breakfast was included which was the main reason we booked this hotel, but unfortunately it wasn't and cost 9 euros each per day. However, the bakery over the road made up for this. Superb. Easy walking distance to Notre Dame area. Metro nearby. Close to restaurants/ shops/ markets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

We took RERB from CGG airport to Notre Dame. Found our way to Rue Monge and walked up to hotel. Walk took about 15 mins and was easy and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AustBrit
Business
London
Nov 28, 2012

Great for a couple exploring Paris

The hotel is located about a hundred metres from Place Monge metro station, and a 15-minute walk from Notre Dame cathedral. Metro travel to Châtelet is only four stops, and, from there, all of Paris is available. Our hotel room was small but lovely; nothing special, but quiet, comfortable, and perfect as a place to come back to after a day's touring. We will definitely return, as quality is fine, price is good, and location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sfearttx
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jan 5, 2013

Latin Quarter escape

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. My husband was quite ill during our time there and the staff went out of their way to loan us a teapot to use with tea and coffee. We originally booked this room because of the location and the fact that we thought breakfast was included. We found out upon check- in that our room did not come with the breakfast option. The front desk woman contacted the manager and explained our situation and he offered us one free breakfast each . So we tried it out. I do not drink coffee which surprised the staff and it also came with fresh baked goods, yogurt and cereals none of which I eat in the morning. I prefer to start my day with protein and a cup of decaf tea so all in all it turned out ok that breakfast wasn't included. The rooms are small but adequate, with nice, large bathtubs for soaking after many hours of walking around Paris. Our room was located near the elevator which meant we could hear the elevator frequently. As I am a fairly light sleeper we travel with a white noise machine which helped drown out the noise somewhat. Loved the location in the Latin Quarter as it was quite active and restaurants are fairly reasonable in price. Love Paris and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pharmacy on Rue Monge has one of the lowest prices in Paris of any cosmetics or personal care items for bringing home some of those fabulous cosmetics Parisians are know for using to keep their skin in tip top condition.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce Peacock
Business
Edinburgh
Feb 15, 2013

ideal

for a 2 night stay in Paris it was great. basic and clean and comfortable. breakfast was more than adequate and cheaper than going out. Close to very cheap restaurants.Ideal to sight-see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave C
Business
Wells, UK
Mar 15, 2013

week end away.

Small but ideally placed good access to metro and the rest of paris. plenty of good value restaurants near by on quirky back streets. would recomend to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spoilt for choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parisinspring
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 12, 2013

Great location

Hotel Sainte Christophe was in a great location, was very clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Free wi-fi was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leaves family
Business
New York, NY
May 23, 2013

great service in modest hotel and great location

The staff was fabulous. Adelaide went out of her way to help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Petite Pontoise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarionF
Business
Florida
May 29, 2013

Comfortable stay!

Two of us shared a room at the modest Hotel Saint Christophe, and were quite pleased with our stay. The most important aspect was its cleanliness, which my friend and I remarked upon at the very beginning. As he said, "There's absolutely no smell at all." (Speaking from experience, it seems virtually all hotels carry some sort of scent, often unpleasant.) Another important aspect was the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. Our window looked across to French apartment balconies with potted flowers and an occasional strolling cat--perfect French atmosphere! We were on the 5th floor, and were never disturbed by street noise. Nearby were sidewalk cafes to grab a quick bite to eat, as well as a Franprix where we grabbed snacks for our room. We often used nearby Metro stations to get about, but also were able to walk to spots both in the Latin Quarter and St. Germaine. The rooms, lobby, stairs, and elevator are small, but I had not expected otherwise, so I felt the small size as comfortable and intimate. And the tub was comfortably large for long midnight soaks! :) Wifi connection worked well in the room, and there is a computer and printer provided in the lobby. Without hesitation I recommend Hotel Saint Christophe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top