$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
Great Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel is in a great location, near the Metro subway and within walking distance of Nitre Dane... See full review

  • Frankie D7
  • May 16, 2014
Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the... See full review

  • 4 Happy Seniors
  • Oct 18, 2013
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Hotel Map

48.8437 2.3527
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located across the Rue Lacepede , at number 17. Various Public car parks are nearby the hotel. The nearest car park is “Parking des Patriarches”.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce Peacock
Edinburgh
Feb 15, 2013

ideal

for a 2 night stay in Paris it was great. basic and clean and comfortable. breakfast was more than adequate and cheaper than going out. Close to very cheap restaurants.Ideal to sight-see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimR
New York
Sep 21, 2011

comfortable and convenient

Close to the natural history museum that I was the purpose of the trip. Also an easy walk to many of the tourist sites. Good WiFi connections. Nicer that previous hotels I had stayed at in the area. Elevator was out for several hours but was quickly fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on a Budget 33
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 7, 2013

Great Location and Staff

This hotel is situated on a cute street in Paris and is located about a 10-15 minute walk from Notre Dame. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the hotel is a bit expensive. However, The hotel is located across the street from several bakeries that have delicious pastries/bread/juices for a fraction of the price.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas,
Jun 20, 2009

Very pleasant stay

We stayed in more than 15 hotels as we were on a Europe tour for three weeks from London to Paris; and the Hotel Saint Christophe was the best. First the staff are smiley, courteous and helpful. The ladies in the breakfast room are cheery, sweet, and hard working. One guy who was working at the front desk went out of his way by using his own cell phone to help me confirm my reservation with Paris Shuttle (also a good company - on time, air conditioned) because I don't speak French. Otherwise, we would have been late because they had my pickup time to the CDG airport the same as my flight time. If you are going to book one of these airport shuttles, remember to put your desired pickup time for the question about your flight time on the online reservation. It has only question regarding your flight time, not pickup time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out of the hotel front door, turn right and walk up the slope (not too steep, don't worry) for about 5 minutes will bring you to an open food court which extended a half km to the left and a quarter km to the right. Food were great at the crepe stand (get the crepe that is made fresh instead of already made) and the three restaurants there. The price were cheap for three-course meals: 10 to 15 euros, and they were so good - we thought French food was supposed to be buttery and very rich, but they taste rather delicate. We love the onion soup or the vegetable soup, and the creme brulee, so save some room for dessert. The main course were good too, but we somehow remember the first and last part of the meals better.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave C
Wells, UK
Mar 15, 2013

week end away.

Small but ideally placed good access to metro and the rest of paris. plenty of good value restaurants near by on quirky back streets. would recomend to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spoilt for choice.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Gail
Bloomingdale, NJ USA
Jul 14, 2010

Nice local hotel in Latin Quarter

We arrived at the hotel on a Sunday morning after an overnight trans-Atlantic flight. We arrived at about 10:00 and check in wasn't until 2:00 PM but the staff said not to worry, they would lock up our bags and if we came back in an hour the room would be ready. That's what we did. We walked around the neighborhood to get acquainted. Our room was ready shortly after we got back. The hotel staff was very helpful, at times calling cabs for us, booking an excursion for us to Giverny, etc. Everyone we dealt with spoke English (some better than others) but their English was much better than my French. Included with our room was a nice breakfast which we enjoyed each morning. The hotel was about a 15 mintue walk to the River Seine and then another 10 minutes to Notre Dame. Our room was a standard size by French standards (a bit small by American) but it was very clean and we had no issues with it. The hotel has a small elevator but we ended using the steps most times. Our room faced out on Rue de la Clef and we had no street noise at all. The only negative (and it is really a small one) is the room had only one electrical outlet. Bottom line, we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Saint Christophe, thought it was a good value and we would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from the hotel is a bakery where you can get the FRESHEST baked goods. We got baguttes there that were so fresh they burned our fingers. There are a number of eating places within easy walking distance.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philly
May 14, 2009

Hotel Saint Christophe

For the price, which in my case included a very nice breakfast in a pleasant downstairs breakfast room, this hotel can't be beat. It's in an area of the 5th arrondisement that's away from the frenetic student area, but it's near the metro and rue Moufettard, a very popular food shopping street, and it's also just steps away from the Jardin des Plantes and the zoo. There are not a lot of fancy restaurants in the area, but there are some very good ethnic places (Vietnamese, Tibetan, e.g.). Also, it's a 5 minute walk from place Contrescarpe, which is a very pleasant square for hanging out and having a drink while watching the folks drift by. I sat and had a glass of wine in one of the outdoor cafes while listening to a 2-person group singing French/English songs that we all know (at least the English ones).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimR
New York
Sep 21, 2011

comfortable and convenient

Close to the natural history museum that I was the purpose of the trip. Also an easy walk to many of the tourist sites. Good WiFi connections. Nicer that previous hotels I had stayed at in the area. Elevator was out for several hours but was quickly fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Jul 6, 2009

Good value-excellent location

Small but adequate room. Wireless service would have been nice. Wonderful location - two blocks to the West are great restaurants, Metro only steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upper Westsider
New York, NY
Nov 7, 2009

Hotel Saint Christophe

The hotel was on the inexpensive side (which is always a plus). It was comfortable (we had room #11 which is on the second floor facing the street). The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a tub in the bathroom, the shower was good, the towels were good, and there was a good hair dryer. There were sufficient outlets in the room for recharging phones, cameras, and laptop, if you alternated charging these devices a bit (we had two sets of each of these items). You can use the hotel's internet for free, but free wi-fi would have been better since the French keyboard is a bit different from the keyboards in the U.S. (wi-fi is available, but there is a charge). The room was on the small side, and my husband, who is 5'10" said that he thought anyone who is taller than him would have trouble with the length of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top