$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
View map of 17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 27, 2009

great location

Great location right in the middle of the Latin Quarter with little restaurants, street musicians,and very close metro stop. No restaurant or bar. Breakfast was ordinary at best with cold rolls, orange juice, coffee, cereal, and yogurt -- same every day. Very small room. No air conditioning. Pay to use WI-FI. Clean, boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Metro is everywhere. Walking is easy.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sirderek
Business
California
Sep 11, 2014

Great location in Paris

Small quaint hotel with very helpful staff, very close to Metro and to a great dining/bar area ( Rue Mouffetard). room was small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chez Nicos had amazing creeps, and the Pattisserie near the square on Rue Mouffetard was our morning breakfast stop, inexpensive and delicious pastries.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrea W.
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

Birthday Weekend

We visited Paris for my birthday weekend. Hotel Saint Christophe was very simple and basic. The room had all the necessary things, but very small and cramped. The bathroom was small as well, found hair in the shower. The staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjHann
Business
Washington D.C.
Jan 7, 2014

Small Romantic Room

The hotel fit our needs well. The room wasn't big, but we were not planning on staying in the room for more than the necessities. Romanatic or otherwise. The staff are fantastic and speak English well. It is close to the Metro, and small shops for wine, cheese and bread. For the location and price it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 50ft of the hotel you can get all you Parisian food shopping done.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FV in San Jose
Business
San Jose CA
Oct 10, 2011

great place in the Latin Quarter

the room was small but compact; the area was great - in the Latin Quarter and near some fabulous food alleys, the metro and bus; and the Market which is there 3 days a week.. The staff were very very helpful and pleasant and we loved being able to use the hotel computer to check emails, etc. Their breakfast was outstanding.. best coffee in all of Paris! Would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Paris
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Nice hotel in Latin Quarter

Hotel is clean, comfortable and close to the metro station. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Not too much noise from the street. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thumbprint
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Very nice for the rate

The hotel itself was very nice. They offered us a room on one of the upper floors, but asked if we would like the room on the ground floor. Being exhausted from the flight, ground floor was fine. We expected to hear some noise from outside the window through the night, but we didn't hear anything. I did hear the staff taking things downstairs in the morning for the breakfast and you do feel/hear the metro since it runs underneath the hotel, but you really have to pay attention to hear it. Otherwise, the service and the room were great. We had Wi-Fi access and there was always someone at the desk. The Place Monge metro stop was only a short block away, so we had access to everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwas
Business
Huntingdon Valley, Bryn Athyn, PA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

great location with friendly staff

We really enjoyed our stay here, and would stay here again when we return to Paris. Conveniently located near two metro stops, and a short walk from Notre Dame, and the charming market/ restaurant area of St. Severin. Everything we needed was a short walk away. For two women travelling, this location seemed very safe, and the staff at reception was very helpful. Enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning--one less stop we had to make on our busy days of sightseeing, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wotnowalshy
Business
UK
Jun 27, 2012

Great little hotel

This is a good value hotel and well worth its three star rating. The room was fairly small, but very comfotable. I think anything lower budge in the centre of Paris is going to be small. The location is very handy, with short walks into the Latin Quarter and beyond and very close to a Metro stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and included fresh bread and croissants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siscat
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Great value

This hotel is well situated: near metro, fantastic boulangerie, and great restaurants on Rue Mouftard. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The rooms are small, but who stays in the room when you're in Paris? All in all, we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Maison de Verlaine, rue Descartes, is a great restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top