$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the... See full review

  • 4 Happy Seniors
  • Oct 18, 2013
Great hotel in great location

Clean room, staff was kind and helpful. Got the room ready and let me check in 2.5 hrs early.... See full review

  • DCPZzZ
  • Jun 10, 2013
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

48.8437 2.3527
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located across the Rue Lacepede , at number 17. Various Public car parks are nearby the hotel. The nearest car park is “Parking des Patriarches”.

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4 / 5
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Belisara
Lodi, California
Jul 23, 2013

Good, but not as promised

I booked this hotel because of location, breakfast, & shuttle to airport. When booking it looked like the breakfast & shuttle were included, but when we got there these were for an additional price. We ended up getting food at a nearby patisserie for a lot less than they charged. What was great was that there was a mini-fridge in the room. All said and done this was a solid clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Stirboo
Skopje, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Sep 10, 2011

Average review here

A decent hotel. We slept well. I'd like to get the discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Mtmco
Miami, Florida
Oct 4, 2013

End of two week European Vacation

Nice location within the Latin Quarter; 20 minute walk to Notre Dame. The room and bathroom were clean an neat. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The staff was very willing to help. The room was very small. The elevator fits only one person at a time. Halls are dark as lights turn off automatically. There was no a/c in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
anjt
chicago
Dec 11, 2013

Not great

We went to Paris in Peak summer and it was in the 90sF. You would expect that a hotel would have AC! Not this one!! We were struggling with a table fan throughout. It was so bad. Even the location wasnt super great except a 7 min walk to the subway which turned out pretty convenient. Nice lesson for my husband and I to check for AC/ heater the next hotel you would go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store and laundry nearby. If you want to save money in Paris, buy a big pack of water bottles from the grocery store. and maybe muffins/ croissants. Pack light since almost everywhere you can find laundry.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
USA
Jul 17, 2010

Reasonable, but 1 staff made it horrible

For the most part the hotel was alright. The breakfast was minimal nothing fancy (it was included in the cost of my room - it cost me $406 for 4 nights total) - croissants and bread (tough and chewy) and cereal plus yogurt. The elevator in the hotel is very tiny that if you have one piece of luggage and someone else tries to ride with you both of you are squished (so forget going up with all your luggage - you will have to do this in shifts). This hotel has no air conditioning - I was aware of this before I made the reservation, but one needs to know that July in Paris can be very hot so beware. The rooms are reasonably sized, with a large French window, mine had a small balcony for one person so I could let in some cool air at night. The bathrooms are reasonably sized for Paris and clean. Now about the staff - all were very friendly except of this one guy who worked at night (July 12 and 13th, 2010) - he was rude, discourteous, unhelpful and aggressive in his actions - unprofessional and unacceptable behavior to say the least. He refused to make a booking on a airport shuttle for me at the time I wanted because he felt that it was too early to leave for an international flight at the time I requested. His opinion was that I needed to leave only an hour and half before the flight to catch an international flight. So I had to wait for the day staff to make a reservation at the time that I wanted the shuttle to pick me up. This delayed me leaving for the morning trip that was prearranged. In addition, he tried real hard to get me not to use the computer saying that it would cost money and was very unhappy when I wanted to use it in spite of the cost - he muttered things under his breath, shoved things around and took his time typing in the password all the while the customers waited (remember most of us leave the hotel early and come in late into the hotel, so we are limited for time and if you want to connect to someone overseas - so any delay will cause one to miss the person at the other end). The night before I was leaving the elevator broke down. He put up a notice saying that everything was being done to repair it, but went promptly to bed (night staff remember) at 10:00 p.m. I requested if he would help with the luggage the next day before he went to bed and he muttered something that was not clear, slammed a door and disappeared. The next morning when I came down he insisted that it was way too early and would bring down the luggage 5 minutes before my shuttle arrived and disappeared into a back room in the hotel. He spat on the carpet in front of me and brought down the luggage after the shuttle arrived causing the driver to wait. It is obvious that this staff should be removed immediately - who know how far his aggressive behavior will progress. He worked the night shift on the nights of July 12th and 13th, 2010. All the other night staff and day staff were professional. But this was a terrible experience. Based on this I would not recommend this hotel, unless this personnel is removed. It made the stay there unpleasant and kept me on edge as I was a solo traveler. The hotel had a alarm clock but it did not work and I found this out on the last night (before I left so that I could set the alarm for wake up to make the airport shuttle). However since the night staff was rude and unhelpful I did not request him to wake me up). So I kept waking up as I was anxious not to miss the 5:30 a.m. shuttle. Also he refused to check me out and when I insisted on paying for the computer use he waived me away as he wanted to go back to bed - so he actually made a loss for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Irapuan
Brazil
Nov 13, 2013

business trip

the hotel it's OK, small room, but clean, no air conditioning, very poor and expensive breakfast; a good location beside Place du Monge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
jetlagged1
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2013

Perfectly Fine

This place was slightly difficult to fine, and a bit of a hike to nearby attractions. That said, it was perfectly fine, albeit slightly cramped. Not a bad place to stay, but there may be better out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
CJ1986
Wauwatosa, WI
Aug 20, 2013

Simple, clean and comfortable. Great location!

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms with everything we needed. Even a view of the tip of Eiffel Tower from our balcony! Perfect for busy travelers not spending a lot of time in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great meal at Le Volcan in the heart of the Latin Quarter!

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Vermont
Mar 29, 2013

Quiet corner near Les Arènes

Comfortable and quiet room well situated near metro at Place Monge and Cardinal Jussieu with good open market at Place Monge. Easy walk to Rue Mouffetard and the Latin Quarter as well as Jardin des Plantes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Petit Cardinal near Cardinal Lemoine metro has excellent breakfasts from pastry to omelettes and a good selection of inexpensive wines by the glass.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Indiana
Jun 27, 2009

great location

Great location right in the middle of the Latin Quarter with little restaurants, street musicians,and very close metro stop. No restaurant or bar. Breakfast was ordinary at best with cold rolls, orange juice, coffee, cereal, and yogurt -- same every day. Very small room. No air conditioning. Pay to use WI-FI. Clean, boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Metro is everywhere. Walking is easy.

Back to menu Return to top