$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
View map of 17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wotnowalshy
Business
UK
Jun 27, 2012

Great little hotel

This is a good value hotel and well worth its three star rating. The room was fairly small, but very comfotable. I think anything lower budge in the centre of Paris is going to be small. The location is very handy, with short walks into the Latin Quarter and beyond and very close to a Metro stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and included fresh bread and croissants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusyCath
Business
British Columbia Canada
Jun 4, 2012

Excellent Value!

We wanted clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation that was within walking distance of major attractions and that's exactly what we got. We were very pleased with our room. The staff were extremely helpful and the free continental breakfast included a few extras such as yogurt and cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolmay
Business
washington dc
Apr 11, 2012

great getaway hotel

This was one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was helpful and brought extra tea when my friend was sick. The location near two Metro stops is very convenient. Lots of good bistros near the Mouffettard market only aobut five minutes away. There is free internet access in the lobby. Can't wait to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurants along Rue Mouffetard for excellent food.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwas
Business
Huntingdon Valley, Bryn Athyn, PA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

great location with friendly staff

We really enjoyed our stay here, and would stay here again when we return to Paris. Conveniently located near two metro stops, and a short walk from Notre Dame, and the charming market/ restaurant area of St. Severin. Everything we needed was a short walk away. For two women travelling, this location seemed very safe, and the staff at reception was very helpful. Enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning--one less stop we had to make on our busy days of sightseeing, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thumbprint
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Very nice for the rate

The hotel itself was very nice. They offered us a room on one of the upper floors, but asked if we would like the room on the ground floor. Being exhausted from the flight, ground floor was fine. We expected to hear some noise from outside the window through the night, but we didn't hear anything. I did hear the staff taking things downstairs in the morning for the breakfast and you do feel/hear the metro since it runs underneath the hotel, but you really have to pay attention to hear it. Otherwise, the service and the room were great. We had Wi-Fi access and there was always someone at the desk. The Place Monge metro stop was only a short block away, so we had access to everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Paris
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Nice hotel in Latin Quarter

Hotel is clean, comfortable and close to the metro station. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Not too much noise from the street. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiFI
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

great location, great price

This hotel is close to everything, but not in the middle of everything - the street and nearby corner are quiet, which is great when you need a break from the city. Breakfast is delicious and there's a bakery and sandwich shop across the street just in case. Our room didn't have air conditioning and did get a bit hot (despite our October visit). But the room was immaculate and the shower pressure in the bathroom was amazing. Very much appreciate the free wifi too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FV in San Jose
Business
San Jose CA
Oct 10, 2011

great place in the Latin Quarter

the room was small but compact; the area was great - in the Latin Quarter and near some fabulous food alleys, the metro and bus; and the Market which is there 3 days a week.. The staff were very very helpful and pleasant and we loved being able to use the hotel computer to check emails, etc. Their breakfast was outstanding.. best coffee in all of Paris! Would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimR
Business
New York
Sep 21, 2011

comfortable and convenient

Close to the natural history museum that I was the purpose of the trip. Also an easy walk to many of the tourist sites. Good WiFi connections. Nicer that previous hotels I had stayed at in the area. Elevator was out for several hours but was quickly fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stirboo
Business
Skopje, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Sep 10, 2011

Average review here

The hotel was fine. We slept well and the amenities were sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top