$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Clean Friendly Basic Hotel

Very friendly staff at this casual hotel. Expect to leave your key at the front desk when you go... See full review

  • BPTrav
  • Nov 19, 2014
Charming hotel in the most perfect location

This is a charming little hotel on a quiet street in the middle of the latin quarter. The location... See full review

  • Aster
  • Sep 3, 2014
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60 years young
Business
Midlands, UK
Dec 3, 2012

getaway

Good location, clean room, friendly staff. Room tended to be stuffy, and was small but to be expected in a Paris hotel We thought breakfast was included which was the main reason we booked this hotel, but unfortunately it wasn't and cost 9 euros each per day. However, the bakery over the road made up for this. Superb. Easy walking distance to Notre Dame area. Metro nearby. Close to restaurants/ shops/ markets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

We took RERB from CGG airport to Notre Dame. Found our way to Rue Monge and walked up to hotel. Walk took about 15 mins and was easy and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AustBrit
Business
London
Nov 28, 2012

Great for a couple exploring Paris

The hotel is located about a hundred metres from Place Monge metro station, and a 15-minute walk from Notre Dame cathedral. Metro travel to Châtelet is only four stops, and, from there, all of Paris is available. Our hotel room was small but lovely; nothing special, but quiet, comfortable, and perfect as a place to come back to after a day's touring. We will definitely return, as quality is fine, price is good, and location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siscat
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Great value

This hotel is well situated: near metro, fantastic boulangerie, and great restaurants on Rue Mouftard. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The rooms are small, but who stays in the room when you're in Paris? All in all, we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Maison de Verlaine, rue Descartes, is a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules72
Business
Edmonton, AB
Jun 27, 2012

Perfect Paris stay

Great location, heart of St. Germain. Hotel was very clean, breakfast staff great, food was plenty. Room was small, but everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wotnowalshy
Business
UK
Jun 27, 2012

Great little hotel

This is a good value hotel and well worth its three star rating. The room was fairly small, but very comfotable. I think anything lower budge in the centre of Paris is going to be small. The location is very handy, with short walks into the Latin Quarter and beyond and very close to a Metro stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and included fresh bread and croissants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusyCath
Business
British Columbia Canada
Jun 4, 2012

Excellent Value!

We wanted clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation that was within walking distance of major attractions and that's exactly what we got. We were very pleased with our room. The staff were extremely helpful and the free continental breakfast included a few extras such as yogurt and cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolmay
Business
washington dc
Apr 11, 2012

great getaway hotel

This was one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was helpful and brought extra tea when my friend was sick. The location near two Metro stops is very convenient. Lots of good bistros near the Mouffettard market only aobut five minutes away. There is free internet access in the lobby. Can't wait to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurants along Rue Mouffetard for excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwas
Business
Huntingdon Valley, Bryn Athyn, PA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

great location with friendly staff

We really enjoyed our stay here, and would stay here again when we return to Paris. Conveniently located near two metro stops, and a short walk from Notre Dame, and the charming market/ restaurant area of St. Severin. Everything we needed was a short walk away. For two women travelling, this location seemed very safe, and the staff at reception was very helpful. Enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning--one less stop we had to make on our busy days of sightseeing, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenniphiliac
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Very Paris

This place is ADORABLE. The staff are friendly and make you feel at home. From the lobby to the spiral staircase to the guest rooms, the whole place has a ton of character. A complimentary breakfast is served in the quaint dining room, starting with amazing coffee and a basket of croissants and baguettes. It makes for a great way to start a day of site-seeing. There is a very quintessential Paris feel to the whole experience of staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thumbprint
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Very nice for the rate

The hotel itself was very nice. They offered us a room on one of the upper floors, but asked if we would like the room on the ground floor. Being exhausted from the flight, ground floor was fine. We expected to hear some noise from outside the window through the night, but we didn't hear anything. I did hear the staff taking things downstairs in the morning for the breakfast and you do feel/hear the metro since it runs underneath the hotel, but you really have to pay attention to hear it. Otherwise, the service and the room were great. We had Wi-Fi access and there was always someone at the desk. The Place Monge metro stop was only a short block away, so we had access to everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top