$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
Great Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel is in a great location, near the Metro subway and within walking distance of Nitre Dane... See full review

  • Frankie D7
  • May 16, 2014
Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the... See full review

  • 4 Happy Seniors
  • Oct 18, 2013
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

48.8437 2.3527
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located across the Rue Lacepede , at number 17. Various Public car parks are nearby the hotel. The nearest car park is “Parking des Patriarches”.

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave C
Wells, UK
Mar 15, 2013

week end away.

Small but ideally placed good access to metro and the rest of paris. plenty of good value restaurants near by on quirky back streets. would recomend to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spoilt for choice.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce Peacock
Edinburgh
Feb 15, 2013

ideal

for a 2 night stay in Paris it was great. basic and clean and comfortable. breakfast was more than adequate and cheaper than going out. Close to very cheap restaurants.Ideal to sight-see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sfearttx
Santa Fe, NM
Jan 5, 2013

Latin Quarter escape

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. My husband was quite ill during our time there and the staff went out of their way to loan us a teapot to use with tea and coffee. We originally booked this room because of the location and the fact that we thought breakfast was included. We found out upon check- in that our room did not come with the breakfast option. The front desk woman contacted the manager and explained our situation and he offered us one free breakfast each . So we tried it out. I do not drink coffee which surprised the staff and it also came with fresh baked goods, yogurt and cereals none of which I eat in the morning. I prefer to start my day with protein and a cup of decaf tea so all in all it turned out ok that breakfast wasn't included. The rooms are small but adequate, with nice, large bathtubs for soaking after many hours of walking around Paris. Our room was located near the elevator which meant we could hear the elevator frequently. As I am a fairly light sleeper we travel with a white noise machine which helped drown out the noise somewhat. Loved the location in the Latin Quarter as it was quite active and restaurants are fairly reasonable in price. Love Paris and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pharmacy on Rue Monge has one of the lowest prices in Paris of any cosmetics or personal care items for bringing home some of those fabulous cosmetics Parisians are know for using to keep their skin in tip top condition.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60 years young
Midlands, UK
Dec 3, 2012

getaway

Good location, clean room, friendly staff. Room tended to be stuffy, and was small but to be expected in a Paris hotel We thought breakfast was included which was the main reason we booked this hotel, but unfortunately it wasn't and cost 9 euros each per day. However, the bakery over the road made up for this. Superb. Easy walking distance to Notre Dame area. Metro nearby. Close to restaurants/ shops/ markets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

We took RERB from CGG airport to Notre Dame. Found our way to Rue Monge and walked up to hotel. Walk took about 15 mins and was easy and enjoyable.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AustBrit
London
Nov 28, 2012

Great for a couple exploring Paris

The hotel is located about a hundred metres from Place Monge metro station, and a 15-minute walk from Notre Dame cathedral. Metro travel to Châtelet is only four stops, and, from there, all of Paris is available. Our hotel room was small but lovely; nothing special, but quiet, comfortable, and perfect as a place to come back to after a day's touring. We will definitely return, as quality is fine, price is good, and location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siscat
Atlanta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Great value

This hotel is well situated: near metro, fantastic boulangerie, and great restaurants on Rue Mouftard. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The rooms are small, but who stays in the room when you're in Paris? All in all, we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Maison de Verlaine, rue Descartes, is a great restaurant.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules72
Edmonton, AB
Jun 27, 2012

Perfect Paris stay

Great location, heart of St. Germain. Hotel was very clean, breakfast staff great, food was plenty. Room was small, but everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wotnowalshy
UK
Jun 27, 2012

Great little hotel

This is a good value hotel and well worth its three star rating. The room was fairly small, but very comfotable. I think anything lower budge in the centre of Paris is going to be small. The location is very handy, with short walks into the Latin Quarter and beyond and very close to a Metro stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and included fresh bread and croissants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusyCath
British Columbia Canada
Jun 4, 2012

Excellent Value!

We wanted clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation that was within walking distance of major attractions and that's exactly what we got. We were very pleased with our room. The staff were extremely helpful and the free continental breakfast included a few extras such as yogurt and cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolmay
washington dc
Apr 11, 2012

great getaway hotel

This was one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was helpful and brought extra tea when my friend was sick. The location near two Metro stops is very convenient. Lots of good bistros near the Mouffettard market only aobut five minutes away. There is free internet access in the lobby. Can't wait to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurants along Rue Mouffetard for excellent food.

Back to menu Return to top