$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
View map of 17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtmco
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 4, 2013

End of two week European Vacation

Nice location within the Latin Quarter; 20 minute walk to Notre Dame. The room and bathroom were clean an neat. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The staff was very willing to help. The room was very small. The elevator fits only one person at a time. Halls are dark as lights turn off automatically. There was no a/c in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gallery Goer
Business
Paris France
Aug 24, 2013

A lovely hotel

A excellently placed hotel in the Latin Quarter. A short stroll through the nearby park brought us to the Batobus which we used to get us to all the galleries in the centre of Paris. Just up the road were lots of bars and restaurants with reasonably priced food. The room was spotlessly clean although rather small. The bed was very comfortable. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. They helped us to organise a trip to Monet's garden in Giverny and the shuttle bus to get us back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel and will probably return there myself in the not too distant future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are wanting to see lots of galleries book a gallery pass in advance. We had our delivered to the hotel by courier before our arrival. A pass means that you don't have to join the long queues to get in. We had a four day pass which was just right!

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ1986
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Aug 20, 2013

Simple, clean and comfortable. Great location!

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms with everything we needed. Even a view of the tip of Eiffel Tower from our balcony! Perfect for busy travelers not spending a lot of time in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great meal at Le Volcan in the heart of the Latin Quarter!

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Belisara
Business
Lodi, California
Jul 23, 2013

Good, but not as promised

I booked this hotel because of location, breakfast, & shuttle to airport. When booking it looked like the breakfast & shuttle were included, but when we got there these were for an additional price. We ended up getting food at a nearby patisserie for a lot less than they charged. What was great was that there was a mini-fridge in the room. All said and done this was a solid clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on a Budget 33
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 7, 2013

Great Location and Staff

This hotel is situated on a cute street in Paris and is located about a 10-15 minute walk from Notre Dame. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the hotel is a bit expensive. However, The hotel is located across the street from several bakeries that have delicious pastries/bread/juices for a fraction of the price.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pmhaas
Business
northampton, massachusetts
Jun 26, 2013

Good deal

a good sized room, clean, with pleasant furnishings. Great location. One block from the Metro, and lots of stuff within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lan NH
Business
NH
Jun 20, 2013

Strongly recommend this place!

It is clean, comfort, and the staffs were very friendly. It serves breakfast which is good, though we need to pay for it (not included). We woke up in the smell of the bread and coffee in the morning. The location is also great. It is very close to the pantheon and the Jardin des Plantes, as well as the Luxembourg Gardens, all within the walking distance. The shuttle service to airport is also convenient and can save you time and some money than using a taxi. We paid 18 euro per person (36 for two of us), while it costed us about 50 euro by taking taxi. By the way, the free wifi is a big plus. It was fast and reliable. We were very satisfied and strongly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAAP
Business
Shelbyville, IN
Jun 14, 2013

1st Time to Paris

I can't imagine a better location for a 1st time visit to Paris. The Latin Quarter is a well situated, lively, youthful, and well connected neighborhood. The hotel was a situated on top of the Place Monge Metro stop, and had plenty of bakeries, restaurants and markets only steps away. My only wish for this hotel would be air conditioning. My first few days in Paris were almost hot by Paris standards: mid 80 temperatures, bright sun and cloudless skies made my 6th (rooftop) room more than warm. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel. I simply wouldn't stay there in the heat of summer, personally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite dining was to visit a local bakery, purchase picnic food (with pastry, naturally), and ask walking directions to the nearest park. There was always one within a few blocks, maximum!

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hezzymc
Business
Scotland
Jun 12, 2013

Lovely hotel

Great hotel. Stayed 3 nights and the place was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful in directing us to the sites. Found our room a little noisey as there was a generator outside when window was open. Otherwise was a lovely stay and slept well when window was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCPZzZ
Business
Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Great hotel in great location

Clean room, staff was kind and helpful. Got the room ready and let me check in 2.5 hrs early. Location is in very nice and safe part of town. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top