$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
View map of 17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abes1068
Business
Canada
Aug 2, 2014

Great location

Staff was very helpful. Lots of local info. Very close to place Monge metro and you can walk to notre dame area in 10 minutes. The only complaint was we had a lower level room that opened to a dark dirty central area which smelled of smoke. It was hot in the room since there's no AC so we had to have windows open al night. A big of a security issue and had to deal with the smoke smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue mouttefort is real close with great food and atmosphere.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy101
Business
Colorado
Jul 20, 2014

Great place

Excellent, helpful, English speaking staff. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OregonLover
Business
Oregon
Jul 12, 2014

Snug, clean and friendly

My husband and I were staying for six days and were initially given an inside room, but asked for an outside room and were accommodated the next day. The outside room, on the 5th floor, had a charming street view and although a little noisy, also had the smell of freshly-baking croissants wafting up in the morning from the bakery across the street! We liked the twin beds (no fighting over blankets!) and the room overall was surprisingly roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just up the Rue Lacepede is the Contrescarpe plaza - tres picaresque. And just down the rue from there is Rue Pot du Feu, with another charming group of restaurants. All have outdoor tables good for people-watching and it seems the food all meets the minimum French standard of quality with lots of prix fixe meals offered.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norbie
Business
Portugal
Jun 10, 2014

A Great place to stay!

The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and were always available to answer questions or just for a chat and laugh! The location is fantastic (we love the atmosphere in the Latin Quarter) with easy access to the metro. Our room was small and very comfortable with a good fan, (it was hot at the time) TV, wifi and mini-bar. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with complimentary soap,shampoo/bath gel and shoe shine packets. The shower is hot with good pressure and the hair dryer works well. If we return to Paris we will definitely try and stay here again. A big thank you to all the lovely staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankie D7
Business
New York, NY
May 16, 2014

Great Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel is in a great location, near the Metro subway and within walking distance of Nitre Dane and other attractions. The staff is excellent and very helpful. I would definitely choose this hotel again when returning to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjHann
Business
Washington D.C.
Jan 7, 2014

Small Romantic Room

The hotel fit our needs well. The room wasn't big, but we were not planning on staying in the room for more than the necessities. Romanatic or otherwise. The staff are fantastic and speak English well. It is close to the Metro, and small shops for wine, cheese and bread. For the location and price it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 50ft of the hotel you can get all you Parisian food shopping done.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anjt
Business
chicago
Dec 11, 2013

Not great

We went to Paris in Peak summer and it was in the 90sF. You would expect that a hotel would have AC! Not this one!! We were struggling with a table fan throughout. It was so bad. Even the location wasnt super great except a 7 min walk to the subway which turned out pretty convenient. Nice lesson for my husband and I to check for AC/ heater the next hotel you would go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store and laundry nearby. If you want to save money in Paris, buy a big pack of water bottles from the grocery store. and maybe muffins/ croissants. Pack light since almost everywhere you can find laundry.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irapuan
Business
Brazil
Nov 13, 2013

business trip

the hotel it's OK, small room, but clean, no air conditioning, very poor and expensive breakfast; a good location beside Place du Monge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 Happy Seniors
Business
washington,dc
Oct 18, 2013

Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the hotel would be a decibel down, but it was not. Of course it was not luxurious, but it was clean and tidy, a great value for the money and the staff is extraordinarily pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. We walked to Notre Dame and to Musee d'Orsay, about a mile.. Great French restaurants abound!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jetlagged1
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2013

Perfectly Fine

This place was slightly difficult to fine, and a bit of a hike to nearby attractions. That said, it was perfectly fine, albeit slightly cramped. Not a bad place to stay, but there may be better out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top