$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hotel Residence des Arts

3 stars
View map of 14 rue git le coeur, Paris, 75006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Fantastic location, clean & romantic paris hotel.

Was looking for a Parisian hotel in a great, safe location. Found it with this one. Warning the... See full review

  • Susan R.
  • Jul 5, 2015
Exceeds expectations

Our first time in Paris and we had a perfect location, serving as a center of activity and sights,... See full review

  • Fonderil Inc
  • Apr 25, 2014
The Residence combines the comfort and quiet refinement of a typical Parisian apartment, with the services of a modern luxury hotel. The decor and furnishings are very much in the French tradition, with lots of antiques and charming old pieces introducing guests to the delights of French culture. As soon as you step through the door, you are transported through time...

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Residence des Arts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Residence des Arts Rooms

Single Room
Single Room offers 1 twin bed with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.4 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.4 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.2 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.4 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.4 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.4 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.5 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.6 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.6 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.6 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.7 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.7 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.8 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.8 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Residence des Arts

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Not Provided
Jul 20, 2011

Wonderful boutique hotel in the

Wonderful boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter close to the river and Notre Dame. Used as a base to explore Paris highlights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan R.
Business
Orlando
Jul 5, 2015

Fantastic location, clean & romantic paris hotel.

Was looking for a Parisian hotel in a great, safe location. Found it with this one. Warning the elevator is super small, we were fine because we only brought a carry on bag but barely fit in it with husband (we are not that big) so be warned. We stayed on 4th floor. Left window open to hear the sounds of the city but could close for quiet if wanted. Lovely. Location near train was great from airport & to other attractions. Very close to St Michel station & fountain, lots of places to eat, bakery with inexpensive delicious baguettes...yum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura s.
Business
boston
Jan 21, 2015

Charming Decor in Perfect Location

If you are taking the RER from the airport into the city, this hotel is just a block or two from the Metro Station. It's the center of the old town, near all the attractions and a perfect spot to stay if you're exploring for the first or millionth time. The hotel is older and the shower was a bit moldy around the door, but all in all not grotesque. The bath could use a more thorough cleaning though. Just because it's old, doesn't mean it should be moldy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save yourself cab/bus fair to the airport and take the RER from the hotel!

Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael G.
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 29, 2014

Great honeymoon

This is a great boutique hotel that we loved in center city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fonderil Inc
Business
Thousand Oaks California
Apr 25, 2014

Exceeds expectations

Our first time in Paris and we had a perfect location, serving as a center of activity and sights, also making walking easier, and two metro stops, literally less than a minutes casual walk away. The staff was particularly helpful especially when we made mistakes in our travel plans they made calls to correct .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl Croissant Queen
Business
Washington, Connecticut
Jul 7, 2013

In the heart of everything

A block back from the Seine on the left bank, tucked down a narrow street, with lots of cafes and interesting shops in the neighborhood. Comfortable accommodations, helpful, friendly, English-speaking staff. We walked everywhere in Paris from our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris Newbit
Business
NYC
Apr 2, 2013

We really liked this hotel, would stay here again

This hotel was so great for us. We would definitely stay here again. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The location was perfect - close to major sites, close to the subway, close to the commuter rail. I was told that this area is touristy, but it didn't feel like we weren't getting the true Paris experience. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go - every direction had exciting and easy-to-reach things to see and do. The elevator was tiny, so I took the stairs mostly. We were on the top floor, so we could see a tiny piece of the spire of Ste-Chapelle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissyhew
Business
Ex Edinburgh
Nov 17, 2012

Great spot for the Ile de la Cite and environs

Lovely room and ensuite, courteous helpful staff, a very generous continental breakfast - specially liked the fromage blanc and berry coulis with the muesli! Only disadvantage was having an Irish pub directly outside our window( - they revelled late most nights). Not a problem but it might have been if you were a light sleeper. Very good restaurant on the corner, and brilliant to be so central. We could easily walk to Notre Dame, Sainte Chappelle, St Severin, MUsee d'Orsay, the Marais, LOuvre, Jardins de Luxembourg. etc. Didn't need public transport at all. Lively area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawkeye Mama
Business
Iowa
Nov 7, 2012

Great location for Paris visit

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Although they could have explained room emenities better. Refrigerator is too small and didnt stay very cold. It was cold enough in October that we put beverages on the balcony to chill. Irish bar and street below very noisy. Location was excellent. Seine and Notre Dame just a block away. Very close to St Michel Mtro and RER stations. Very lively area with lots to do. Felt very safe walking along Seine at night. Drank beverages while watching the sun go down in the park at the tip of Isle de la Cite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Monoprix store for groceries (downstairs) very short walk on St Michel Blvd.

Back to menu Return to top