$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hotel Peyris Opera

3 stars
10 rue du Conservatoire, -, Paris, 75009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Great place for a quick weekend trip

The staff were really helpful and accommodating of the fact that we were jamming 4 women into a... See full review

  • LizziePolish
  • Dec 4, 2014
It so close of everything

It so close of everything you can walk, take the metro, or a taxi. If you walk you will be enjoying... See full review

  • CSyOE
  • Nov 17, 2013
Hotel Peyris Opera is a charming human scaled hotel,located in Paris between Opera Garnier, Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est Train Stations. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Hotel re-decoration started in 2010 and we are still going to transform every room into a boutique hotel style. The Peyris Opera's rooms are air-conditioned and soundproofed. Each one is equipped with a bathroom, telephone, courtesy tray, slippers, and plasma-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests are more than welcome to enjoy a drink in the hotel's bar, which is open 24 hours a day. We have a multi linguage staff trained and used to welcome international customers. We also have a Concierge service here to welcome you warmly, available to satisfy any of your desires, it can be any reservations types (City Tours, Bateau-Mouche, etc) or advices to enjoy all the pleasures of the capital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Peyris Opera also booked these hotels.

Hotel Peyris Opera Rooms

Double or Twin Room
Double or Twin Room offers one double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV with foreign channels, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, double glazing and telephone. Flat screen TV and Free Wi-Fi are available in each room.
Privilege Double or Twin Room
Privilege Double or Twin Room offers one double bed with one sofa with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone. All rooms have individual heat, double glazing. Flat screen TV and Free Wi-F access are available in each room.
Single Room
Single Room offers one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV with foreign channels, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms, double glazing and telephone. Flat screen TV and Free Wi-Fi are available in each room.
Triple Deluxe Room
Triple Deluxe Room for three people maximum offers two twin beds and one single bed. The room has a size of 28m approximately. They offer air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone. All rooms have individual heat, double glazing. Flat screen TV and Free Wi-F access are available in each room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Folies Bergere: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.2 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.4 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.6 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.7 mi
  • Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.7 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.2 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.4 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.6 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.7 mi
  • Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 0.8 mi
  • Printemps : 0.8 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.9 mi
  • Olympia: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 0.9 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.9 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.2 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.2 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1.2 mi

Dining

Breakfast
12 euros per person and per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Peyris Opera

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier NY
New York
Oct 13, 2012

Very good from what you pay

Me and my wife decided to getaway for a week, We really liked the hotel, the breakfast was enough and very clean. The bed was super comfortable and had a flat screen. Is just 2 blocks from subway and very easy to walk around. Just take into account that the hotel is very good considering what you pay. We were very pleased and we def recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved the St Germain area for drinks and dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LizziePolish
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 4, 2014

Great place for a quick weekend trip

The staff were really helpful and accommodating of the fact that we were jamming 4 women into a room. Everything was clean and they even had enough towels for all 4 people which never ever happens. The day we checked out they were great about us taking up the whole luggage room with our bags. It was super low key. Great location too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the metro. It is so easy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VPTS
Business
California
Aug 9, 2014

Decent place for a solo getaway

The staff were super friendly and helpful if I had any questions or needed help to get to a certain place. The place is a bit small but comfortable. If you don't mind walking which is a great way to explore a new city, this would be a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashholler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 27, 2014

Great staff

The staff were all very nice and very helpful. I used the map they provided with our location and metro information the whole time I was in Paris. The room was clean, and it was great of them to offer tea and coffee. The room smelled faintly of citrus, which was odd, but not off-putting. The only complaint I have was that there was only one outlet, but for the price I'd stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bena33
Business
San Jose California
Jan 2, 2014

A fairytale trip

This hotel was very cute, The staff was amazing and helpful. The location was perfect everything in walking distances

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSyOE
Business
Mexico
Nov 17, 2013

It so close of everything

It so close of everything you can walk, take the metro, or a taxi. If you walk you will be enjoying the streets of paris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier NY
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2012

Very good from what you pay

Me and my wife decided to getaway for a week, We really liked the hotel, the breakfast was enough and very clean. The bed was super comfortable and had a flat screen. Is just 2 blocks from subway and very easy to walk around. Just take into account that the hotel is very good considering what you pay. We were very pleased and we def recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved the St Germain area for drinks and dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CattieK
Business
New York, NY
Oct 4, 2012

Hotel is NOT what it seems.

I found the site to be very charming with a fun decor and great price tag. BUT the hotel was far from what is featured on the site. First off, I arrived early and the room wasn't ready as expected. The man at the front desk handed me a wooden baton with a small key and pointed to the closet to stowe away my luggage. Yes- no assistance offered- I had to lift my very heavy lugggage to a 2nd shelf. The lounge area smells of stale cigarettes from the 70's. The breakfast spread was basic; toast, cereal, coffee, cold boiled eggs, ham & cheese. Nothing warm offered. Also, being that I was on a biz trip, they do not have an iron in the entire hotel and had to do with wrinkled clothing. The best part of the stay, at least the bathrooms were fully renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena Leka Anastasia
Business
Moscow, Russia
Nov 22, 2011

Striped and bright

We visited Paris in November 2011 and stayed in the Peyris Opera Hotel. We had an exactly room that was promised on the site fool of light and very bright in interior colors. Even though the facility is pretty small, it is very quiet and clean. The beds are comfortable that is very important after long walk. The Hotel located in 5 minutes from the nearest metro station and only 15 minutes from Concorde square. The personnel is very friendly and willing to help with touristic advises. We would definitely choose this Hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 2, 2009

Recent Stay

Contacted hotel before stay to receive 2 beds and it had 2 double beds in a big spotless room. The breakfast was basic (rolls, fruit, cereal) but enough to start your day. Close to metro lines on a quiet street. The staff spoke English well and helpful with directions, even offered to set up day trips for us. My only problem was that the TV was all in French and you couldn't get English subtitles, but who goes to Paris to watch TV anyways! I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top