$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hotel Paris Rivoli

3 stars
19 Rue De Rivoli, Paris, 75004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Very comfortable

We stayed at this hotel for a second time. A typical Paris hotel for size, but the location is... See full review

  • Chickie2
  • Nov 12, 2012
Nice place in a good location

The room itself was nothing special though the bathroom was quite large. There was a small TV and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 21, 2011
Located in the heart of the historic Marais district at the meeting place of business and leisure and near to the new fashion creators the fully renovated Hotel Paris Rivoli offers you the comfort of its 29 rooms all air conditioned. Room amenities include bathrooms direct dial telephone satellite television hairdryer and mini bar. WIFI available with charge

Hotel Map

48.8561 2.3574
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle, (CDG), 14.00, MI, S; Orly, (ORY), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Paris Rivoli also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Paris Rivoli Rooms

Standard
MOD 2 TWN 1-Comfortable moderate room with 2 twin beds. Room includes bathroom with tub and shower. Cable TV. Hairdryer. Telephone. Wifi. Minibar. Refrigerator and balcony with Courtyard or Street view. All rooms have air conditioning. Rooms are smoking.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
MOD 1 DBL 1 - Comfortable moderate room with 1 double bed. Room includes bathroom with tub and shower cable TV hairdryer telephone Wifi mini-bar refrigerator and balcony with Courtyard view. All rooms have air conditioning. All rooms are smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.2 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.3 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.3 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.4 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.4 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.2 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.3 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.3 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.4 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.4 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.5 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.6 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.6 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.6 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.6 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.6 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.7 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.7 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.7 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.8 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.8 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.8 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.9 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.9 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.9 mi

Dining

Les Vapeuro
Les Vapeuro Fish adjacent
La Perla
La Perla Mexican 1 block
Pizzaw Momo
Pizzaw Momo Italian 2 blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Paris Rivoli

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nostalgy
PA
Jul 10, 2009

Hotel review

Taxi that hotel called was outragesly expensive to the airport (told us will be around 50 Euro, was 65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Sep 3, 2009

Great Location and breakfast. OK Rooms.

Great location! Breakfast was good. Staff was very nice. Rooms and bathrooms needed renovation and were were not quite 3* standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great inexpensive restaurants in the area (Marais)

Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nostalgy
PA
Jul 10, 2009

Hotel review

Taxi that hotel called was outragesly expensive to the airport (told us will be around 50 Euro, was 65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Sep 3, 2009

Great Location and breakfast. OK Rooms.

Great location! Breakfast was good. Staff was very nice. Rooms and bathrooms needed renovation and were were not quite 3* standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great inexpensive restaurants in the area (Marais)

Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 ATL guys
Atlanta, GA
Mar 3, 2011

Great Location, Great Stay, no frills!

I knew exactly the area I wanted to be in, and this hotel fit the need. It was truly a European 3-star. Double Room, Small, but adequate. Served our needs nicely. We were on the 2nd Floor with balcony and heard very little street noise. But it was also winter and the windows were not open often. The shower was odd. Glass shower half door allowed for water all over the bathroom floor. Finally figured out how to prevent it. Great water pressure! And great bathroom lighting. Room lighting was lacking. We needed to use a small flashlight to see into the dark dresser in the corner. And wish there was a coffee kettle in the room. We need coffee in the morning and was bothersome going downstairs every a.m. to retrieve. Breakfast was typical and adequate. Staff - extremely friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 21, 2011

Nice place in a good location

The room itself was nothing special though the bathroom was quite large. There was a small TV and free wifi. The fridge had nothing in it (no minibar) which was fine by me - better to just grab some stuff from a nearby market and fill it up cheap. The staff were probably the politest people I met in Paris - my French is almost nonexistent and they were comfortable speaking English without giving me a hard time. The gentleman who watches the place at night was always happy to let us in after midnight. You can reach Notre Dame in less than 10 minutes and The Louvre in about 20. There are quite a few Metro/RER stops around to take you where you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a laundromat about two blocks away. If you're on a long trip, do your laundry there and save the fees your hotel would charge you. Type number of washer or product into coin box, insert Euros, wash clothes and get lunch at one of the cafes in the neighborhood.

Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chickie2
Jerusalem
Nov 12, 2012

Very comfortable

We stayed at this hotel for a second time. A typical Paris hotel for size, but the location is good. Staff were very nice and helpful. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BHV department store nearby. Watch out for people trying to steal your bags. My husband put down his bags to put away a credit card. Somebody came over with his hand out ready to grab them. I spotted him in time and yelled out to my husband to watch the bags.

Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 21, 2011

Nice place in a good location

The room itself was nothing special though the bathroom was quite large. There was a small TV and free wifi. The fridge had nothing in it (no minibar) which was fine by me - better to just grab some stuff from a nearby market and fill it up cheap. The staff were probably the politest people I met in Paris - my French is almost nonexistent and they were comfortable speaking English without giving me a hard time. The gentleman who watches the place at night was always happy to let us in after midnight. You can reach Notre Dame in less than 10 minutes and The Louvre in about 20. There are quite a few Metro/RER stops around to take you where you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a laundromat about two blocks away. If you're on a long trip, do your laundry there and save the fees your hotel would charge you. Type number of washer or product into coin box, insert Euros, wash clothes and get lunch at one of the cafes in the neighborhood.

Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 ATL guys
Atlanta, GA
Mar 3, 2011

Great Location, Great Stay, no frills!

I knew exactly the area I wanted to be in, and this hotel fit the need. It was truly a European 3-star. Double Room, Small, but adequate. Served our needs nicely. We were on the 2nd Floor with balcony and heard very little street noise. But it was also winter and the windows were not open often. The shower was odd. Glass shower half door allowed for water all over the bathroom floor. Finally figured out how to prevent it. Great water pressure! And great bathroom lighting. Room lighting was lacking. We needed to use a small flashlight to see into the dark dresser in the corner. And wish there was a coffee kettle in the room. We need coffee in the morning and was bothersome going downstairs every a.m. to retrieve. Breakfast was typical and adequate. Staff - extremely friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top