$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Hotel Paris Bastille

3 stars
67 rue de Lyon, Paris, 75012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
perfect getaway

First time in Paris , easy to find hotel, a short walk from the metro. Staff friendly and... See full review

  • Elder lemon
  • Apr 12, 2014
Excellent location, helpful staff - very good value for money

My wife, adult son and I stayed in Hotel Paris Bastille for 3 nights in early May 2013 and we... See full review

  • ArchieWW
  • Aug 1, 2013
Right in the heart of the new trendy area of Paris, facing the Bastille Opera House, a few minutes walk away from Place des Vosges and the Marais, close to Notre-Dame and Le Louvre lies Hotel Paris Bastille, dedicated to the art of living and well being. Comfort, modernity, sobriety and sophistication are its keywords. Hotel's two meeting rooms are available for conferences, seminars or special occasions such as business cocktails and private parties. The hotel charges for high-speed Internet access-8 Euros per 30 minutes. Breakfast will be 15 euros from first of january 2015.

Hotel Map

48.851 2.3701
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles De Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located right in the heart of the new trendy area of Paris, facing the Bastille Opera House, a few minutes walk away from Place des Vosges and the Marais, close to Notre-Dame and Le Louvre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Paris Bastille also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Paris Bastille Rooms

Standard
Our "Standard" rooms can either be "single" or "double" rooms. Decorated with taste, colored of carmine, pearlgrey or white , they combine comfort, with quietness and brightness. In addition, double or triple glazing, air conditioning, WiFi access, flat screen TV with satellite and TNT channels, minisafe, hair dryer, minibar and courtesy tray. Ideal to relax, either alone or attended.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Opéra Bastille: 0.1 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.2 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.4 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.4 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.4 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.7 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.1 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.2 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.4 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.4 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.4 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.7 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.7 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.9 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1.1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1.2 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.2 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.2 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 1.2 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.2 mi
  • National Library of France: 1.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1.3 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Paris Bastille

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imushka
Business
Vancouver, canada
May 2, 2014

Great location and very friendly service

We arrived to the hotel directly from the train station . It is so close we rolled our suitcases 5 blocks to the hotel. The receptionist welcomed us warmly. We stayed only one night and had the shuttled ordered by the receptionist. We were very happy with the value we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elder lemon
Business
Ireland
Apr 12, 2014

perfect getaway

First time in Paris , easy to find hotel, a short walk from the metro. Staff friendly and accommodating. Room was a good size clean modern and comfortable . Plenty to see around Bastille but only a few stops to other major sites by metro .We didn't eat in hotel because we ate when we were on the go site seeing . I would recommend this hotel ,not just because it is in a great location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
massachusetts
May 22, 2009

good location

We were happy here, especially because the price was good. One downside was the noise from the Moroccan bodega across the street, which lasted until after midnight. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the two bathrooms in our "junior suite" were a plus. The elevator was inoperable twice - each for brief periods of time. THIS FORM IS WAY TOO CUMBERSOME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top