$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Paris Bastille

3 stars
67 rue de Lyon, Paris, 75012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
10 reviews
perfect getaway

First time in Paris , easy to find hotel, a short walk from the metro. Staff friendly and... See full review

  • Elder lemon
  • Apr 12, 2014
Excellent location, helpful staff - very good value for money

My wife, adult son and I stayed in Hotel Paris Bastille for 3 nights in early May 2013 and we... See full review

  • ArchieWW
  • Aug 1, 2013
Right in the heart of the new trendy area of Paris, facing the Bastille Opera House, a few minutes walk away from Place des Vosges and the Marais, close to Notre-Dame and Le Louvre lies Hotel Paris Bastille, dedicated to the art of living and well being. Comfort, modernity, sobriety and sophistication are its keywords. Hotel's two meeting rooms are available for conferences, seminars or special occasions such as business cocktails and private parties. The hotel charges for high-speed Internet access-8 Euros per 30 minutes.

Hotel Map

48.851 2.3701
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles De Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located right in the heart of the new trendy area of Paris, facing the Bastille Opera House, a few minutes walk away from Place des Vosges and the Marais, close to Notre-Dame and Le Louvre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Paris Bastille also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Paris Bastille Rooms

Standard
Our "Standard" rooms can either be "single" or "double" rooms. Decorated with taste, colored of carmine, pearlgrey or white , they combine comfort, with quietness and brightness. In addition, double or triple glazing, air conditioning, WiFi access, flat screen TV with satellite and TNT channels, minisafe, hair dryer, minibar and courtesy tray. Ideal to relax, either alone or attended.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Opéra Bastille: 0.1 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.2 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.2 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.4 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.4 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.4 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.1 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.2 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.2 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.4 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.4 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.4 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.7 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.7 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.9 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 1 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1.1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1.2 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.2 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.2 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 1.2 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.2 mi
  • National Library of France: 1.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Paris Bastille

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
May 31, 2009

Comfy Beds

The room was small, but the bed was extremely comfortable for a twin size. The bathroom was also very clean. Staff was friendly and spoke English well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
May 31, 2009

Comfy Beds

The room was small, but the bed was extremely comfortable for a twin size. The bathroom was also very clean. Staff was friendly and spoke English well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, It
Sep 18, 2009

good sheets

I had never stayed in this part of Paris before but I needed easy access to the RER for work. I liked the area. I would go back. I think in a few years it will be full of good restaurants. I get the feeling it is growing. The hotel was clean and the sheets on the bed very good, which I like. Thought 8 euro for 30 minutes for the internet in my room, a little much. Great hot water and the room for Paris was a good size. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, It
Sep 18, 2009

good sheets

I had never stayed in this part of Paris before but I needed easy access to the RER for work. I liked the area. I would go back. I think in a few years it will be full of good restaurants. I get the feeling it is growing. The hotel was clean and the sheets on the bed very good, which I like. Thought 8 euro for 30 minutes for the internet in my room, a little much. Great hot water and the room for Paris was a good size. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
May 22, 2009

good location

We were happy here, especially because the price was good. One downside was the noise from the Moroccan bodega across the street, which lasted until after midnight. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the two bathrooms in our "junior suite" were a plus. The elevator was inoperable twice - each for brief periods of time. THIS FORM IS WAY TOO CUMBERSOME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imushka
Vancouver, canada
May 2, 2014

Great location and very friendly service

We arrived to the hotel directly from the train station . It is so close we rolled our suitcases 5 blocks to the hotel. The receptionist welcomed us warmly. We stayed only one night and had the shuttled ordered by the receptionist. We were very happy with the value we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eiffel tower climber
Northants
Jun 10, 2014

Great for a short break

Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast excellent. Cleanliness of room very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
May 22, 2009

good location

We were happy here, especially because the price was good. One downside was the noise from the Moroccan bodega across the street, which lasted until after midnight. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the two bathrooms in our "junior suite" were a plus. The elevator was inoperable twice - each for brief periods of time. THIS FORM IS WAY TOO CUMBERSOME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArchieWW
Cardross, Scotland
Aug 1, 2013

Excellent location, helpful staff - very good value for money

My wife, adult son and I stayed in Hotel Paris Bastille for 3 nights in early May 2013 and we thought it was excellent in every way. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was excellent, but above all, the staff were really friendly and obliging. The location was ideal, being close to many very good restaurants - altogether, we would highly recommend this hotel. Traffic noise could be a bit disturbing, so ask for a room at the back of the hotel if this is important to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elder lemon
Ireland
Apr 12, 2014

perfect getaway

First time in Paris , easy to find hotel, a short walk from the metro. Staff friendly and accommodating. Room was a good size clean modern and comfortable . Plenty to see around Bastille but only a few stops to other major sites by metro .We didn't eat in hotel because we ate when we were on the go site seeing . I would recommend this hotel ,not just because it is in a great location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top