$197 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Original Paris

4 stars
8 Boulevard Beaumarchais, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Quirky, fun, comfortable

My partner and I stayed for four very enjoyable and comfortable nights. Our room was small but well... See full review

  • Petercham
  • May 1, 2013
unique boutique hotel

I stayed here for three nights with my daughter. The hotel staff was very kind and informative. I... See full review

  • mom and daughter together
  • Apr 5, 2014
The new Original Hotel, opening in April 2012, is ideally located in the heart of Paris, close to the Place de la Bastille and the Marais district. It offers 38 rooms, designed in a colorful style.

Hotel Original Paris Rooms

Single Room
Single Room - Single bed with private bath , bathtub or shower, TVsat, LCD screen, Air condition.
Double Room
Double Room - Double bed with private bath , bathtub or shower, TV sat, LCD screen, Air condition, Ihome 8.
Twin Room
Twin Room - twin single beds or 1 double bed ,room with private bath , bathtub or shower, TV sat, LCD screen, Air condition.
Executive Room
Executive Room - 1 Double King bed and one single extra bed with private bath , bathtub or shower, TV sat, LCD screen, Air condition.
Quad Room
Quad Room - 1 Double bed and 2 single beds single with private bath , shower, TV sat, LCD screen, Air condition. I home 8.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Original Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8548 2.3687
Area served
Paris
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle Airport(CDG).
Area description
Hotel is located five minutes away from the Place de la Bastille and the Opera, the Canal St Martin, the famous Place des Vosges and the wonderful Marais district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bastille and République: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.2 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.3 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.4 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.6 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.7 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.2 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.3 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.4 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.6 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.7 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.7 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.8 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.9 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.9 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.9 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.9 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.1 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.1 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.2 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 1.2 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 1.2 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Original Paris

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 9
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and Caroline
Paris, France
Aug 26, 2013

Great Vacation, but room was always soaked

The room was nice and unique, but the shower constantly leaked into the room, despite the fact that the door to the shower was closed. The result of this was that the carpet in the room was always soaking wet. Despite this, we liked everything else about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the Museum Pass. You can avoid very long lines and go to as many museums and historic attractions as you want.

Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petercham
Umbria, Italy
May 1, 2013

Quirky, fun, comfortable

My partner and I stayed for four very enjoyable and comfortable nights. Our room was small but well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The shower door sacrificed accessibility for style but once we had squeezed into the enclosure the water was hot and plentiful. The décor, themed as “The Joker”, trod a perilous path between chic and kitsch and succeeded in being quirky and amusing. We loved it. Everything was scrupulously clean. The multilingual staff was polite and helpful at all hours. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY2012
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2013

excellent for couples

Beautiful hotel with original design for each room. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Awesome location right at Bastille. Room was a little cramped and, as previous reviewers have mentioned, the shower (at least in our room) was glass so this is not a place for modesty. Rather expensive, but if we can find a discount we'll definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joaweg
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 16, 2012

good location, interesting design

good location, interesting design of the rooms but missing few amenities in the room (eg coffee maker) otherwise fun experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top